Desi Cartman Posted September 22, 2008 Posted September 22, 2008 I think we all need to listen to this song ... we should play this in every school and hope that at least our next generation will be above this hindu-muslim differences. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rRBbH2r1Mc8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rRBbH2r1Mc8[/ame]
Desi Cartman Posted September 22, 2008 Author Posted September 22, 2008 oh man' date=' not again[/quote'] what not again ?
Rajiv Posted September 22, 2008 Posted September 22, 2008 what not again ? ..abhi sab kuch batao kya.. forget it
Desi Cartman Posted September 22, 2008 Author Posted September 22, 2008 ..abhi sab kuch batao kya.. forget it I know what u mean ... but vahi to mein keh raha hoon .. enough of all that !
coffee_rules Posted September 22, 2008 Posted September 22, 2008 Way detached from reality. This song. Utopia is a nice place to be in dreams.
Desi Cartman Posted September 22, 2008 Author Posted September 22, 2008 Way detached from reality. This song. Utopia is a nice place to be in dreams. its about remembering that we r humans first. even the so called developed nations are not over religion yet. Yesterday on radio I heard people in Ohio saying that they will never vote for Obama as they will never vote for a muslim and the hosts were trying to ask why they think he is a muslim but I wondered why dont they ask "whats wrong even if he is a muslim ?"
kablooee87 Posted September 22, 2008 Posted September 22, 2008 Strangely, I distinctly remember hearing this song growing up in Pakistan.
punjabi_khota Posted September 22, 2008 Posted September 22, 2008 Strangely' date=' I distinctly remember hearing this song growing up in Pakistan.[/quote'] :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: .. you mean ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF PAKISTAN ?
MarathaPride Posted September 23, 2008 Posted September 23, 2008 I think we all need to listen to this song ... we should play this in every school and hope that at least our next generation will be above this hindu-muslim differences. Interestingly enough, since ages, Hindus (for the most part) have always put humanity and motherland above religion, and have tried to achieve the perfect utopian secularism that the song pines for. The utterly disappointing end result is for all to see. Will refrain from posting more as there is no need to start another debate in yet another thread...thx for the song dc :-D
Rajiv Posted September 23, 2008 Posted September 23, 2008 oh man' date=' not again[/quote'] what not again ? ..abhi sab kuch batao kya.. forget it I know what u mean ... but vahi to mein keh raha hoon .. enough of all that ! Strangely' date=' I distinctly remember hearing this song growing up in Pakistan.[/quote'] :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: .. you mean ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF PAKISTAN ? ^Easily amused I see. Interestingly enough, since ages, Hindus (for the most part) have always put humanity and motherland above religion, and have tried to achieve the perfect utopian secularism that the song pines for. The utterly disappointing end result is for all to see. Will refrain from posting more as there is no need to start another debate in yet another thread...thx for the song dc :-D :hatsoff:
MarathaPride Posted September 23, 2008 Posted September 23, 2008 :hatsoff: You are welcome :--D :haha: