Laaloo Posted January 13, 2009 Posted January 13, 2009 Hey Guys, Recently i have had a lot of viruses and trojans in my desktop and Ive been trying reallly hard to get rid of it. Used Kaspersky, nod, everything. Most of the viruses are gone but the system is still lagging, and its really really slow. When I try to use the system restore, I can only do it up to last month. I dont want to do that because thats when I had the viruses:giggle. I really dont want to reboot my computer all over again because i have so much stuff here. Any software that can restore it up to an earlier time than system restore? Or can I use any other softwares?
Macj Posted January 13, 2009 Posted January 13, 2009 Norman is the best, worked for me when every spyware and antivirus software couldnt kill the viruses/spyware and malware. The only key is to use Norman when Windows is booted in Safe Mode.
h4te Posted January 13, 2009 Posted January 13, 2009 uhm, maybe because it's M$? on a serious note, when i used to run windoze ::angry_smile:, Webroot Spysweeper used to work like a charm. It cleared up everything that windoze crapped out.... it's shareware....it works fine for like a month....after that :winky:
The Outsider Posted January 13, 2009 Posted January 13, 2009 Take a free Windows CD from me - licensed and all, and **** up your life a bit more.
DomainK Posted January 13, 2009 Posted January 13, 2009 Do clean up the pc with ccleaner once. If your av/anti-spyware has removed so much stuff, there would be too much dirt to be cleaned still. No, no software can restore your pc to a back date that windows can not. Because an anchor point has not been recorded.
Willow_on_fire Posted January 14, 2009 Posted January 14, 2009 Sachfan...my friendly suggestion to you is....please visit only quality porn sites....like the old saying..."prevention is better than cure"..:giggle: on a serious note...I use Norton anti-virus , spy sweeper & cc cleaner....:two_thumbs_up:
Laaloo Posted January 20, 2009 Author Posted January 20, 2009 So yeah. had no chance but to reboot the whole ****. Transferred what i needed to my ipod. When I rebooted the whole computer, after all said and done, the MAX GB my hard drive i had was 130gb. when i bought my desktop it was 250gb. So then I tried rebooting again and then i saw a partition in one of the options which was 130gb so I deleted it thinking that If i delete it then It'll be 250gb again. So after rebooting the max it still shows now is 130gb. So my question, Did i lose the 120gb forever and that the max my hard drive now will be 130gb since i deleted the partition? Or can i still get it back.
Recommended Posts