It is almost two weeks and what has this govt done so far

This govt has done nothing to show any intent on doing any concrete except just useless talk so far.CM and deputy cm have resigned and this govt is intent on running this issue to ground as it has done in past , when will we as Indians stand up and say enough is enough, we want action and we don't want 26/11 to just to be a date in our history. Our foreign minister is more interested in answering to their presidents Hoax call than our people emotions.Let us cut this crap.We cannot let this happen again and again and do nothing. After 9/11 US didn't care about sentiments other than its people, they went on offensive to show its people they care about their freedom and they will protect it at all costs and we are talking about proofs and other nonsense.People who have suffered thru this hell are still wondering what the heck is our govt doing to safe guard us. When will we get our justice.

India is different from US. Pakistan is different from Afghanistan. Two weeks is a very short period of time.
Well, I think the problem is that we had momentum and international focus on the problem in the first week with US officials making visits here. Instead of using the momentum the government has balked at taking action like asking for sanctions, or carrying out air raids to known terrorist camps and locations. Now the US, Pakistan and the world knows that an attack on Indian soil will result in ZERO immediate repercussions. It makes us appear weak and frankly without balls.
This govt has done nothing to show any intent on doing any concrete except just useless talk so far.CM and deputy cm have resigned and this govt is intent on running this issue to ground as it has done in past , when will we as Indians stand up and say enough is enough, we want action and we don't want 26/11 to just to be a date in our history. Our foreign minister is more interested in answering to their presidents Hoax call than our people emotions.Let us cut this crap.We cannot let this happen again and again and do nothing. After 9/11 US didn't care about sentiments other than its people, they went on offensive to show its people they care about their freedom and they will protect it at all costs and we are talking about proofs and other nonsense.People who have suffered thru this hell are still wondering what the heck is our govt doing to safe guard us. When will we get our justice.
a) How do you know Govt. has not done anything? b) What would you want the Govt to do? xx

a) PM is waiting for international response b) Air strikes on Pakistan Terror Camps and Cut off all relationships with Pakistan. Catch all the Traitors in India without any bias or political mileage, who helped the mumbai blasts

a) PM is waiting for international response
*** Whats wrong with that?
b) Air strikes on Pakistan Terror Camps and Cut off all relationships with Pakistan
*** Second part is happening already, if not completely. The former is an option on the table and by every account it is discussed by Govt. xxx
Didn't India and US issue a 48 hour time-limit in which Pakistan will do something about LeT and Pakistan agreed to it?
media is reporting that yes. I have seen words to that effect in both Western and Indian media. Of course there wont be any official statement regarding this so for now mum's the word

a) PM is waiting for international response Doing the correct thing. Win international support which we have done by showing evidence to USA. They are clearly backing India and linking it to Pak. Win the propoganda war first which has been done. Now we have clean chit from USA and can to do what ever we want. Morally and legally we now have right in worlds eyes to bomb pak if we want. The yanks see this as indias 9/11, so as they bombed afghanistan the precedent has been set. b) Air strikes on Pakistan Terror Camps and Cut off all relationships with Pakistan. Catch all the Traitors in India without any bias or political mileage, who helped the mumbai blast We may well hit the terror camps but no more. Word from yanks is there will be war if further terrorism. Thus massive incentive for paks to stop LET and co for fear of WAR! Clearly some attempt to create real fear and pressure on pak to stop terrorism. However, pak civillian govt has no control over army and ISI. So terrorism camps and co will continue as pak govt IMO cant stop them even if they hypothetically want to

Thinking of air strike in pakistani terrorist camp means total war let us not be stupid like pakistanins who atatcked in kashmri in 1965 and then when india opened another front in punjab they cried wolf saying how india is extending war......... So quesion i ask are we ready to start open full-scale war.. meaning are we ready to risk nuclear weapon exchange.. think before what you wish guys.. Yes, lurker given ther is no sings of cooperation whatsoev from scross the border and all bravdo is on following shoudl have been done (1) Immediate break of all relationship whatsoever no trai no bus no froeing office in operation, v (2) internally RAW being gven go ahead to start active covert operation inside pakistan with help of mossad they must try to neuter the high value target like hafiz saeed.. I know govt is nto going to sing this from rooftop but I still feel nothing of this sort has happened.. right now everythign is going as per pakistani script they know these war of words will die donw in a montnh or so and then again they can fool word by saying we are willing to cooperate but we won;t do anything unless there is proof.. we all know whateve rwe provide is never enough viz a viz proof.. hat the fcccuk we get from this ndia pakistan b hia bhai open border saga anyway other than fee crminals who come inside on legal visa and disappear in india only to appear with some grenade in their hands somewhere..

Yes, lurker given ther is no sings of cooperation whatsoev from scross the border and all bravdo is on following shoudl have been done (1) Immediate break of all relationship whatsoever no trai no bus no froeing office in operation.
I agree with this. With a small exception. I wont advocate complete breakage of relationship as such. Simply because that is not going to happen. Today the third-country trade(read smuggling via Nepal/BD illegaly, legaly via China) is 3 times the legal trade. If you cut off trade totally this figure would end up skyrocketing and illegal channels/smuggling etc shall boom. I say cut off most favored nation status, revoke too much public movement except under strict conditions and treat Pakistan just as you would any other country, no favours given none asked.
(2) internally RAW being gven go ahead to start active covert operation inside pakistan with help of mossad they must try to neuter the high value target like hafiz saeed.. I know govt is nto going to sing this from rooftop but I still feel nothing of this sort has happened..
I see where you are coming from but frankly I am not so taken by RAW idea. I mean in the past decade or two RAW has basically become toothless, in part because of IK Gujral philosphy, and also because of the usual bhai-bhateejawaad that is prevalent in most Indian agencies. I am more interested in a new organization, sort of like Indian FBI that is coming up, and giving it enough tooth to battle miscreants in India. Maybe we can also have a foreign agency who is lot more efficient than RAW. xxx

(1) we will worry about illegal trade later first diplomatic pressure through break in relatinship is must (2) Ye s RAW has become toothless but we need reinvent thee teeth of yore. and serious action to this effect is warranted.. I am not saying they will be functional from day oen but if they cooprdinate with mossad then we might be ffective sooner than we think.. Yes Gujaral and not to mention Desai both are culprit for defanging RAW.

(1) we will worry about illegal trade later first diplomatic pressure through break in relatinship is must
It is already being worked at. Whether it is up to your satisfaction or not is a different issue. What you can not deny is that the top level interaction have all been either, delayed, postponed or cancelled.
(2) Ye s RAW has become toothless but we need reinvent thee teeth of yore. and serious action to this effect is warranted.. I am not saying they will be functional from day oen but if they cooprdinate with mossad then we might be ffective sooner than we think.. Yes Gujaral and not to mention Desai both are culprit for defanging RAW.
Okay we agree and disagree on this one I guess. We agree RAW isnt worthwhile as of today, you beleive it can be made useless I say use this oppertunity to create something better. Regardless whatever might come up we need a good agency, whether it is RAW or WAR I am fine either way.
b) Air strikes on Pakistan Terror Camps and Cut off all relationships with Pakistan. Catch all the Traitors in India without any bias or political mileage, who helped the mumbai blasts
We need to do this full fledged - no half measures.
a) How do you know Govt. has not done anything? If it has done anything we have not seen it. b) What would you want the Govt to do? I want govt to show some guts and take some action and not put this under the rug like they have always done, have they done anything so far on any terror attack earlier. xx

Delhi retain kar liya hai ab to aur bhi kuchh nahin karega.. Remember you don't get to criticise afterwards in democracy you get what you vote for.. so rejoice...

Kya kuch nahin karega?? Udhar US Secretary of State categorically mentioned Pakistan as where the attacks started, and that it is now imperative on it to reign in the perpetrators. Who do you think did this?? Advani saab? Wait a minute he went missing from the meeting! I understand your dislike for Congress but learn to give credit where its due.
We must at least cut all ties politically, financially , sporting etc etc. Complete ban on anything pak. War is not an option unfortunatley.
Why not? Is it set in stone or something? I mean if the US can go to war on flimsy excuse why can't we when we have a genuine reason at that.