Sehwag ruled out of entire ODI series vs Sri Lanka

SachDan

This is a bit ridiculous ... the guy usually bats 5 (kohli) ... and his 23 from 40 in the tour game didnt really emphasise his credentials as an opener My only guess is this ... given that Kohli has actually has some time out in the middle this tour (as opener) and Badri hasnt, and also that this is only temporary ... Dhoni probably felt ... just stick with Kohli for this game, as Badri hasnt had any time in the middle this series.

Or Dhoni is probably trying to END BADRINATH'S CAREER BY GIVING AS MANY OPPORTUNITIES TO KOHLI AS POSSIBLE, hoping that he will somehow make a 30 sometime soon and then he can go to the media and put pressure on the selectors to PICK HIM AGAIN, thereby KILLING BADRINATH'S CAREER, just like he killed the careers of our beloved senior cricketers. Dhoni truly is a REGIONALISTIC and SATANIC bozo. He also wants to get Badrinath OFF THE WAGE BILL so he can more money and command a BIGGER FEE AT THE NEXT IPL AUCTION. We all know how Badrinath was totally SHORT-CHANGED in the IPL by Dhoni, so think about it - it's possible !!!
Or Dhoni is probably trying to END BADRINATH'S CAREER BY GIVING AS MANY OPPORTUNITIES TO KOHLI AS POSSIBLE' date=' hoping that he will somehow make a 30 sometime soon and then he can go to the media and put pressure on the selectors to PICK HIM AGAIN, thereby KILLING BADRINATH'S CAREER, just like he killed the careers of our beloved senior cricketers. Dhoni truly is a REGIONALISTIC and SATANIC bozo. He also wants to get Badrinath OFF THE WAGE BILL so he can more money and command a BIGGER FEE AT THE NEXT IPL AUCTION. We all know how Badrinath was totally SHORT-CHANGED in the IPL by Dhoni, so think about it - it's possible !!![/quote'] Oye yaar...bas kar bhai. :winky:
Guess again, bharat... Maybe Dhoni wants Kohli to entertain the SL crowd with dance in front of M&M's bowling. Maybe the hihg handed Mod removed my song, but surely the M&M will sing some songs for which he can dance. And there are a few parochial folk(s) here who'll dance along. Ridiculous, that Kohli is ahead of the queue of many folks like Badri & S.Dhawan
Dhoni is probably trying to END BADRINATH'S CAREER BY GIVING AS MANY OPPORTUNITIES TO KOHLI AS POSSIBLE, hoping that he will somehow make a 30 sometime soon and then he can go to the media and put pressure on the selectors to PICK HIM AGAIN, thereby KILLING BADRINATH'S CAREER, just like he killed the careers of our beloved senior cricketers. Dhoni truly is a REGIONALISTIC and SATANIC bozo. He also wants to get Badrinath OFF THE WAGE BILL so he can more money and command a BIGGER FEE AT THE NEXT IPL AUCTION. We all know how Badrinath was totally SHORT-CHANGED in the IPL by Dhoni, so think about it - it's possible ! :two_thumbs_up:

guise, i have a theory: Dhoni is probably trying to END BADRINATH'S CAREER BY GIVING AS MANY OPPORTUNITIES TO KOHLI AS POSSIBLE, hoping that he will somehow make a 30 sometime soon and then he can go to the media and put pressure on the selectors to PICK HIM AGAIN, thereby KILLING BADRINATH'S CAREER, just like he killed the careers of our beloved senior cricketers. Dhoni truly is a REGIONALISTIC and SATANIC bozo. He also wants to get Badrinath OFF THE WAGE BILL so he can more money and command a BIGGER FEE AT THE NEXT IPL AUCTION. We all know how Badrinath was totally SHORT-CHANGED in the IPL by Dhoni, so think about it - it's possible !!!

guise, i have a theory: Dhoni is probably trying to END BADRINATH'S CAREER BY GIVING AS MANY OPPORTUNITIES TO KOHLI AS POSSIBLE, hoping that he will somehow make a 30 sometime soon and then he can go to the media and put pressure on the selectors to PICK HIM AGAIN, thereby KILLING BADRINATH'S CAREER, just like he killed the careers of our beloved senior cricketers. Dhoni truly is a REGIONALISTIC and SATANIC bozo. He also wants to get Badrinath OFF THE WAGE BILL so he can more money and command a BIGGER FEE AT THE NEXT IPL AUCTION. We all know how Badrinath was totally SHORT-CHANGED in the IPL by Dhoni, so think about it - it's possible !!! *free post pad"

Shucks! Dhoni took him to perform the song&dance against M&M. What a disappointment. V Kohli left before even M&M came on. Good selection, Dhoni!
haha ..one failure and the verdict is out. Humm...okay.
Actually the criticism is not on V. Kohli here, and neither its coz of his one failure. The criticism is on: 1. The people (selectors + MSD) who did not give the due weightage to others who are knocking loudly like Badri and S. Dhawan - allow these folks a couple of series and give them a good run. 2. And, it is on some parochial folk(s) who spit on hardworking blokes. V. Kohli did not do anything wrong, other than he shud not have been here in the first place (and its not his fault he got selected).

Sehwag ruled out of entire ODI series vs Sri Lanka Virender Sehwag is ruled out of the one-day series against Sri Lanka owing to his ankle injury. Spl: Mission Sri Lanka More... Sehwag ruled out of entire ODI series Press Trust Of India Dambulla, August 18, 2008 First Published: 19:41 IST(18/8/2008) Last Updated: 19:58 IST(18/8/2008) Virender Sehwag was on Monday ruled out of the one-day series against Sri Lanka owing to his ankle injury, an Indian team management official said. "Sehwag's injury is bad and he will miss the remainder of the series," the official said. Sehwag, who sustained the injury during practice session on Sunday, had missed the opener of the five-match ODI series. Earlier, skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni during his press conference after the first ODI On Monday, had hinted at the explosive opener missing out the entire series. "He was a batman in top form you can say. Gautam Gambhir also got out initially. We lost the top two performers of the Test series in a way. But that is the way it is. Now I think we may lose him for the entire series. You never know," Dhoni told reporters. "That's the way it goes in cricket. You can't really stop and think about the guys you will be missing in the series. Rather than that you will have to fill in that space. Because that is the only way your team can win," he added. Asked how was Sehwag recovering, Dhoni said "He (Sehwag) is still in the hotel. But I do not know exactly. It was quite bad yesterday. You will get to know," he said.

we have got a bad odi team atm............ kholi is in which is just the opposite of what we need. We are using two spinners and an allrounder which is bad as pathan is shambles in odi with both bat and ball. We need like kumar or ishant sharma or sreesANTH OR RP BACK.