fineleg Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 Can you recommend a decent digital camera for $100 (plus or minus a little is ok, but generally $100 or less is what I'm looking for and that is the budget!!!)
Chaos Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 Can you recommend a decent digital camera for $100 (plus or minus a little is ok' date=' but generally $100 or less is what I'm looking for and that is the budget!!!)[/quote'] :hysterical::hysterical: try to use halfprice.com :D
Dirty_South Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 this will help u http://reviews.cnet.com/digital-camera-reviews/?filter=100021_9231531_
Desi Cartman Posted August 17, 2008 Posted August 17, 2008 samsung's 5.1 MP with 3x zoom for Aus $ 74 ..
Cricketics Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 wait for black friday, then you can get some deals
cybervickey Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 keep checking sonystyle.com they sometimes let em go for under a 100
fineleg Posted August 18, 2008 Author Posted August 18, 2008 :hysterical::hysterical: try to use halfprice.com :D Thats all the budget for now :(( Gotta see what I can do with it!
fineleg Posted August 18, 2008 Author Posted August 18, 2008 this will help u http://reviews.cnet.com/digital-camera-reviews/?filter=100021_9231531_ samsung's 5.1 MP with 3x zoom for Aus $ 74 .. Thanks! I'll check it out. wait for black friday' date=' then you can get some deals[/quote'] Hmm...thats quite a while away...will see.
fineleg Posted August 18, 2008 Author Posted August 18, 2008 keep checking sonystyle.com they sometimes let em go for under a 100 A while ago I used to have "Sony Rewards" credit card, they converted it to something else. That used to give rewards from sonystyle.com, but I doubt I can get less than $100 from Sony now. Maybe Nikon or Canon has the $100 digital cameras.
fineleg Posted August 18, 2008 Author Posted August 18, 2008 http://i.i.com.com/cnwk.1d/sc/32716678-2-120-0.gif That old snappy has served you well over the years; birthdays, graduations, anniversaries, and you have an album full of photos to prove it. But this is a digital world, and you’d like to be part of it. When your friends email you their latest vacation pictures, yours are still at the 24 hour photo place. Or worse yet, the film is still stuck in your camera. You keep meaning to drop it off, but you keep forgetting. And the cost of developing those photos, well, it's not cheap. You’re still not convinced digital is the way to go and money is definitely an object. Check out the Samsung S73 Digital Camera. The Samsung S73 is a compact digital camera that weighs only 4.8 ounces, small enough to take with you anywhere. The Samsung S73 is a 7.2 megapixel camera, comes with a 3x optical zoom and a 2.5 inch display. The S73 also comes in a variety of colors, including pink, if you’d like to display your feminine side. The Samsung S73 Digital Camera makes a great first digital camera and it's a bargain, retailing for under $100. http://computershopper.com/dealhunter/2008/02/19/samsung_s73_digital_camera_pin
Desi Cartman Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 ^ thats the one I mentioned in my earlier post. Its excellent for a $70 camera .. Im buying 2 of these .. 1 for ma and 1 for sasu ma :yay:
Desi Cartman Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 desi downunder, Have u used it? nopes but it should be ok .. u wont find a branded camera for this price that too 5.1 MP. You can always return it if its not good
cybervickey Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 A while ago I used to have "Sony Rewards" credit card, they converted it to something else. That used to give rewards from sonystyle.com, but I doubt I can get less than $100 from Sony now. Maybe Nikon or Canon has the $100 digital cameras. http://www.staples.com/office/supplies/StaplesProductDisplay?&storeId=10001&langId=-1&catalogId=10051&partNumber=728145&cm_mmc=Pricegrabber-_-Shopping-_-Technology%253EDigital_Cameras-_-728145-DSCS730&srccode=cii_5784816&cpncode=12-62365622-2 here
punjabi_khota Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 Why ? U wanna take close up pictures of Yuvi and HS and put it as desktop wallpaper on your pc ?
fineleg Posted August 18, 2008 Author Posted August 18, 2008 Why ? U wanna take close up pictures of Yuvi and HS and put it as desktop wallpaper on your pc ?
cybervickey Posted August 18, 2008 Posted August 18, 2008 Danke cybervickey :hatsoff: koi gal nahin hai ...
Desi Cartman Posted August 25, 2008 Posted August 25, 2008 I bought 2 of these VPC-S500EX DIGITAL CAMERA DIGITAL CAMERA * 2.4 inch LCD monitor * High resolution 5.0 megapixels * 3x optical zoom lens with 4 times digital zoom * Recording media: SD Memory card, MultiMedia card, 16MB internal memory * Still image format - JPEG * Interface: USB 2.0 High-speed * 2 x AA alkaline batteries (included) * Ultra compact and portable * Weight: Approx 128g * Dimensions (WxHxD)mm: 85 x 60 x 28 * Warranty Period: 12 Months Replacement Warranty (Australia Only) * EAN: 4994334237408 They are usually for A$150 but I got for 69 each since they had only 2 left :yay: