Brainfade Posted November 30, 2008 Posted November 30, 2008 Dawood Ibrahim. Their government may not have actively planned and executed these attacks, but they have steadfastly refused to hand over the terrorists' best friend. The result? His henchmen provided arms, transport and key recce support for this carnage. Without his influence, this could never have occurred. It is time for an "if you are not with us, you are against us" approach.
DomainK Posted November 30, 2008 Posted November 30, 2008 You try to find one reason and you will find a million. If you make a list, it will take a life time.
Brainfade Posted November 30, 2008 Author Posted November 30, 2008 You try to find one reason and you will find a million. If you make a list' date=' it will take a life time.[/quote'] We don't need a million. This one is enough to take action. We need to act swiftly - first knock off the local traitors while simultaneously doing whatever it takes to bring Dawood into custody. And then, don't "let the law take its course." Just end it.
Ram Posted November 30, 2008 Posted November 30, 2008 Honestly, I have become so apathetic that nothing seems to matter to me anymore. Talking of Dawood Inrahim, remember the trick the BJP govt. pulled when it handed the Pakistani govt. a list of fugitives who were most wanted in India? The Pakistani govt. responded in kind and gave us a similar list. And topping the names on that one was L.K Advani, our then Home Minister. :haha:
Brainfade Posted November 30, 2008 Author Posted November 30, 2008 Honestly, I have become so apathetic that nothing seems to matter to me anymore. Talking of Dawood Inrahim, remember the trick the BJP govt. pulled when it handed the Pakistani govt. a list of fugitives who were most wanted in India? The Pakistani govt. responded in kind and gave us a similar list. And topping the names on that one was L.K Advani, our then Home Minister. :haha: Which is why it does not help to take the high road here. Give them a list of bodies they need to bury. Dawood is holding the country to ransom. He has done enough damage, and it is time to end it.
DomainK Posted November 30, 2008 Posted November 30, 2008 We don't need a million. This one is enough to take action. We need to act swiftly - first knock off the local traitors while simultaneously doing whatever it takes to bring Dawood into custody. And then' date=' don't "let the law take its course." Just end it.[/quote'] Easier said than done. We all know what needs to be done. Experts would figure out how. But who will do it? The people in power want issues to keep burning so that they can take advantage of it in election time. Right now we are all burning in emotions and the politicians must be very happy about it and thankful to the terrorists. Because they can now deliver flaming speeches and win some votes at election time.
suraj Posted November 30, 2008 Posted November 30, 2008 Easier said than done. We all know what needs to be done. Experts would figure out how. But who will do it? The people in power want issues to keep burning so that they can take advantage of it in election time. Right now we are all burning in emotions and the politicians must be very happy about it and thankful to the terrorists. Because they can now deliver flaming speeches and win some votes at election time. It is quite depressing to know too that there are many people in the nation who will act against any govt that takes action against Dawood & his ilk because they will perceive it as an act against their "bhai" Congress will obviously never initiate anything like this because of the fear of losing the Muslim vote bank.
Brainfade Posted November 30, 2008 Author Posted November 30, 2008 Easier said than done. We all know what needs to be done. Experts would figure out how. But who will do it? The people in power want issues to keep burning so that they can take advantage of it in election time. Right now we are all burning in emotions and the politicians must be very happy about it and thankful to the terrorists. Because they can now deliver flaming speeches and win some votes at election time. So true, and so unfortunate. Of course, I am not helping by tapping away on my keyboard, while contributing nothing in reality. At times like this, my helplessness and hypocrisy are clearly in view.
Ram Posted November 30, 2008 Posted November 30, 2008 Which is why it does not help to take the high road here. Give them a list of bodies they need to bury. Dawood is holding the country to ransom. He has done enough damage' date=' and it is time to end it.[/quote'] Cricaddict, we arent the U.S.A, for us to launch aerial drone attacks deep into Pakistani territory, or hand them a list of terror attacks they need to eliminate. Ultimately, in the eyes of some still in power, it is Pak's interests to see India bleed. And as long as those sentiments prevail, they will keep shielding and propping up speciments like Dawood. They've shelterted him for so many years. Tell me one good reason why they should change tack, all of a sudden, now? Irrespective of what their President Zardari says on T.V, Pakistan will continue to support anti-India elements, covertly or overtly.
Brainfade Posted November 30, 2008 Author Posted November 30, 2008 Cricaddict, we arent the U.S.A, for us to launch aerial drone attacks deep into Pakistani territory, or hand them a list of terror attacks they need to eliminate. Ultimately, in the eyes of some still in power, it is Pak's interests to see India bleed. And as long as those sentiments prevail, they will keep shielding and propping up speciments like Dawood. They've shelterted him for so many years. Tell me one good reason why they should change tack, all of a sudden, now? Irrespective of what their President Zardari says on T.V, Pakistan will continue to support anti-India elements, covertly or overtly. You misunderstand. I am not saying that we hand them a list of terror attacks they need to eliminate. I am saying India needs to do whatever it takes to finish Dawood and his cohorts and give Pakistan the list of names of people who need to be buried. But, I agree - we don't have the technology to get it done. The only way is via a strategically-executed assassination. Once again ... easier said on a message board.
Ram Posted November 30, 2008 Posted November 30, 2008 You misunderstand. I am not saying that we hand them a list of terror attacks they need to eliminate. I am saying India needs to do whatever it takes to finish Dawood and his cohorts and give Pakistan the list of names of people who need to be buried. But' date=' I agree - we don't have the technology to get it done. The only way is via a strategically-executed assassination. Once again ... easier said on a message board.[/quote'] You're over-estimating our strategic reach CA. While it maybe possible for our intelligence agencies to plan and execute a surgical assassination on guys like Dawood and Hafiz, their hands are tied by their bosses in the centre. Fact of the matter is, we dont have the political spine or the tactical expertise to mount such an operation. We've seen this all before. Every time there's a terror attack, India collects evidence of either overt or covert Pakistani involvement. The Pakistani govt., as usual, cries of innocence in front of the world media, while simultaneously plotting the next attack behind closes doors. Honestly, our govt. is simply too timid or impotent to do anything about it.
Predator_05 Posted November 30, 2008 Posted November 30, 2008 Congress will obviously never initiate anything like this because of the fear of losing the Muslim vote bank. How pathetic is it that political parties actually target the katwa vote bank ? India's Hindus and Sikhs constitute 850 million - the majority - of the population. The poor muslims make up 150 million. If the political parties concentrate all their efforts on winning the majority's vote, they can easily win the election. There is no need to look towards the muslims for votes.
Sachin_Rulez Posted November 30, 2008 Posted November 30, 2008 All we could do is to put great pressure on US to clean this mess in pakistan permanently. Our only hope is Obama. Sad but true
suraj Posted November 30, 2008 Posted November 30, 2008 Ceasefire with Pakistan will probably be called off & troops along LOC to be multiplied - NDTV
veer Posted November 30, 2008 Posted November 30, 2008 play the dump game and hurt them, play the cold war, kick them where it hurts them.. do whateva you can.. but god damn do something you iidiots............... if we wait one or two weeks everything will go on as it was before..
DomainK Posted November 30, 2008 Posted November 30, 2008 All we could do is to put great pressure on US to clean this mess in pakistan permanently. Our only hope is Obama. Sad but true Obama may or may not recognize it. Lets not forget that an India-Pakistan conflict is in the US interest. It is an old ploy to allow evil some space so that it does not interfere with your world. That's what the US is doing. Allowing Islamic terrorism space for some of their operation so that US sits in peace. There has not been a single attack on the US since 9/11 but there have been numerous in India. The US has been carrying out special operations in Pakistan for sometime now, but they are destroying only those camps that are planning operations against the US. The logic is simple. There is huge financing to the terrorists and that has to go somewhere. The frustration that they are not able to do anything in the US and Uk has to be vented somewhere. There are thousands of suicide terrorists itching to kill innocent people, they must get to do that somewhere.....that makes it easy for the US intelligence to protect their own country. Islamic terrorism can not be wiped out completely and hence, it must have its play ground. And since Pakistan is the biggest sponsor of Islamic terrorism, what better play ground than India?
Gambit Posted November 30, 2008 Posted November 30, 2008 Ceasefire has apparently been called off now. We might see this situation develop into something like that of May 2002. Whether it escalates further than it did then is anybody's guess.
vroomfondel Posted November 30, 2008 Posted November 30, 2008 Ceasefire has apparently been called off now. We might see this situation develop into something like that of May 2002. Whether it escalates further than it did then is anybody's guess. In 2002, there was troop mobilization, wasted money keeping that level of mobilization, and then demobilization. this means nothing. in other news, apna Sharad Powar was one of the key supporters of Dawood in the 90's. Seriously, "Sharad Powar Insaan nahin, national thought hai"