Dhoni is FAIL

flamy

Well, let's just say he could have won this one but decided to give the English a parting gift out of gratitude for coming over...a face saving gesture for them. The game was India's for the taking. They seemed to give it away twice. Firstly, by not accelerating the rate of scoring post Sehwag's run out, secondly by delaying the declaration.

^^ So now its time for Dhoni to leave !!! Thanx for your services MSD !!!
where did i say that?why dont u admit we lost a golden opportunity to win due to inexplicable tactics.it could have been 2-0 we would have been 2nd in ICC rankings.even more we would have completed brown wash(5-0 in ODIs n 2-0 in tests)but threw it away completely
Around same time last year' date=' Kumble declared very late in the last test against pakistan in Bangalore. The match ended in a draw with pakistan 7 down and 11 overs not bowled due to bad light. Kumble received a lot of criticism for his action. Today Dhoni does the same and nobody cares... Kya yeh theek hai?[/quote'] If we had full 450 overs of cricket, the result would have been different ... instead we had around 330 overs being bowled ... lost nearly 4 sessions due to bad light !!!
Around same time last year' date=' Kumble declared very late in the last test against pakistan in Bangalore. The match ended in a draw with pakistan 7 down and 11 overs not bowled due to bad light. Kumble received a lot of criticism for his action. Today Dhoni does the same and nobody cares... Kya yeh theek hai?[/quote'] good question,kumble recieved a lot of flak for delaying declaration,but today nobody raised a question.Ravi Shastri evven said that yuvi n gauti's hundreds were more imp.than win. such hypocrites!
If we had full 450 overs of cricket' date=' the result would have been different ... instead we had around 330 overs being bowled ... lost nearly 4 sessions due to bad light !!![/quote'] We started the day with 280+ lead. They could have straight away declared or to be on the safer side, extended the lead to around 325 or so and declared. Instead he was more interested in allowing his best friend Yuvi and prodigy Ganbhir to get to their hundreds. What could have been a 2-0 white wash was reduced to 1-0 close fought series (remember - we dint win the chennai test convincingly, it was a miracle that we won there) due to Dhoni's spineless captaincy.