Dirty_South Posted August 29, 2008 Posted August 29, 2008 Folks...my Bose headphones died all of a sudden ( been using that for the past 7-8 years,my dad gifted me on my B'day ( Kindly recommend a good headset (with or without mic,doesn't really matter) , I main use wud be to listen to music. Genres that I listen - Trance,Electro and Progressive House. Movies - I watch every kind of movie Except Sci-Fi and Animated ones.:--D I have a diff headset for gaming. Budget - anything below $75 or INR2.2k
Dirty_South Posted August 29, 2008 Author Posted August 29, 2008 Thnx Raj. Its Sennheiser.My room8 uses it. I just saw a review of Sennheiser HD 202 and am pretty satisfied. Any other recommendations ?
Rajiv Posted August 29, 2008 Posted August 29, 2008 No, I have used couple of them and they are really good.
Willow_on_fire Posted August 30, 2008 Posted August 30, 2008 Try ALTEC Lansing...it has surround sound as well.
Desi Cartman Posted August 30, 2008 Posted August 30, 2008 Buy the $2 headphone from the Reject shop or $2 shop .. they work ok :cantstop:
Willow_on_fire Posted August 30, 2008 Posted August 30, 2008 Buy the $2 headphone from the Reject shop or $2 shop .. they work ok :cantstop: :hysterical:
mhr123 Posted August 30, 2008 Posted August 30, 2008 Buy the $2 headphone from the Reject shop or $2 shop .. they work ok :cantstop: :hysterical::hysterical:
Dirty_South Posted August 30, 2008 Author Posted August 30, 2008 Buy the $2 headphone from the Reject shop or $2 shop .. they work ok :cantstop: :((:((:((
Holysmoke Posted August 30, 2008 Posted August 30, 2008 Depends on you. But dont get something without trying it.
Dirty_South Posted August 30, 2008 Author Posted August 30, 2008 yeah....that's why I'm askin u guyz....so that I get a fair idea of what to buy when I go to the store.
ludhianvi Posted August 30, 2008 Posted August 30, 2008 I usually find the headphones a little heavy after a while. I prefer earphones instead. Have used the senheisser earphones and they were great. Its a top company for headphones. Why dont you do this. Get two headphones: one from Bose and one from Senheisser. Test them out and return the one you dont like :tounge_smile:
Holysmoke Posted August 30, 2008 Posted August 30, 2008 yeah....that's why I'm askin u guyz....so that I get a fair idea of what to buy when I go to the store. Personally, here is what I did. I tried a lot, more than about 20 headphones, and finally thought that the bose triport around-ear headphones were the best combination of great music+comfort. But the problem with them was that they were waaay overpriced.. so i waited, found a deal in a couple of months, and got em for much cheaper. :--D
vroomfondel Posted August 30, 2008 Posted August 30, 2008 this is the best you will get for the money: [ame=http://www.amazon.com/Grado-80-SR80/dp/B0006DPMVS/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=electronics&qid=1220123314&sr=8-1]Amazon.com: SR80: Electronics[/ame] There is no comparison for <$100. I owed sr60's for 4 years until i yanked a cord out and they broke. They were the sweetest sounding headphones I have ever heard (any price range), but they got uncomfortable after 2-3 hours. Sr-80 is supposed to be more comfortable.
Dirty_South Posted August 30, 2008 Author Posted August 30, 2008 thnx for the suggestion guys @Holy - I can't afford Bose rite now..they r very expensive...I'm considering Senn @Vroom - again..looks good,but exceeds my budget. I recently bought a Steelseries Gaming mousepad QcK+ and keyboard 7G which cost me more than $175. So I'm strictly keepin my budget low for the headphones....
cowboysfan Posted August 30, 2008 Posted August 30, 2008 trance and house-you dont need headphones for those.
Dirty_South Posted August 30, 2008 Author Posted August 30, 2008 trance and house-you dont need headphones for those. i cant disturb my roomm8 He's already tired of my sh1t
Dirty_South Posted September 30, 2008 Author Posted September 30, 2008 Finally bought Alessandro Music Series One. Damages = $100 !!! Excellent headset,I had no idea about this brand/product,Its was my friend who told its one of the best headsets around :) Indeed its an excellent headset. The mid and Highs are almost perfect,with good tight BASS. Overall - 9 /10 :wtg:
fineleg Posted September 30, 2008 Posted September 30, 2008 Not as expensive and can work decent enough (maybe not for those who want only the best). Sennheiser - HDR 110/120...etc