Lurker Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 Amongst fast food. Chicken crisp on Ciabatta at Jack in the Box(minus bacon)
ludhianvi Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 Went to eat at Brar Sweets once, loved their naans--All you can eat buffet :D Start with gol gappas, and chaat.Then move on to dhaniya-sprinkled triangular shaped fresh naans with cholas with carrot-and onion achar. Gajjarpak, rass malai, and some kulfi for dessert :yummy: New York Fries --fries with coke Madras Dosa Hut
Lurker Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 Went to eat at Brar Sweets once, loved their naans--All you can eat buffet :D Start with gol gappas, and chaat.Then move on to dhaniya-sprinkled triangular shaped fresh naans with cholas with carrot-and onion achar. Gajjarpak, rass malai, and some kulfi for dessert :yummy: Blasphemy! How in the world can you say all that you said without putting some pictures???? :nono: The King of all - Chole Bhathure
graphic23 Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 At my local Mysore Woodlands, Tandoori Naan. They make a Dosa about 3ft long. Its nowhere near as good as the Masala Dosa thats sold in India though :((. When I'm in Chennai, the Saravana Bhavan makes (or at least when I was there) the best Idli with Chutney. That was amazing too. In Hyderabad, they make an amazing Biryani - obviously. Vegetarian, of course. Pizza - Hrmm, my regular order would be a large veggie with extra jalapenos, no mushrooms, and pineapple. Subway - Again, nothing too special. Just a veggie delite (or whatever its called) with extra extra jalapenos [to make the bland taste of lettuce go away].
ludhianvi Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 Blasphemy! How in the world can you say all that you said without putting some pictures???? :nono: The King of all - Chole Bhathure Having Chole with Bhature are nice, but having them those naans was divine I tell ya. Here's roughly how that buffet went:winky: Starter/appetizer (this idea was new to me so I had a bit too much ) Gol Gappas Chaat Main Course:: Chole with naans with carrot , mango achaar along with onions on the side [achaar] Desserts: Kulfi Some may also like Gaajar paak Maybe some rass malai (although I didnt have it) Aside: Samosa chaat aint bad either.. I am having some cravings NOW!!! :((
Cricketics Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 Didnt know you were from the DC belt area' date=' I used to live there, have you been to Minerva? They used to be really really good, now not that good.[/quote'] Minerva is good.... even though it's south Indian, still they have some great shef who can cook some great North Indian food like Dal Makhni, Shahi paneer etc.. now days i stopped going to minerva though, cauz we have this new one in our town with the name "Sagar" it's another classy Indian restaurant. do try it
Cricketics Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 for DC/Nova people: Please try the restaurant 5 guys. Thanks. kidhar hai yeh??
graphic23 Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 Having Chole with Bhature are nice, but having them those naans was divine I tell ya. Here's roughly how that buffet went:winky: Starter/appetizer (this idea was new to me so I had a bit too much ) Gol Gappas Chaat Main Course:: Chole with naans with carrot , mango achaar along with onions on the side [achaar] Desserts: Kulfi Some may also like Gaajar paak Aside: Samosa chaat aint bad either.. I am having some cravings NOW!!! :(( I don't like you anymore.
h4te Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 Having Chole with Bhature are nice, but having them those naans was divine I tell ya. Here's roughly how that buffet went:winky: Starter/appetizer (this idea was new to me so I had a bit too much ) Gol Gappas Chaat Main Course:: Chole with naans with carrot , mango achaar along with onions on the side [achaar] Desserts: Kulfi Some may also like Gaajar paak Aside: Samosa chaat aint bad either.. I am having some cravings NOW!!! :(( :omg::omg::omg::omg::omg: I HATE YOU!
Cricketics Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 At my local Mysore Woodlands, Tandoori Naan. They make a Dosa about 3ft long. Its nowhere near as good as the Masala Dosa thats sold in India though :((. When I'm in Chennai, the Saravana Bhavan makes (or at least when I was there) the best Idli with Chutney. That was amazing too. here in usa, i tried Masala Dosa lot of places. i didn't really like it that much. but when i started ordering Rawa Masala Dosa i realized that i should have been doing that earlier. Rawa Masala Dosa just rocks. u should try that. I go to my local Madras Palace and there i have this
punjabi_khota Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 kidhar hai yeh?? It is a local chain..spread in DC,MD and VA. Read this dude!! http://www.fiveguys.com/home.aspx I just have their grilled cheese sandwich, since I don't eat beef or pork (they don't have chicken :-( ) with their super awesome fries. And also, while you wait, you can eat peanuts (desi style ) as much as you like. It is highly recommended man!
graphic23 Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 here in usa' date=' i tried Masala Dosa lot of places. i didn't really like it that much. but when i started ordering Rawa Masala [b']Dosa i realized that i should have been doing that earlier. Rawa Masala Dosa just rocks. u should try that. I go to my local Madras Palace and there i have this Hrmm. The Madras Palace here is about 4 blocks away from my house. I should try the Rawa Masala Dosa then. :D Thanks 'tics. I'm still pretty angry at Ludhianvi though.
Cricketics Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 It is a local chain..spread in DC,MD and VA. Read this dude!! http://www.fiveguys.com/home.aspx I just have their grilled cheese sandwich, since I don't eat beef or pork (they don't have chicken :-( ) with their super awesome fries. And also, while you wait, you can eat peanuts (desi style ) as much as you like. It is highly recommended man! kool man.. will try one day... meanwhile u should try Tandoori Nights some day during weekdays and not on weekends, as on weekends their best Chef are usually off on weekends and they have some partime chef those days who don't really bring that classy taste to the food which the regular chef bring
Cricketics Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 btw, the tandoor nights guy started with owning subways all around dc, virginia, maryland.. and then later on bought tandoori nights
ludhianvi Posted January 5, 2009 Posted January 5, 2009 you guys can thank me for making your day :tounge_smile:
Lurker Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 Having Chole with Bhature are nice, but having them those naans was divine I tell ya. Here's roughly how that buffet went:winky: Starter/appetizer (this idea was new to me so I had a bit too much ) Gol Gappas Chaat Main Course:: Chole with naans with carrot , mango achaar along with onions on the side [achaar] Desserts: Kulfi Some may also like Gaajar paak Maybe some rass malai (although I didnt have it) Aside: Samosa chaat aint bad either.. I am having some cravings NOW!!! :(( Wooooahhh!!! We have the winnah!!! :band:
Rajiv Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 Plzzzz.mat dikhaoo mujhe yeh sab My TOP FAV is only this
Lurker Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 Plzzzz.mat dikhaoo mujhe yeh sab My TOP FAV is only this WTF is that?? Brazil rotesserie?
Desi Cartman Posted January 6, 2009 Posted January 6, 2009 here is my list Thai - thai red curry with rice Chinese - chicken in black bean sauce , curry chicken on rice , chicken mushroom fried rice Subway - chicken fillet ,tasty cheese, sald .. no sauce McDonalds - big mac KFC - Zinger with wicked wings North Indian dinner - lamp chops , butter chicken , salt lassi , roti Pizza - mexicana with mushrooms South Indian - dosa , idli Indian breakfast - Chollay bhaturay , salt lassi Tibetian / Indian chinese - Momos , chilli chicken and chicken talumein soup Hungry Jacks/Burger king - Whopper Sovlaki - Lamb with chilli sauce 711- hot dog :P omg i love food ... me so HUNGY