Desi Cartman Posted April 15, 2009 Posted April 15, 2009 Happy January 1st!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! POST FAIL :((
fineleg Posted April 15, 2009 Author Posted April 15, 2009 In celebration of Tamil New Years day - watch this program, good debate - there are 5 videos: (This program is in Tamil - there are some portions where people talk in English, but mostly tamil) http://tamil.techsatish.net/file/neeya-naana-29/
Rajan Posted April 15, 2009 Posted April 15, 2009 In celebration of Tamil New Years day - watch this program, good debate - there are 5 videos: (This program is in Tamil - there are some portions where people talk in English, but mostly tamil) http://tamil.techsatish.net/file/neeya-naana-29/ i watched it on vijay TV when they telecasted it.
Rajan Posted April 15, 2009 Posted April 15, 2009 Today isn't Tamil New Year's day:nono:They changed it to the first day of the month of Thai i.e. Pongal's Day effective from this year. who gives a damn about what the DMK Morons decide ? they r idiots if they think they can fiddle with the Tamil New year's day. they r non believers and have nothing to do with what Tamilians have been traditionally observing for hundreds of years as tamil New Year day. they can go kiss a donkey's @ss.100% tamilians follow APRIL 14th, chiththirai 1st day as Tamil new year day.MK is a moron and deserves to be treated as senile.
Don Sharma Posted April 15, 2009 Posted April 15, 2009 who gives a damn about what the DMK Morons decide ? they r idiots if they think they can fiddle with the Tamil New year's day. they r non believers and have nothing to do with what Tamilians have been traditionally observing for hundreds of years as tamil New Year day. they can go kiss a donkey's @ss.100% tamilians follow APRIL 14th, chiththirai 1st day as Tamil new year day.MK is a moron and deserves to be treated as senile. Do u know the month of Thai is traditionally more close to the Tamils than chiththirai? Moreover it is the first day of the harvest season and it should be rightly celebrated as Tamil New Year's day. Just my opinion.
veeru_rocks Posted April 15, 2009 Posted April 15, 2009 Good wishes .. it seems every state has its own new year day
veeru_rocks Posted April 15, 2009 Posted April 15, 2009 Finey maaldaar hai be.. Gahana gudiya paisa waisa jhakas
coffee_rules Posted April 15, 2009 Posted April 15, 2009 Do u know the month of Thai is traditionally more close to the Tamils than chiththirai? Moreover it is the first day of the harvest season and it should be rightly celebrated as Tamil New Year's day. Just my opinion. Why should it be so, what's harvest got to do with New year? The Hindu calender from 3000 years have been following the lunar system. Why does one want to change it?
coffee_rules Posted April 15, 2009 Posted April 15, 2009 who gives a damn about what the DMK Morons decide ? they r idiots if they think they can fiddle with the Tamil New year's day. they r non believers and have nothing to do with what Tamilians have been traditionally observing for hundreds of years as tamil New Year day. they can go kiss a donkey's @ss.100% tamilians follow APRIL 14th, chiththirai 1st day as Tamil new year day.MK is a moron and deserves to be treated as senile. What do you expect from a Stalin-worshipper? Bloody communist.
Don Sharma Posted April 15, 2009 Posted April 15, 2009 Why should it be so' date=' what's harvest got to do with New year? The Hindu calender from 3000 years have been following the lunar system. Why does one want to change it?[/quote'] The Tamil scholars in India all agreed that Ponggal should be treated as Tamil New Year as well. It follows the lunar-calendar, and they argue that the Tamil’s month of Thai is the first month of the Tamil year. More
Don Sharma Posted April 15, 2009 Posted April 15, 2009 What do you expect from a Stalin-worshipper? Bloody communist. Yeah Stalin was bad agreed, but if it was not him, the Third Reich wud have spread all over the world and who knows u and I wud have been speaking German. One of the merits, if at all there was one, outta WWII was tht the Germans and Soviets canceled out each other. If it was not for Hitler the entire Europe wud have been painted RED and vice-versa.
coffee_rules Posted April 15, 2009 Posted April 15, 2009 This clears the air over the looong confusion on the status of the ‘other’ New year celebrated in the month of Chitrai, if its a Hindu New year or a Tamil New Year. I rest my case. :goodnight:
Don Sharma Posted April 15, 2009 Posted April 15, 2009 I rest my case. :goodnight: :cheers: Me 22 feelin sleepy
veeru_rocks Posted April 15, 2009 Posted April 15, 2009 Why do u guys keep electing that moron anyway
coffee_rules Posted April 15, 2009 Posted April 15, 2009 Caste politics, Class politics and a large populace of swing voters.
Don Sharma Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 Why do u guys keep electing that moron anyway As you might know, the people in TN always vote against the ruling party so it is bound to happen. The last time a ruling party won the assembly election was way back in the early 80s I think. Anyways we the ppl dont have much of the choice, it is like choosing between the devil and the deep sea. I also believe it is the same in almost all the states in India.
Rajan Posted April 16, 2009 Posted April 16, 2009 More i received a mail from an ISRO scientist about the logic behind celebrating Tamil New year's day on April 14th. as CR pointed out, it was based on the solar system and the seasons in Tamil Nadu. it is a very logical mail and made lot of sense.any way, MK is en egotist and his chamchas (allegedly Tamil scholars who were living in Lemuria all these years)will declare Feb 14th as the best day for Tamil new year's day, if MK says so.