Belated happy birthday desi....:present::cake: Sis is 34...hmmm....give her money for nice shoes......:hmmmm2:or something else....
Thanks ... I think she is going to get a nice watch :two_thumbs_up:

Watch!..... I hate getting watches!Something that you put on your wrist has to be a personel choice.I just give away the watches I get as gifts!.

yes kameena sala ... Look at me ' date=' i bought my wife a big Plasma TV for the valentine's :icflove::icflove::icflove::icflove:[/quote'] Who keeps the remote? :hmmmm: It's not a gift if you even touch it when she is around. Remember...once you gift it,it belongs to her. :alberteinstein:
Watch!..... I hate getting watches!Something that you put on your wrist has to be a personel choice.I just give away the watches I get as gifts!.
I asked my sis if she would like some Opal jewelery from Aus but she said she would prefer to get a watch. Yes its a personal choice, thats why I plan to buy it in delhi
Awww! what a sweet sister you have....:icflove:
:icflove: she is sweet indeed. She never asks like many sisters that "bhai, where is my rakhi/bhai dooj gift" Even when I take her shopping she usually ends up buying something cheaper
Mhr123......you are so mean..:((
Bettle.. she loves pizza.... hmmm I like it but i now control my diet... She can even make nice roasted mutton kababs.. Well I have already booked for her a DELL laptop ... already shipped.. she wanted it for a long time... well that is her real surprise gift.
Awwww ! what good boys you both are...:icflove: Desi...you must be a good brother too...I bet you never pulled her hair as a child!
actually once we were fighting over arbi (yes the sabzi Arbi) and I accidentally broke her nose:nervous:. I still feel bad about it. It was weird that as soon as I saw the blood I myself took her to the hospital (I was in 3-4th class) since my parents had gone shopping. :((
Bettle.. she loves pizza.... hmmm I like it but i now control my diet... She can even make nice roasted mutton kababs.. Well I have already booked for her a DELL laptop ... already shipped.. she wanted it for a long time... well that is her real surprise gift.
Pizza , kebab :nervous::nervous::nervous::nervous:... humay khanay pay kub bula raha hai ?
actually once we were fighting over arbi (yes the sabzi Arbi) and I accidentally broke her nose:nervous:. I still feel bad about it. It was weird that as soon as I saw the blood I myself took her to the hospital (I was in 3-4th class) since my parents had gone shopping. :((
:hysterical: brings back memories of me and my sis slugging it out some 8 yrs back. :cantstop: awwwwwwwwwww, I miss my sis. :((

I only gift in three types : 1. I get something that i KNOW this person has been wanting for a while or needs it 2. I make something for them ( i am good with working up something artsy, especially when woodworking is involved. Us former DBL students are wood-masters :D) 3. I give them a gift voucher - say 30-50 bucks and go get whatever you want with that. This is the most common route.

Oh, also how many of you guys accept Rakhis from girls other than your own (not rented :D) sisters? My wrist is RESERVED. It is a special, special place ONLY for my sis. To elaborate, if a gal wants to tie Rakhi in school, I used to give the reason above and promise to not hit on them. :cantstop:

I have actually pinned down a guy(with the help of other girl classmates)......sat on him,pulled his hand behind his back and tied a rakhi ......:tounge_smile:

I have actually pinned down a guy(with the help of other girl classmates)......sat on him' date='pulled his hand behind his back and tied a rakhi ......:tounge_smile:[/quote'] let me pixelrise this scene:--D
I have actually pinned down a guy(with the help of other girl classmates)......sat on him' date='pulled his hand behind his back and tied a rakhi ......:tounge_smile:[/quote'] :((:((:((