veeru_rocks Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 1) I love the Indian people and country (albeit not government) Hasana Mian we have democracy in India and our govt always is elected by us the people. There might be electoral fraud at small scal and somewhere even unpopular party can get elected and it certainly happens in part of Bihar UP and WB. Still over all party in power is always the voice of majority so if youo don;t like our govt you don't like us.. it's simple.. You might have got india confused with pakistan where dictatorship rules the roost and people have no say in givt but in india deapite myriad failings we still elect our own govt we decide our own fortune and out govt is reflection of we the people.. Just keep this in mind
hassan_113 Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 'If you don't like our government you don't like us' BULL- I don't like Pakistan's government- so that means I don't like Pakistanis?! You're in danger of sounding American mate.
punjabi_khota Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 'If you don't like our government you don't like us' BULL- I don't like Pakistan's government- so that means I don't like Pakistanis?! You're in danger of sounding American mate. Britain is America's pet dog, and Pakistan is America's biatch. Being a Pak-Brit, you should have some respect/courtesy towards them. :hysterical::hysterical:
veeru_rocks Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 'If you don't like our government you don't like us' BULL- I don't like Pakistan's government- so that means I don't like Pakistanis?! You're in danger of sounding American mate. Time and again you are showing your tenuous IQ level.. Pakistanis more often than not are under thumb of army dictatorship.. India otoh is democray voice of the people for the people by the people.. So comparisn pakistani govt and indian govt is an exercise in futility.. they day pakistan enjoys matyured popular democracy free from the army influence even pakistan's govt will be representative of pakistani people.. how hard is this simple notion to grasp man..
The Outsider Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 1) I love the Indian people and country (albeit not government) Hasana Mian we have democracy in India and our govt always is elected by us the people. There might be electoral fraud at small scal and somewhere even unpopular party can get elected and it certainly happens in part of Bihar UP and WB. Still over all party in power is always the voice of majority so if youo don;t like our govt you don't like us.. it's simple.. Not really. The party in power in India - BJP or Congress - usually ends up with around 30% of the popular vote.
veeru_rocks Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 Not really. The party in power in India - BJP or Congress - usually ends up with around 30% of the popular vote. There is no party in power these days.. it's alliance in power and whichever way you look at alliance total sum of popular vote share is always in majority
King Tendulkar Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 Why you assume? How dare you generalise? For your information, I don't give two hoots whose behind it....cuz the end result is the same. Why don't you grow up? How would you like it if I took the extreme opinions of some right-wing Indians and said 'it's in the DNA?' My opinions have been nothing of the sort. Don't rip into my Kashmir beliefs because I for one have a great understanding, family from there and it's in my blood- or should I say DNA?! I for one have not shown myself to be an average Pakistani and you know it. If I've been in th wrong trying to cause trouble- then I deserve the condemnation. But I have not- and would like people to comdemn this damn right ridiculous behaviour from 'King-Tendulkar' because it is out of line. You dont give too hoots who is behind it???? What a crazy statement. More sticking head in sand and not facing up to reality. Its your islamic fundies who are behind this and all the other attacks. The fact you dont want to face up to this and tackle the problem sums up why your country is spiralling in to even more of a mess then usual! But wait I assume you are sticking your head even more in the sand by blaming India/RAW. Please admit you blame india and stop ducking the question by claimng you dont care who did it. What knid of pakstani are you if you dont care who murdered your citizens? Also your kashmir beliefs deserve ridicule as all you say is let them decide their fate blah blah. If they dont like india they can migrate to pak. Why dont you let swat decide their fate by election or sindh or areas near afhghan border? If they want seperation give them their land and cut of large chunks of pakistan and hand it out to any tom dick and harry militantcy jihadi movement! You claim not be like the average pak only in the respect you say you would stop all jihadis. You hardly deserve praise for not advocating and backing terrorism, its like some one saying they dont condone peodophillia this hardly deserves praise! It also says a lot about the avearge pak who backs terrorism. Apart from that you still want kashmir seperated from India, you clearly blame raw/india for terror strikes in pak, you bury your head in sand and dont want to face up to islamic nutters and you waffle on about muslim brotherhood and sisterhood. To me your a typical pak with all the traits in line of thinking! Just a little bit more subtle in the way you convoy the all to typical ways of thinking.
The Outsider Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 There is no party in power these days.. it's alliance in power and whichever way you look at alliance total sum of popular vote share is always in majority But that doesn't mean they fought the election on a common platform. Heck, Communists and SP both fought against the Congress and then were supporting the government. That does not mean someone who voted for the Congress supports SP by default.
King Tendulkar Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 Rest- well, lets hope Kashmir gets a chance to decide- without guns to the head! Why? If they dont like it then they can migrate to pakistan. Why not let sindh, swat, areas near afghanistan or any other areas in pakistan decide wether they want to be with pakistan. Let them decide their fate and if they say they want away from pakistan, then carve out large junks of pakistan lamd and hand them over to these new countries who decided they dont want be with pak.
veeru_rocks Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 But that doesn't mean they fought the election on a common platform. Heck' date=' Communists and SP both fought against the Congress and then were supporting the government. That does not mean someone who voted for the Congress supports SP by default.[/quote'] Once they coem together whatever platform they agrre on that gets the majority support.. CMP or whatever they call it .. when they don't agree they wallk out like leftists did last time.. If any action of govt doesn;t enjoy support of majority there is no-confidence motion and it keeps happenign every now and then. With all its frailties it still is voice of the people.. We have no business hiding behind people are good btu govt is bad like pakistanis.. if govt is bad then people are bad it;s as simple as that except WB where total goondagardi of party in power rules the roost.. still 70/80% of times party in power loses election this underlines the fact that despite misuse of govt machinery people's verdict gets the final say otherwise no party in power wud ever lose election.. I knwo it's nto perfect scenario where pre-poll claims are not respected but our people get chance to punish those lota every five year and if they are still electing same set of small groups then you will have to say people are fine with these lota groups switching sides..
The Outsider Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 ^ That is all fine. My point is most of the time the government in power does not have the majority of the votes in a diverse electoral process like India. Here is an example from the 2004 elections : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indian_elections,_2004 Just eyeballing the numbers, the ruling MPs would not have constituted more than 35-40% of the votes at any given point during the past 5 years - even after taking into account external supporting parties like CPM and SP.
The Outsider Posted April 3, 2009 Posted April 3, 2009 Heck, even when the Congress swept the polls in '84 getting 420/540 seats, their vote percentage was not 50% it was 49%.
cochise Posted April 4, 2009 Posted April 4, 2009 'If you don't like our government you don't like us' BULL- I don't like Pakistan's government- so that means I don't like Pakistanis?! You're in danger of sounding American mate. Hassan bhai...it would appear that you have learned nothing while you think you have learned. Where to begin? Ask me and I will try, though I know not where to begin.
hassan_113 Posted April 4, 2009 Posted April 4, 2009 I do know these fundos are doing crazy things and I don't like it. NWFP at partition became part of Pakistan according to the ruling, unlike Kashmir, did it not? Least shall I start comparing Kashmir and Junagadh? SO King tendulkar- don't get me started Cochise- I am fairly moderate and am annoyed by people trying to stir me up for no reason
hassan_113 Posted April 4, 2009 Posted April 4, 2009 You dont give too hoots who is behind it???? What a crazy statement. More sticking head in sand and not facing up to reality. Its your islamic fundies who are behind this and all the other attacks. The fact you dont want to face up to this and tackle the problem sums up why your country is spiralling in to even more of a mess then usual! But wait I assume you are sticking your head even more in the sand by blaming India/RAW. Please admit you blame india and stop ducking the question by claimng you dont care who did it. What knid of pakstani are you if you dont care who murdered your citizens? Also your kashmir beliefs deserve ridicule as all you say is let them decide their fate blah blah. If they dont like india they can migrate to pak. Why dont you let swat decide their fate by election or sindh or areas near afhghan border? If they want seperation give them their land and cut of large chunks of pakistan and hand it out to any tom dick and harry militantcy jihadi movement! You claim not be like the average pak only in the respect you say you would stop all jihadis. You hardly deserve praise for not advocating and backing terrorism, its like some one saying they dont condone peodophillia this hardly deserves praise! It also says a lot about the avearge pak who backs terrorism. Apart from that you still want kashmir seperated from India, you clearly blame raw/india for terror strikes in pak, you bury your head in sand and dont want to face up to islamic nutters and you waffle on about muslim brotherhood and sisterhood. To me your a typical pak with all the traits in line of thinking! Just a little bit more subtle in the way you convoy the all to typical ways of thinking. Nope- unlike others, I admit that these fundos are responsible. Why should I NOT talk about muslim brotherhood/sisterhood? Ffs, there is a distinction between Islam and terrorism ffs. These various areas do not want independence- but purely to blame is our unblinded support for USA, which is coming back to haunt us. My opinion on Kashmir is something you may disagree with, but I have my reasons for the opinion. Since where have I stated that RAW is responsible- I believe it is CIA/Mossad. I actually dnt believe that RAW plays a role- I have also said that whoever is responsible, we cannot and have shown will not deal with it. I have always come up with means to solve things, but the lack of people willing to discuss things with me without assuming things, makes things difficult!
hassan_113 Posted April 4, 2009 Posted April 4, 2009 You dont give too hoots who is behind it???? What a crazy statement. More sticking head in sand and not facing up to reality. Its your islamic fundies who are behind this and all the other attacks. The fact you dont want to face up to this and tackle the problem sums up why your country is spiralling in to even more of a mess then usual! But wait I assume you are sticking your head even more in the sand by blaming India/RAW. Please admit you blame india and stop ducking the question by claimng you dont care who did it. What knid of pakstani are you if you dont care who murdered your citizens? Also your kashmir beliefs deserve ridicule as all you say is let them decide their fate blah blah. If they dont like india they can migrate to pak. Why dont you let swat decide their fate by election or sindh or areas near afhghan border? If they want seperation give them their land and cut of large chunks of pakistan and hand it out to any tom dick and harry militantcy jihadi movement! You claim not be like the average pak only in the respect you say you would stop all jihadis. You hardly deserve praise for not advocating and backing terrorism, its like some one saying they dont condone peodophillia this hardly deserves praise! It also says a lot about the avearge pak who backs terrorism. Apart from that you still want kashmir seperated from India, you clearly blame raw/india for terror strikes in pak, you bury your head in sand and dont want to face up to islamic nutters and you waffle on about muslim brotherhood and sisterhood. To me your a typical pak with all the traits in line of thinking! Just a little bit more subtle in the way you convoy the all to typical ways of thinking. Many of my friends and colleagues have migrated from Kashmir- esp Srinagar- over to Pakistani-controlled Kashmir and mainland Pakistan...will you allow all pro-Pakistan people in the valley to migrate to Pakistan peacefully?! Doubt it.
beetle Posted April 4, 2009 Posted April 4, 2009 >>>Many of my friends and colleagues have migrated from Kashmir- esp Srinagar- over to Pakistani-controlled Kashmir and mainland Pakistan...will you allow all pro-Pakistan people in the valley to migrate to Pakistan peacefully?! Doubt it. Why would we object?
pan_walla Posted April 4, 2009 Posted April 4, 2009 Many of my friends and colleagues have migrated from Kashmir- esp Srinagar- over to Pakistani-controlled Kashmir and mainland Pakistan...will you allow all pro-Pakistan people in the valley to migrate to Pakistan peacefully?! Doubt it. I will pay for their one way ticket from my own pocket.
hassan_113 Posted April 4, 2009 Posted April 4, 2009 I believe they'd be shot trying to cross LoC. Wait a minute- why should they have to leave their homes in the valley? No reason.
veeru_rocks Posted April 4, 2009 Posted April 4, 2009 ^ That is all fine. My point is most of the time the government in power does not have the majority of the votes in a diverse electoral process like India. Here is an example from the 2004 elections : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indian_elections,_2004 Just eyeballing the numbers, the ruling MPs would not have constituted more than 35-40% of the votes at any given point during the past 5 years - even after taking into account external supporting parties like CPM and SP. It's not direct democracy so those lttle snags will remain no doubt but at any stage coalition in power has always more percentage vote share than coalition not in power.. you arre considering vote share of others who candiates who don;t enter parliament and midn you those vote share are not with opposition either..