I have been reading about how Indian govt and some people are getting emotional about LTTE losing to Sri Lankan army. A certain CM at first said he is friends with LTTE chief and then made another statement to cover it up . Some janta is trying to go on hunger strike .. I mean WTF do we have to do with LTTE . Now the biggest blunder is happening as "Congress asks govt to push for Lanka ceasefire". After fighting for so many years Lankan Army has LTTE on its knees and can finish them off completely in the next week or so. Yes its the same LTTE that killed Rajiv Gandhi ... still congress wants to protect LTTE's leadership .. I can understand the TN CM trying to issue statements to get some votes but why would PM's office do this ? I feel ashamed of all this. Why is our govt acting like Pakistan does when it comes to Kashmir. cant we keep our mouth shut and let Sri lanka kill the TERRORISTS in its own land. Btw Verru ji, what is BJP's official stand on this issue ?

Viduthalai Puligal are a bunch of baby killers. Half their force is under 14. Disgraceful, that Pirabaharan's kids are sound and safe yet he plucks kids off a playground and forces them in his rebel force, bet this idiot CM (who hopefully dies soon) didnt know that. But hey recently this CM married a 30 yr old Gurrukkal girl to allegedly extend his life, but hey the Dravidian rationalist supposedly doesnt believe in the 'stories' and 'myth' of religion. Bet no one knew that either.

how can marrying a 30 yr old extend his life :hmmmm: Please explain ? and if u r from the south then can u please explain why is there support for LTTE ?

There are several innocent civilians caught in between this battle between the two. Some as human shields, some unable to get out etc... They are the ones deserving sympathy and there are several disturbing stories on the grief faced by them. Hopefully civilians can be safely evacuated.

There are several innocent civilians caught in between this battle between the two. They are the ones deserving sympathy. Hopefully civilians can be safely evacuated.
the lankan govt has set up camps for the refugees and it should be short term anyway. The lankan army has moved slowly to avoid civilian casualties as well. Btw its prabhakaran's tactic to live among civilians so if the govt wants to kill him they will have to risk civilians casualties for that ..
how can marrying a 30 yr old extend his life :hmmmm: Please explain ? and if u r from the south then can u please explain why is there support for LTTE ?
There is an old myth that marrying a young Brahmin girl, especially one whos either widowed or a spinster increases longevity. The fact is that Tamils in SL do have a genuine grievance against Sri Lanka especially since the 60s. MGR being from there felt a very strong emotional bond with the Tamil people of Northern SL. The Ceylon Tamil situation appended itself to the whole Dravidian movement so any Tamil leader had to support the SL Tamil cause if they were to win. Thats why all Dravidian rooted parties support or supported the LTTE. All that changed after Rajiv died, except for some hard liners like the Dalit Panthers. The support is waning anyway you look at it. TN political stooges will posture (except for Jayalalitha) in support of LTTE until Prabakaran is captured. SL will make a big mistake if hes excecuted, his best punishment will be life imprisonment. No one wants to make a martyr of a monster.
Thanks for explaining .. but see my problem is , that they maybe hindus , tamils , dravidian whatever but they are living in Sri lanka .. so IMO our Govt should STFU and help lankan govt if possible . Its morally wrong to shout and scream at pakis for supporting Kashmir problem and at the same time influence Lankan govt when it comes to their internal matters
Indian Govt. is not saying anything much ... it has only said that the civilians must have a safe passage as civilian deaths are not desired ... the only parties shouting about it IMO are DMK and MDMK .. MDMK is a complete LTTE supporter IMO ... he openly speaks about them.. but Indian govt. will not bow against these parties IMO .. BTW all political parties are BS... they are playing Tamil politics right and nothing else I have seen a documentary on history channel and as I could understand the SL govt. in the 1950s and 1960s were against the local Tamil popular who migrated to SL during the British rule .. they did not allow them even seats in the parliament .. even when they won elections there was racism against them as per the documentary .. so the tamils decided to fight against the SL govt then .. the SL govt was wrong against SL tamils but terrorism for fighting is not acceptable ... they could have approached a non-violent way but violence in any form is not acceptable .. hope these LTTE is ended soon and the SL govt. also take right steps for the rights of the SL tamils and to give them equal right in SL

^ btw lankans think that Indians who migrated to Lanka during british rule should have been sent back to India .. even tamils (who have been in Lanka for centuries) also agree with this.

Its morally wrong to shout and scream at pakis for supporting Kashmir problem and at the same time influence Lankan govt when it comes to their internal matters
This is a very complex question as it pertains to right of juridic over a territory. See we all live in times current, which means we live by , in and for the boundaries drawn as we know it at a time when we know and by a law that we know. But there is a fundamental flaw in this, that is the argument that borders are permanent, just a quick look at history and you'll see borders are never permanent. A Muslim chap I knew once told me something along the lines of the following " Hah! We are never worried that the hand of the Jew is on Al Quds because throughout history since the dawn of Islam , Al Quds has never been in an infidels hands beyond 84 years". Guess what the Crusader States lost Jerusalem to Saladin and the city has never been Christian again, Israel conquered it but who knows , the laws of attrition have a way with weathering time. Look at our own country, once upon a time Hindu dharma reigned from Afghanistan to SE Asia. One mans rationale is another's idiocy, you will never be able to win an argument on Kashmir against the Paks and they'' never accede to let Balochistan leave, nor will they accept the hypocrisy in this. Be that as it may, India controls Kashmir now, is planning and has been planning to incorporate it into the Union. Blood's spilled , but again the law of attrition will prevail, we will never let it go. They'll always try to uproot us, economic prosperity will loosen the ideals of independence, it already has to some extent, until the next era decides what to do.

Pakistan this, Pakistan that, Pakistan here, Pakistan there, Pakistan everywhere Does the world revolve around Pakistan ? Is there nothing else happening in this world ? Every forum (ICF, Bwt etc), cricket site (cricinfo), news site (daily telegraph, herald sun, UK / American / Australian newspapers) I go to, Pakistan crops up everywhere. Is this the latest sensation or something ? or fashionable ?

OP thinks Pakistan > South India :mad:
Tamil-Land is not whole of South India. Why do you have to drag whole of South India, when talking about tamilians. AP has nothing to with tamilians, Hyderabad has nothing to do with tamilians, I have nothing to do with tamilians. :mad: I am as much tamil as Desi is.:finger:
Thank Heavens for the Goltis.
agreed- one can survive speaking Hindi everywhere in South except Tamil Nadu Kerela is scenic, Karnataka multi cultural, AP gave Aish:icflove:, Pondicherry is peaceful Tamil Nadu sucks!!!
Thank Heavens for the Goltis.
:haha::haha::haha::haha::haha: pookesh :icflove:
agreed- one can survive speaking Hindi everywhere in South except Tamil Nadu Kerela is scenic, Karnataka multi cultural, AP gave Aish:icflove:, Pondicherry is peaceful Tamil Nadu sucks!!!
no :(( AP didn't make Aish. Mangalore did. And no TN does not suck. TN gave Rekha, Kamal Hassan and technically - flamy.
Pakistan this, Pakistan that, Pakistan here, Pakistan there, Pakistan everywhere Does the world revolve around Pakistan ? Is there nothing else happening in this world ? Every forum (ICF, Bwt etc), cricket site (cricinfo), news site (daily telegraph, herald sun, UK / American / Australian newspapers) I go to, Pakistan crops up everywhere. Is this the latest sensation or something ? or fashionable ?
Pakistan is the epicenter of this new revolution so we have to be aware of our surroundings. The Taliban are in complete control just 70 miles West of Islamabad and the barracks in Rawalpindi, 100 miles East of there is the Indian border. We HAVE to be cognizant of this threat. Once the 'ban take over Punjab and they most certainly will, youll see a flood of refugees swell the border and to howls from the liberals in our own country and at the UN we will have to accept them into squatter camps whereupon elements will disrupt our peace.
:haha::haha::haha::haha::haha: pookesh :icflove: Yenna maa Guruve. Kannada mathadthiya, Golt baashe nuu mathadthiya, heng gelli madoudhu nimmana.