ICF World XI Draft - Final Teams

Gambit

To keep it simple' date=' we'll just do this. Randomly select two teams for a face-off and then randomly, select one as the home team and the other one as the away one.[/quote'] Is that the way its gonna be played, lovely !!! :--D so it gives the underdogs a chance too ... fair !!!
To keep it simple' date=' we'll just do this. Randomly select two teams for a face-off and then randomly, select one as the home team and the other one as the away one.[/quote'] No actually adjusting the ratios during the knockouts would be very simple...although if ppl want to have home vs away that would be ok too.
To keep it simple' date=' we'll just do this. Randomly select two teams for a face-off and then randomly, select one as the home team and the other one as the away one.[/quote'] Arre bhai looking at the ratios so far, the home team will ALWAYS win. Hence it won't be too much fun. My suggestion is to chose venues randomly, and do calculations properly according to each player's home and away averages.
Arre bhai looking at the ratios so far, the home team will ALWAYS win. Hence it won't be too much fun. My suggestion is to chose venues randomly, and do calculations properly according to each player's home and away averages.
You are right. That was a silly idea. With regard to your idea, who will do the calculations?
Team4: 

Batting

Gilchrist        -- 47.60/45.87/49.69
Sehwag           -- 51.06/51.15/50.98
G. Flower        -- 29.54/35.86/23.33
A. Border        -- 50.56/45.94/56.57
M. Yousuf        -- 55.49/65.25/49.37
Collingwood      -- 42.10/40.53/43.42
Samaraweera      -- 45.16/58.65/33.30
Pollock          -- 32.31/29.12/36.45
D. Nash          -- 23.51/22.00/24.93 
S. Mushtaq       -- 14.48/16.71/13.39 
K. Benjamin      -- 7.92/7.91/7.93 

Bowling

Pollock          -- 23.11/21.08/25.68
D. Nash          -- 28.48/30.55/27.17
S. Mushtaq       -- 29.83/29.22/30.19
K. Benjamin      -- 30.27/32.40/28.83
Border           -- 39.10/40.47/37.80

Home Batting = 418.99
Home Bowling = 125.39

[B]Home Ratio = 3.34[/B]

Away Batting = 389.36
Away Bowling = 123.21

[B]Away Ratio = 3.16[/B]

Batting Avg = 399.73
Bowling Avg = 123.42

[B]Ratio = 3.24[/B]

You are right. That was a silly idea. With regard to your idea' date=' who will do the calculations?[/quote'] The calculations won't be too difficult...you just take the particular player(s) (won't be more than 2), and substitute their away with home and adjust.
That will be way too many games - each team playing the other in 9 different countries. 1 vs. 2 in 9 countries 1 vs. 3 in 9 countries . . .. .. .. .. 252 matches!! . .
hmm i thought we were just posting stats - batting and bowling averages Team 1 posts stats in all 7 countries + home Team 2 posts stats in all 7 countries + home ... then we would rank according to the countries - the team that leads in most countries wins the compt.
what do you mean home ? there is no home country for any team...