Lurker Posted April 8, 2009 Posted April 8, 2009 no toast?:(( Well I am a health nut so no toast for you. But if you insist you can have....
veeru_rocks Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 See now PM summons CBI director for clean-chit to Tytler, BTW same PM who used to go around pinning butchery of sikhs on RSS when he fought from south delhi and people wonder why this chump lost election.. Chidambaram was cheering clean chit other day.. We aretalking about congresi thugs so after all thsi nothign may come out of it but at least these shameless bunch have been shamed into not cheering this and questioning CBI.. So those who were wondering what purpose shoe throwing serves there is your answer.. http://www.ndtv.com/convergence/ndtv/story.aspx?id=NEWEN20090090195&ch=49200982100AM Few more shoes and if nothign else at leaste tytler will not get ticket fear of losing votes can shame the most shameless bunch..
veeru_rocks Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 lover of shariah is calling others medersah educated man your brain has been damaged bypakisatni chhorian.. sab sohabat ka asar hai
veeru_rocks Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 My premeptive information for ignorant what BJP did crowd: For instacne BJP had brougth a legislation where anyone who is charge-sheeted twice in any heinous crime should not be allowed to fight election.. Guess who chickend out first congress yes even before likes of laloo congress said they will have none of it.. NDa didn;t have the numbers in rajya sabha and the bill died So before throwing nonsense get yourselves educated first guys.. it really pains me people versed in details of bollywood but totally bankrupt when it comes to real knowledge..
King Tendulkar Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 Chidambarma lies with stright face.. In same press meet he claimed CBI has nothign to do with home minitsry.. Today Mark Tully called the bluff of this habitual liar. Majority of middle class in India gets dazzled by someone sopeaking in coherent sauve english. They hardly care about the content. Hence these characters get away with anything..As long as you can speak gently even murder is justified. Same people can't stand maywati. As I have expressed in past even thousand Maywati will not match to collective congress thuggery so why this aversion to Mayawati So True
mainhoonna Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 I am a Tamilian. i was an admirer of PC for his sophistication, eloquence, his knowledge on Law,Economics, clean politics, corruption free work in his constituency and all. i was proud of him. All till 2004.then i came to know about his son Karthik's collusion with Income tax department and his way of conducting IT raids at the businesses/ persons' residences, who did not sell out their flourishing business to him.He could not have done this with out PC's blessings. Karthik chidambaram had inside info on many govt.policy announcements and started trading in equities and made huge money based on the information.again, PC shud have been the source. So much for PC and decency. we should respect a person based on his principles and performance in public life, not based on how he dresses or acts in public. ================================================ What happened in 1984 is one of the biggest tragedies and black mark in the history of Independent india. the very fabric of our unity and respect for each religion was torn to shreds then. come to think of it, I feel, if the perpetrators of the crimes in 1984 were convicted and punished severely, the political class would have been wary of leading the Gujarat killings. in that context i think, 1984 has set a bad precedent. now, dont tell me that PC does not control the CBI or the Govt. does not exert influence on the investigating agency/officers. it is an open and shut case. tytler and sajjan kumar are killers.they should be brought to justice.in fact shud have been awarded death penalty 20 years back.In my humble opinion, the clean chit by the court, based on the feeble effort of CBI has hurt the sikh community as much as the 1984 killings. I have nothing against PC but just consider urself as an ordinary law abiding citizen of the country-a middle class sardar who had witnessed/heard the mass murders that were committed by Goons instigated and lead by Tytler and Sajjan kumar among others. after 25 years of absolutely partisan investigation and trial , if the goons are let off for lack of evidence, would not you be frustrated with the judicial process/government-Home ministry controlling CBI? there is a breaking point for every person. the journalist's breaking point was PC's remark that as a congressman he was happy for Tytler. to be frank as a congressman and as home minister he shud have resigned. what use is a post of a union cabinet minister,if ur CBI is not able to get justice for the innocent victims , 25 years back? If that journalist had not thrown that shoe symbolically, even this debate/discussion would not have been possible in the media and our middle class would have forgotten the 1984 killings. the younger generation wud not even be aware that such a despicable incident ever occurred in our history. compared with the pain of Sikh community suffered, what PC had experienced is nothing.if he has any self respect left, he shud dissuade congress from renominating Tytler and Sajjan kumar. After that we can all criticise the journalist. :hatsoff::hatsoff::
veeru_rocks Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 We have this culture of god-like adulation to anyone who we consider hero.. A socalled dream team has delivered the perfect nightmare of 16% inflation turning into deflation over all but inflation of food products. You cna understand inflation or delfation to some extent even can explain ke world is in recesion ro deflationand India being globalized can;t evade it. Although we have seen how despite sanction after pokhran II NDA stered the ship without falling into deep inflation or deflation or anyting of that sort. Anyway inflation and deflation the apologiust of dream team can provide alibi for but how do people reconcile with : Deflation over all and inflation of food item that's unusual quandary we have here despite record food gain production this year thanks to monsoon IF we still swear by this team of rank failed ones then it's hero worship.. For 4.5 years they did nothign apropos policy reform because communists didn;t allow them and they instead of asserting theselves kowtowed to communist pressure. Viz a Viz policy we are still stuck at where NDA left whatever socalled growth we have seen is mere momentum and entrepreneurial resilience. No impetus thoguh legislation has come to the economy. Jatiley describes the method pof dream team where they tries to cut supply of money in face of inflation as a curious case of suicide( Increasing repo rate) and murder ( worldwide recession) happenign at the same time.. had they takne project of infrasstructure we haven't had this situation. heck when we withstood the jolt when all south asian economy tonked we cud have done the same now. It's nto they have not wasted money NREGA is a huge profligate spending without much result to show for. When you put emphasis on distributing money as opposed to completing project that's essentially what NREGA is then money gets distributed and funnelled to the pockets of buresucrat politicians and nothign gets done. Had they instead taken up infrastructure project at the scale of golden quadrilaterl t even then corruption wud have been therer but at least project managers had to show the project completion and there wud have bene check. We have gone back to old days of gairbi hatao through money distribution which invaribaly goes to few officers and politicos pocket. Partha Mukhopadhya, has summarised in a report on infrastructure under the UPA, “In the final analysis, it may not be accurate to accuse this government of dropping the ball on infrastructure, for it never picked it up.”
punjabi_khota Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 The journalist was frustrated, and Chidambram's remarks only made him mad. His shoe throw was a symbol of helplessness more than anything. If home minister really said that "I am happy Tytler and Sajjan Kumar can now fight the elections from congress party", then obviously he deserves no respect anyways.
veeru_rocks Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 Most of all that shoe did work towards dropping these names from congress lilst.> they will return again no doubt but for the time being it worked..
veeru_rocks Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KMNKOi0pMM4&feature=related See how congress baradizes institutions like governor and CBI.. Media slipped it but for the first time in our country Amar Singh publicly accepted that givernor of UP arranged deal between UPA and SP........We all know it happens but this brazen display of thuggeyr was never seen before.. Then there is CBI who forgets to file elemnatry paper against Qutrochi saying spanish mein tha request argentina se translator nahin mila>> CBi releases money of this thug of Sonia'a jeejaji.. CBi files and withdraws cases against mayawati or mulayam depending on who is closer to UPA
Lurker Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 The journalist was frustrated' date=' and Chidambram's remarks only made him mad. [b']His shoe throw was a symbol of helplessness more than anything. If home minister really said that "I am happy Tytler and Sajjan Kumar can now fight the elections from congress party", then obviously he deserves no respect anyways. I dont think so. If a Musalmaan threw a chappal at Bal Thackeray for the Mumbai riots (and they keep happening every 2 years), I can assure you Shiv Sainiks would be getting inside Dongri and Nagpada killing people. Same would be the case if a Muslim did it to Narendra Modi. Protagonists are different and hence dekhne ka nazariya alag hai. xxx
veeru_rocks Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 I dont think so. If a Musalmaan threw a chappal at Bal Thackeray for the Mumbai riots (and they keep happening every 2 years), I can assure you Shiv Sainiks would be getting inside Dongri and Nagpada killing people. Same would be the case if a Muslim did it to Narendra Modi. Protagonists are different and hence dekhne ka nazariya alag hai. xxx You may have short memory but I don't you and your psec pest in media cheered when a stone. slipper was thrown on Narendra Modi's entoourage in Kolkata.. YEs same media who is debating whether this is the right way to protest was then debating why Modi deserves that andpeople like you were in agreement and cheering.. Little consistency please.. All this despite the fact 2002 has seen convictions many of them 1984 has not seen any. Recently a minister of Modi govt was denied bail she was thrown out of cabinet immediately Modi didnt pretend like Manmohan in case of Shibu Soren for days that she is in thecfield workign for people....That's what manmohan did precisely Again little consistency please.. So in umbai riot keep happening every 2 year you must be joking right.. yes it used to happend every two years when there was no playing field and mullah brothers had free run since advent of shiv sena as sick as it may sound frequency of riot has gone down.. Last riot happend in 1993.. Yes when there exists zero conviction not even a token justice people wopuld snap Any chump who equates riots to 1984 will remain chump sample this 1984 number of sikh murderd =3000 (official number) Number of non-sikh= 0 Bullet fired by police= 0 ( since not even single congresi thug died) Whichever way one looks at it.. this is not riot.. in riot both sides die numbers may be skewed depending on population percentage but both sides die for sure.. 1984 was pure state sponosred pogrom there is no ifs and buts about it.. Go to 2002 out of 1000 deaths 300 were hindus that is riot .. Ditto for any other riots there is always casualty on both sides..
Lurker Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 You may have short memory but I don't you and your psec pest in media cheered when a stone. slipper was thrown on Narendra Modi's entoourage in Kolkata.. YEs same media who is debating whether this is the right way to protest was then debating why Modi deserves that andpeople like you were in agreement and cheering.. Seriously mate What the ......??? Do you realize what we are discussing here? A journalist of a community (Sikh) throws chappal at Home Minister of India who happens to be the member of majority community and whose party is alleged to have been a part of riots that killed members from the journalists's community. How does this compare with entourage with Kolkatta?? Can you give me an apple to apple comparison please?? And go easy on fonts, they dont make your arguments any more smarter you know. xxx
fineleg Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 We have this culture of god-like adulation to anyone who we consider hero.. ] Dada rocks, And, dont you do the same (what you wrote above) when it comes to NaMo? And you are talking about this adulation! :D
Gambit Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 A lot of good has come out of this. Durjan Kumar and Jagdish Hitler will NOT be contesting this time.
veeru_rocks Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 Dada rocks, And, dont you do the same (what you wrote above) when it comes to NaMo? And you are talking about this adulation! :D No I don;t do that i just put before poeple steps he has taken yes unlike you i am not judge-jury-executioner so can't call him mass-murder in absence of even a case let alone conviction.. too bad I can;t funciton like you.. I am sure all the issues put forht in that post u cud neother understand not have inclination to so enjoy ur ignorance
Rajan Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 ]I dont think so. If a Musalmaan threw a chappal at Bal Thackeray for the Mumbai riots (and they keep happening every 2 years), I can assure you Shiv Sainiks would be getting inside Dongri and Nagpada killing people. Same would be the case if a Muslim did it to Narendra Modi. Protagonists are different and hence dekhne ka nazariya alag hai. xxx dont assume that if a Muslim throws a shoe at Narendra Modi, the muslims will be killed . that is too much to assume.there have been plots to kill Modi, there have been multiple bomb blasts including in hospitals in Ahmedabad, which are worse than throwing a shoe at Modi. there have been no repeat of Godhra.so, chill out. if a hindu scribe throws a chappal on Bukhari, in a press meet on Babri Masid, what would be the reaction of muslims? some one like Tasleema Nasreen who has not lifted a stick against muslims gets thrashed by Muslim politicians in Hyderabad, hounded out of Kolkotta and what are we talking here about Thakrey and N.Modi!!! there is no way u can compare Jarnail singh -Chidambaram episode with Thakrey-a muslim journo. PC is a home minister, no way can be equated with Thakrey/shiv sainiks. u r wrong. besides are we discussing about same mumbai here? in our mumbai i have not been watching any 'mumbai riot' every two years, despite so many bombings/provocative speeches by shiv sainiks. the city and citizens are behaving in a peaceful manner. if i had not been reading your posts for some time, i would have been under the impression that u were feeling a tinge of sadness that there is no attack on sikhs after the PC shoe incident.ur last line- "Protagonists are different and hence dekhne ka nazariya alag hai" cud have reflected that if read differently. any way i rejected that it did not lead to that insinuation.
veeru_rocks Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 Golden Quadrilaterl NDA given contract finsihed 99%.. UP'a follow-up not even 70% in five years.. River connection project completed by Gujarat and result is 12% growth in agirulcture in gujraat of all places.. This govt has a lot to answer for Dividend tax removed so industrialist enjoy wealth while general rank and file's interest earned by deposit in SBI taxed 33%
veeru_rocks Posted April 9, 2009 Posted April 9, 2009 dont assume that if a Muslim throws a shoe at Narendra Modi, the muslims will be killed . that is too much to assume.there have been plots to kill Modi, there have been multiple bomb blasts including in hospitals in Ahmedabad, which are worse than throwing a shoe at Modi. there have been no repeat of Godhra.so, chill out. if a hindu scribe throws a chappal on Bukhari, in a press meet on Babri Masid, what would be the reaction of muslims? some one like Tasleema Nasreen who has not lifted a stick against muslims gets thrashed by Muslim politicians in Hyderabad, hounded out of Kolkotta and what are we talking here about Thakrey and N.Modi!!! there is no way u can compare Jarnail singh -Chidambaram episode with Thakrey-a muslim journo. PC is a home minister, no way can be equated with Thakrey/shiv sainiks. u r wrong. besides are we discussing about same mumbai here? in our mumbai i have not been watching any 'mumbai riot' every two years, despite so many bombings/provocative speeches by shiv sainiks. the city and citizens are behaving in a peaceful manner. if i had not been reading your posts for some time, i would have been under the impression that u were feeling a tinge of sadness that there is no attack on sikhs after the PC shoe incident.ur last line- "Protagonists are different and hence dekhne ka nazariya alag hai" cud have reflected that if read differently. any way i rejected that it did not lead to that insinuation. Why assume stone and shoe was thrown on Modi's vehicle in Kolkata if i remember correctly noboyd died and media celebrated it same media who thinks this is nto done in case of chidambaram.. lurker mian rejoiced too.. they are bunch of hypocrites with double standards in everything .. this same mentality makes these thugs in media shoout hindu-terro and within hours when mumbai blast happens same anchor starts preaching terror has nothign to do with religion.. hypocrats bloody all of them
cochise Posted April 11, 2009 Posted April 11, 2009 This is an astonishing story... http://www.hotklix.com/link/news/India/Jagdish-Tytler-asked-cops-to-shoot-me 'Jagdish Tytler and others asked cops to shoot me' 2009-04-08 11:09:57 Last Updated: 2009-04-10 11:58:10 Karamjit Singh He would have been Rajiv Gandhi's assassin had one ofthe three shots he fired at the former prime minister hit the target. Karamjit Singh's hatred towards the Gandhis dates back to 1984. He isone of the survivors of the violence against the Sikh that the nation witnessed immediately after the assassination of Indira Gandhi on October 31, 1984. A violent mob was about to attack Karamjit and his friend. They shaved theirheads and moustache, as instructed by their landlord, so that they could escapethe mob. However, his friend was caught and burnt alive. This was a great shockto Karamjit who was an engineering student then. And Rajiv Gandhi's statement that 'the earth shakes when a big tree (Indira) falls' infuriated him all themore. Since then, he had been waiting to take revenge on Rajiv. At last, the time for taking revenge came. Rajiv Gandhi was at Rajghat (the memorial to the Father of the Nation) on Gandhi Jayanti on October 2 in1986. Karamjit, who was in the mid 20s, was waiting. But he missed his target,and was arrested immediately. He spent 14 years in jail and was released in 2000. Once out of jail, Karamjit started practsing law in Sangur district of Punjab. The 49-year-old now is contesting the Lok Sabha polls as an independent from Patiala. In an exclusive interview with Chetan Upadhyaya, Karamjit shareshis side of the story. Excerpts: What prompted you to shoot at Rajiv Gandhi? In 1984, I was doing my engineering course and staying with my friend BaldevSingh at Mansarovar Park in Delhi. After Indira Gandhi was shot dead by her own(Sikh) bodyguards in 1984, the whole country was on flames. The Sikh communitywas targeted by the people and so many Sikhs were brutally murdered and burntalive. On November 3 1984, minutes before the angry and violent mob could reach ourlocality, I and my friend Baldev Singh were warned by the landlord to leave thehouse. Since it was a dangerous idea, he asked us to shave off our head andmoustache so that no one could recognise us as Sardars. While the 'process' wason, rioters started shouting from outside, 'Throw out the Sardars of houses.Otherwise, we will burn the whole building. "I can tell you that the publicoutside was very agitated and angry. My landlord asked me to go inside thebathroom, while my friend Baldev went to another floor. The rioters entered the building and searched every nook and corner, butcould not find anything fishy. But while they were leaving the place, theyfound locks of hair behind the steel trunk. They started to search again. Oneof them banged on the door of my bathroom and asked, "Tu Sardar hai na, chalbahar nikal." (I know you are a Sikh, come outside now). I replied with equalconfidence and opened the door and said, "Kyon pareshan kar rahe ho, Nahaney dobhai." (Why are you troubling me, please let me take bath). Since my face wassoaked in soap, they probably were misled and left the house. However, the rioters found my friend Baldev. They thrashed and threw himfrom the balcony to the road below and then threw a quilt and bed sheet overhim before lighting a matchstick. He was burnt alive and I was still lockedinside the bathroom. After about an hour, I and many other Sikhs in the vicinity were rescued bythe military. While I was being taken in a military truck to the refugee campat the Shyamlal College, I could find so many half-burnt bodies all around.There was so much of foul smell all around. We were there in the camp for 10days. For the first three days, there was no food from the government. On the fourth day, a local Hindu businessman sent flour for us. Since ournumber was too much, it was decided that everybody would take just one chapattionly. Thereafter, help started pouring from Mother Teresa's Missionaries ofCharity and many NGOs. But that was a terrible experience. And as if all these wounds were not enough, one statement from Rajiv Gandhiincreased the pain manifold. When asked by the mediapersons, he said, "Whenevera large tree falls, the earth shakes." Clearly he was trying to justify theanti-Sikh riots after his mother's death. This was too much. I feel that theprime minister is the constitutional head of the country and perhaps he hadforgotten that the whole country belonged to him. The government allowed the DTC buses to run even during the curfew and thosebuses were used to transport the rioters. Never before in my life had I seensuch an open war between the people, which was fuelled by the leaders. I wasfull of revenge against Rajiv Gandhi and decided to kill him. So, how did you go ahead? I knew that killing the prime minister of the country was not an easy task,considering the security for him. So, finally it occurred to my mind that thisplan might be executed on Gandhi Jayanti at the Rajghat- the Samadhi of MahatmaGandhi. Now, the main problem was to get high quality arms and ammunitions.Initially, I tried to get the superior quality revolver from Punjab, butfailed. Then, finally I got a country-made revolver from Shriganganagar(Rajasthan) for Rs 300. Didn't the police and the intelligence know about the plan? I was doing it with utmost care and confidentiality, but the information wasleaked from Punjabi arms suppliers to the police and the CID. The primeminister came to know that someone from Punjab might try to shoot him on theday of Gandhi Jayanti at Rajghat in New Delhi. So commandos were deployed atthe Rajghat days before the programme. How could you succeed? I knew that the security will be too tight, so I made it a point to take myposition inside the Rajghat about 10 days in advance. I entered Rajghat onSeptember 22 with 35 things necessary for the operation. I sat on an elevated platform at a height of about 10 feet from the groundbehind the bushes. Adjacent to the platform, there was a honeybee stock. On thefirst night itself, there were a lot of rains and that continued for 5 days.Unfortunately, I had no raincoat, but on the positive side, the rains did notallow the honeybees to come out and attack me. The commandos were put in place, much in advance, but as soon as there waschange of duty, I could manage a few minutes for doing my daily chores. Rajiv and Sonia Gandhi entered the Rajghat at around 10 am on October 22. Assoon as I saw him, I took final aim and shot a bullet at him. The bullet justmissed him. Rajivji folded his hands in the air, as if he was thanking God andwhisked aside for the Bhajan programme. When the programme was in full swing,the security personnel were looking for me. They tried to figure out thedirection from which the bullet had come. Some people thought that it might be some kind of firecracker. I waslistening to all their conversation as about eight Indian Police Serviceofficers were standing below me. They were all discussing and contemplating ina very serious manner. In the meantime, a sniffer dog traced the bullet. When the programme wasover, Rajiv Gandhiji came out. He took the bullet in his hand and examined it.It was yet another opportunity for me to take aim and fire one more shot athim. There was utter chaos this time and everybody started running here andthere. While Rajivji was running, I fired third shot taking target at his head.This too slipped the target. However, the pieces of the bullet hurt the sixcommandos who had formed human wall to protect the leader. All these bullets were fired from a distance of just 25-30 feet. Within twominutes, I was in the clutches of the commandos and the police. While they startedthrashing me, some leaders like H K L Bhagat, Sajjan Kumar and Jagdish Tytlerasked the cops to shoot me at once. Then what happened? I was taken for interrogation. I was in police remand for 56 days. Needlessto say, I was tortured beyond all limits. Did Rajiv Gandhi meet you during this period? Yes, he came to meet me in the special cell twice. On both the occasions,his message was the same: "If you say sorry, you shall be pardoned", but I hadno regret about what I had done, so I did not say sorry. Tell us about your days in the prison. I was in Tihar Jail. With the permission from the competent authorities, Idid my studies in the jail. I finished my graduation, and it was followed bypost-graduation. I wanted to do LLB. However, it was not allowed under the jailmanual. Happy with the behavior and my education, the court freed me on May 2,2000. What did you do after that? I enrolled for the Bachelor of Law and married Bhagwant Kaur in October,2000. I have three daughters - one of them being adopted. In 2004, I startedfull-time practice as a lawyer at Sangrur. I am part of the management of aschool in Sunam town. Now, it is the beginning of a new life for me. How and when did you make up your mind for contesting elections? See, people like Sajjan Kumar and Jagdish Tytler, who were involved in themassacre of Sikhs, have been given clean chit by the CBI, that too after 25long years. And the Congress party is giving them tickets to contest theelections. We have to oppose it. They are a stigma on the society and we willexpose them. I am going to file my papers as an independent candidate fromPatiala Lok Sabha constituency. Way back in 1991, when I was in jail and 31 years old, I was about tocontest the elections. However, the Election Commission called off the polls inPunjab at the eleventh hour. Do you have the public support? Yes, I enjoy mass support, but it is the silent support. Let me tell youvery frankly that I do not have fleet of cars or for that matter, even enoughresources for high-pitched publicity, but people are with me and that is my realstrength. Who are your main rivals? Apart from myself, there are two candidates in the fight: Prem SinghChandumajra of the BJP-Akali combine and Parineet Kaur of the Congress. Boththese parties are experts in blackmailing the people on religious and castelines. The people are simply fed up of them and wanted some third option. Sofortunately, they have got a third option in me. What will you do for the people if you are elected as a Member ofthe Parliament? I will try to give happiness to the people by solving their problems. Mypriority will be to increase the level of ground water by increasing the numberof water resources. I will be fighting against the corruption and also put anend to the battle of caste and religion. I will also try to check the rampantcorruption in the field of education where the degrees are openly sold in themarket. In nutshell, I will try to deliver results in minimum time. There are about 13 lakh voters in the Patiala Lok Sabha constituency and ifthey vote for me, they will find the rare combination of a Sikh-Ambedkar-NetajiSubhash Chandra Bose in me. Sikh means one who cares for the self-respect;Ambedkar means who believes in justice to even the poor, down-trodden and theoppressed and Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose means who works and fights for thepeople bravely and fearlessly. We would like to clarify to our readers that we condemn terrorism by anyindividual or organization. What we have presented above is an interview of aperson who was proved guilty of attacking Rajiv Gandhi, imprisoned for 14 yearsand is now contesting the Lok Sabha elections.