Zap_Brannigan Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 "The politicians should stop pandering by referring to the terrorist as "minority" and all that PC bullshimit. If they are Muslim, they are muslim terrorists, if they are hindu then hindu terrorists. Also, why don't the Muslims speak out right now? What's the use of politicians resigning? The same thing keeps happening over again. We should reach a stage where the politicians cannot get away with things even if they wanted to. Cleanse the system. Some famous Muslim said all this was due to Ayodhya. The media needs to ask that person how dare he say that. If he says that in the media, what is he instilling in his children. The hatred - towards Hindus, Jews, everyone else. That is how more terrorists are made. I'm saying openly Hindu-Muslim because I have the balls :D" That was the first vid. In the second, it is mostly the same and he also asks how the f did that kerala minister think he can get way with what he said. Thank you. I am impressed. For idiotic muslims who say it is all because of Ayodhya, remember that Muslim is the youngest of the 4 big religions. So technically, you started it first. Just let it go and live mofos.
Holysmoke Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 Thank you. I am impressed. For idiotic muslims who say it is all because of Ayodhya, remember that Muslim is the youngest of the 4 big religions. So technically, you started it first. Just let it go and live mofos. He also compares our curruption to a piece of dung at home. He says when you have sh!t lying around, insects will come.. its no use killing a cockroach (making a politician resign from office) because the next cockroach/politican is gonna come and do the same thing. Where is the accountability.. who OK'ed those useless bulletproof vests? where is he? can we find him and hold him responsible? We need to cleanse the system, otherwise its gonna remain the same...
milkman Posted December 11, 2008 Author Posted December 11, 2008 Kya re tum log translation ki bhi ga*** mar lete ho :hysterical: Some famous Muslim said all this was due to Ayodhya. Sonu also said that a Hindu can easily say that Ayodhya happened because of Babar. He said how dare someone say that Mumbai happened because of Ayodhya! He also compares our curruption to a piece of dung at home. He says when you have sh!t lying around' date=' insects will come.. its no use killing a cockroach (making a politician resign from office) because the next cockroach/politican is gonna come and do the same thing. Where is the accountability.. who OK'ed those useless bulletproof vests? where is he? can we find him and hold him responsible? We need to cleanse the system, otherwise its gonna remain the same...[/quote'] Better :hatsoff: The other thing he said was that TV channels are chuhiyas :hysterical: They follow every meaningless story like X kissed Y but they don't follow up on real matters. He also questioned all this crap about not calling the terrorist a "muslim/Islamic terrorist". When they clearly are fighting in the name of Islam. He said he spits on a terrorist even if he was Hindu. The guy has earned my respect for two reasons- a) For saying the truth....the real truth. b) For sticking his neck out even though he is in a very dodgy industry. Frankly what Sonu said made all the well choreographed lectures from Khans and PC brigade look......:finger:
suraj Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 We need more Sonu Nigams- he said things that all of us have been feeling for days. Basically putting improvement of country and instilling national pride first. **** Muslim terrorists, **** Hindu rioters, **** Javed jaffery- the scum of the earth coming on national TV and talking about Ayodhaya when people from so many nationalities were dying at hands of bastards, **** politicians who just keep rotating to screw India and **** media that cares more abt the escapades abt Rakhi Sawant rather than the commandos. Spoken from the heart- kudos!! I will buy every one of his CD.
DomainK Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 I liked Javed Jaffery always. He seemed a nice guy. Not anymore. We have got so many hypocrites in the society. Its so sad.
varun Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 Dont like his singing, but he's well spoken ! Very nicely put. An open dialogue is the key
Willow_on_fire Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 Well Said!!! Sonu Nigam...:hatsoff: for his unbiased view about terrorists.
Lurker Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 Full marks to Sonu Nigham. And a bit of slap on the wrist of the Indians who have suddenly become his fans. If one is a music buff he/she would immediately realize this is nothing new from Sonu Nigham. Sonu is one of those rare self-made guys who seem to be fading by the day in Hindi movie industry. He has stayed true to the roots of Indian culture and is known to simply take off to the mountains, a la Rahul Sankrityayan. The English word for that is vagabond, in Hindi the word is ghumakkad. Contrary to what many right wing chest thumping brigade may think, Sonu's thinking is exactly that of an Indian moderate/liberal. Agar koi Hindu terrorist hai to main thookta hoon uske muhn pe...hey wait a minute as per right wingers there are no Hindu terrorists eh? Sonu has got it exactly right. Wrong is wrong and only a person with inherent self-beleif can say that. In 2003/4 Sonu Nigam had made a trip to Karachi to promote Indo-Pak relations. One of his shows was in Karachi. A bomb went off not too far from where the show was to be held. 30 minutes later Sonu was singing his heart out. He was right then, he is right now. Stop making him a political issue. And it would help to read on smart people like Sonu Nigam, or Kailash Kher for that matter, and not merely listen to them when a Mumbai incident happens. xxx
flamy Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 I don't follow Indian music, but I'll look up Sonu now :)
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 Full marks to Sonu Nigham. And a bit of slap on the wrist of the Indians who have suddenly become his fans. If one is a music buff he/she would immediately realize this is nothing new from Sonu Nigham. Sonu is one of those rare self-made guys who seem to be fading by the day in Hindi movie industry. He has stayed true to the roots of Indian culture and is known to simply take off to the mountains, a la Rahul Sankrityayan. The English word for that is vagabond, in Hindi the word is ghumakkad. Contrary to what many right wing chest thumping brigade may think, Sonu's thinking is exactly that of an Indian moderate/liberal. Agar koi Hindu terrorist hai to main thookta hoon uske muhn pe...hey wait a minute as per right wingers there are no Hindu terrorists eh? Sonu has got it exactly right. Wrong is wrong and only a person with inherent self-beleif can say that. In 2003/4 Sonu Nigam had made a trip to Karachi to promote Indo-Pak relations. One of his shows was in Karachi. A bomb went off not too far from where the show was to be held. 30 minutes later Sonu was singing his heart out. He was right then, he is right now. Stop making him a political issue. And it would help to read on smart people like Sonu Nigam, or Kailash Kher for that matter, and not merely listen to them when a Mumbai incident happens. xxx you won't give up will you : if lurker is pakistani then hell wiht him.. does this sentence mean lurker is pakistani.. he is anti-liberal thuggery to core find me a liberal wh has ever said thigns so clearly.. they will pi$ in their pants if somehwo muslim and terro is put together .........clarity of thought comes when they find some hindu suspect then generous use of hindu terror suddenly becomes the norm..
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 Full marks to Sonu Nigham. And a bit of slap on the wrist of the Indians who have suddenly become his fans. If one is a music buff he/she would immediately realize this is nothing new from Sonu Nigham. Sonu is one of those rare self-made guys who seem to be fading by the day in Hindi movie industry. He has stayed true to the roots of Indian culture and is known to simply take off to the mountains, a la Rahul Sankrityayan. The English word for that is vagabond, in Hindi the word is ghumakkad. Contrary to what many right wing chest thumping brigade may think, Sonu's thinking is exactly that of an Indian moderate/liberal. Agar koi Hindu terrorist hai to main thookta hoon uske muhn pe...hey wait a minute as per right wingers there are no Hindu terrorists eh? Sonu has got it exactly right. Wrong is wrong and only a person with inherent self-beleif can say that. In 2003/4 Sonu Nigam had made a trip to Karachi to promote Indo-Pak relations. One of his shows was in Karachi. A bomb went off not too far from where the show was to be held. 30 minutes later Sonu was singing his heart out. He was right then, he is right now. Stop making him a political issue. And it would help to read on smart people like Sonu Nigam, or Kailash Kher for that matter, and not merely listen to them when a Mumbai incident happens. xxx you won't give up will you : if lurker is pakistani then hell wiht him.. does this sentence mean lurker is pakistani.. he is anti-liberal thuggery to core find me a liberal wh has ever said thigns so clearly.. they will pi$ in their pants if somehwo muslim and terro is put together .........clarity of thought comes when they find some hindu suspect then generous use of hindu terror suddenly becomes the norm.. yes one doesn;t need intelligence to say what he said it;s matter of balls.. even a child can make all those observations only those who are dishonet wiht themselves get to different conclusions
Lurker Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 you won't give up will you : if lurker is pakistani then hell wiht him.. does this sentence mean lurker is pakistani.. he is anti-liberal thuggery to core find me a liberal wh has ever said thigns so clearly.. they will pi$ in their pants if somehwo muslim and terro is put together .........clarity of thought comes when they find some hindu suspect then generous use of hindu terror suddenly becomes the norm.. yes one doesn;t need intelligence to say what he said it;s matter of balls.. even a child can make all those observations only those who are dishonet wiht themselves get to different conclusions I think you dont lack comprehension of English, you simply lack comprehension about life! What Sonu Nigham has said has been suggested by liberals all along. Heck it is indeed the liberal school of thought. To prosecute a person regardless of his religious beleif. Nothing more nothing less. I dare you to open a poll right here and see for yourself what liberals typically think. Go on!! The moronic right wing Hindu morons simply choose to ignore what liberals think and instead make up your mind(which you do not have any to start with). Sonu Nigham is very much his own man. Anyone who has watched his show on TV will tell you the guy is comfortable in his Indian trait. I remember one of his show where a Muslim had alleged that he was discriminated against(a kid from Bhopal) and he had immediately taken issues with that. So really not sure why suddenly his voice/ideas have become a man of balls :hysterical::hysterical: xxx
flamy Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 So really not sure why suddenly his voice/ideas have become a man of balls xxx er... because he is the only one in the media saying it as it is? and also the fact that he himself says only he has the balls :D
Lurker Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 er... because he is the only one in the media saying it as it is? and also the fact that he himself says only he has the balls :D Errr no. Rahul Bose mentioned openly what he thought. So did Shobha De. I remember how some ICFers were having orgasm when these two people have all along been saying/writing the same things. Sonu Nigam has not said anything new. Like I mentioned earlier, he had said similar words, if not same, when a Muslim had alleged he was discriminated against at Saregamapa. maybe people should look that up. xxx
The Outsider Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 Nothing wrong with what Sonu Nigam has said and full marks to him but I fail to understand the comparisons with others. Didn't Shahrukh Khan, in his NDTV interview, categorically say that it's a fact that most terrorists are Muslims and there is need for introspection within the community. But all we heard here on him was brickbats about his statement that he has been afraid to speak lest his words cause any problems(even clarifying to Barkha Dutt that he is speaking to NDTV because he knows his words will not be presented out of context). Aamir Khan came out with a pretty well thought out interview as well. These are three guys I have listened to and can't fault any of them for saying something inflammatory etc.
Lurker Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 Nothing wrong with what Sonu Nigam has said and full marks to him but I fail to understand the comparisons with others. Didn't Shahrukh Khan' date= in his NDTV interview, categorically say that it's a fact that most terrorists are Muslims and there is need for introspection within the community. But all we heard here on him was brickbats about his statement that he has been afraid to speak lest his words cause any problems(even clarifying to Barkha Dutt that he is speaking to NDTV because he knows his words will not be presented out of context). Aamir Khan came out with a pretty well thought out interview as well. These are three guys I have listened to and can't fault any of them for saying something inflammatory etc. The comparison probably comes because Sonu Nigam was the most articulate of the three. Doesnt surprise me really, he is the most intellactual of them all. However one can not fault Aamir or SRK for making a stand, no matter if they(the public) thought the two did not go far enough. The problem, as usual, lies with moronic brigade who seem the latch onto the M word and patting their own back and getting satisfied with their own existence.
veer Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 no no.. shobha de and rahul bose were mainly focused on politicians... and they were right.. but Sonu Nigam said things the way it is.. if he is hindu terrorist to main thukta hooon.. aur open dailogue within community.. where as others said anti-pak, anti-govt etc. and no dont say Sonu Nigam's views are of liberals... .liberals like to keep mum and say ''this thing shouldnt happen... but there is no hindu terrorist or muslim terrorists..'' dont joke yourself .. his views are anything but liberal.. any liberals voiced saying ''arre muslim bhaia.. kya problem he aap ko.. muslims are leading in many fields.. kya problem he.. ?''
Lurker Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 and no dont say Sonu Nigam's views are of liberals... .liberals like to keep mum and say ''this thing shouldnt happen... but there is no hindu terrorist or muslim terrorists..'' dont joke yourself .. his views are anything but liberal.. any liberals voiced saying ''arre muslim bhaia.. kya problem he aap ko.. muslims are leading in many fields.. kya problem he.. ?'' So who exactly has said that, in your opinion Veer, Narendra Modi?? Indeed this is the voice of Liberals in India. Which conservative Hindu has the audacity to go to Pakistan? Create albums with Pakistani artists etc etc. The reason why Sonu Nigam can say what he did is because plain and simple he is a Secular person. His views would be listened to by Muslims and Hindu without a tinge of bias anywhere.When was the last time a conservative enjoyed that unbiased respect??. Give me a few name, heck any name please.
flamy Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 Bah Liberal, right-wing. Just labels... I respect anyone who speaks the simple truth.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 11, 2008 Posted December 11, 2008 I think you dont lack comprehension of English, you simply lack comprehension about life! What Sonu Nigham has said has been suggested by liberals all along. Heck it is indeed the liberal school of thought. To prosecute a person regardless of his religious beleif. Nothing more nothing less. I dare you to open a poll right here and see for yourself what liberals typically think. Go on!! The moronic right wing Hindu morons simply choose to ignore what liberals think and instead make up your mind(which you do not have any to start with). Sonu Nigham is very much his own man. Anyone who has watched his show on TV will tell you the guy is comfortable in his Indian trait. I remember one of his show where a Muslim had alleged that he was discriminated against(a kid from Bhopal) and he had immediately taken issues with that. So really not sure why suddenly his voice/ideas have become a man of balls :hysterical::hysterical: xxx As usual you ahve you head in sand.. which fuuucking liberal has ever used muslim-terro find me one.. they start *****ting in pants on mere insinuation..I know I know these days people like you have toned donw your PC rhetoric but my memory is not that short.. Of course every righ wing positive thinking is his her own man the PC crap spewers are the one who can;t think beyond their PC garbage.. Aren;t you and some others the one who used to get fit over mention of israel and now go peruse over the post of last two weeks you wud not recoginse it from your earlier posts.. I ain't complaingin provided this is nto just a knee-jerk emotinoal outburst.> but to claim you guys have been thinking in those terms is taantamount to having a meomory of amoeba.. keep you music competetion drama episode aside we are tlaking serioous issue here. who the fuuuck cares who does what in which reality show..