Premanand Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 Fineleg, I never justifies their action but made sure these people who didnt know anything abt TAMILS, but making comments as if they were Born TAMILs, that made me EMOTIONAL but i stand by my STATEMENTS premanand, sorry, but ur going a bit crazy. u mean to say RG being killed is the correct thing? that's ridiculous. no country (except padosis) will allow a terrorist organization to continue i can understand sympathy for the innocent civilians, but cannot understand how one can support ltte.
Gambit Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 and ? They were mistreated for a long time after SL's independence which led to simmering resentment against the Sinhalese govt. culminating in the formation and rise of LTTE.
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 They were mistreated for a long time after SL's independence which led to simmering resentment against the Sinhalese govt. culminating in the formation and rise of LTTE. yes Gambit , it did and India did all it could to help it ... but then changed mind and tried to help Lankan Govt .. then decided to stay away from all this . now what ? If they care about innocents being killed then go to UN , send aid and support them by donating money to rehabilitate the displaced not just make a statement and then run away .IMO we should either use force and liberate (if they think thats necessary) or just STFU and help the poor victims .. BTW Prabhakaran's LTTE uses poor villagers as human shields .. they force the lankan govt to shoot at tamils and then they cry about how many have died.
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 Fineleg, I never justifies their action but made sure these people who didnt know anything abt TAMILS, but making comments as if they were Born TAMILs, that made me EMOTIONAL but i stand by my STATEMENTS I will ask you what I ask pakistanis .. are you an Indian first or a Tamil ? if you are an Indian first then you should worry about kashmir first , naxalities , poverty in India and at the same time donate money to help the needy in SL .. If you think you are a Tamil first , then go to hell !
Premanand Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 I WiLL ASK YOU THIS IF YOU WERE MORE WORRIED ABT KASHMIR/ POVERTy/ NAXAL WHY DIDNT START A THREAD ON THAT ? :finger: RATHER THAN TAKLING ABT LTTE ? btw: TAMILIANS GAVE MORE RELIEF MATERIAL and money to the people affected in GUJarat EARTHQUAKe and also in war against pak so TAMILIANS are more INDiAN ThAN you :giggle:, where are you from NOW ? I will ask you what I ask pakistanis .. are you an Indian first or a Tamil ? if you are an Indian first then you should worry about kashmir first , naxalities , poverty in India and at the same time donate money to help the needy in SL .. If you think you are a Tamil first , then go to hell !
fineleg Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 desi, ur behaving like a nut case (similar to the pakis u accuse of such things). so, stop trying to put words into others' mouth ofcourse kashmir issue too is a big deal. no one is denying that. But u started this thread abt SL, and ur getting responses abt that here. who says we dont care abt kashmir. point is very few freakin' fools like you know or care abt the thousands of innocents that have gotten killed in Sri Lanka and you are spewing absolute and utter Bool sheet in this forum abt this. And, yes, Pak terrorists, ltte, and other terrorist orgs world over all need to rot. No question abt that. Anyway, it is clear you dont know jack sheet abt this matter, yet just talking out of your behind. Lets not stir up any more emotions and get worked up. Chill, see you later in IPL forum where we can relax a bit. This is an intense topic, and the topic or the poor frikkin' civilians who are suffering in torture do not deserve to get humiliated like this by you.
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 desi, ur behaving like a nut case (similar to the pakis u accuse of such things). so, stop trying to put words into others' mouth ofcourse kashmir issue too is a big deal. no one is denying that. But u started this thread abt SL, and ur getting responses abt that here. who says we dont care abt kashmir. point is very few freakin' fools like you know or care abt the thousands of innocents that have gotten killed in Sri Lanka and you are spewing absolute and utter Bool sheet in this forum abt this. And, yes, Pak terrorists, ltte, and other terrorist orgs world over all need to rot. No question abt that. Anyway, it is clear you dont know jack sheet abt this matter, yet just talking out of your behind. Lets not stir up any more emotions and get worked up. Chill, see you later in IPL forum where we can relax a bit. This is an intense topic, and the topic or the poor frikkin' civilians who are suffering in torture do not deserve to get humiliated like this by you. Lets analyze who is the fool here : Point#1 :This thread is about double standards (in case u didnt read the title) we Indians have when it comes to supporting a so called freedom movement in another country. Agree or disagree ? point #2. When did I say that innocent civilians dont deserve to be protected and helped ????? BTW do you & the caps lock king know what my knowledge is about LTTE and Sri lanka .. ?
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 I WiLL ASK YOU THIS IF YOU WERE MORE WORRIED ABT KASHMIR/ POVERTy/ NAXAL WHY DIDNT START A THREAD ON THAT ? :finger: RATHER THAN TAKLING ABT LTTE ? btw: TAMILIANS GAVE MORE RELIEF MATERIAL and money to the people affected in GUJarat EARTHQUAKe and also in war against pak so TAMILIANS are more INDiAN ThAN you :giggle:, where are you from NOW ? so what did u mean by this ONE thing is sure if INDIAN ARe treating the TAMILS THE SAME WAY ... THEN INDIA WILL BE DIFF IN ANOTHER 20-30 years-------->> I MEAN WITHOUT TAMILNADU. HOPE INDIAN PAY ATTENTION TO THIS How are sri lankan tamils same as Indian tamils , if that is what you mean ? I did not start a thread about resolving issues of Sri Lanka .. I started this thread to show how conveniently some of us take a different stand when the table is turned . BTW what do u know about me , do you have any idea how much I donate .. then how can you say tamils are more Indian than me ?
Premanand Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 I DISAGREE, The same INDIAN GOVT Invaded EASt PAKISTAN to liberate Those People and form a country called BANGLADESh Correct me if iam wrong ? Lets analyze who is the fool here : Point#1 :This thread is about double standards (in case u didnt read the title) we Indians have when it comes to supporting a so called freedom movement in another country. Agree or disagree ? point #2. When did I say that innocent civilians dont deserve to be protected and helped ????? BTW do you & the caps lock king know what my knowledge is about LTTE and Sri lanka .. ?
Premanand Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 The same WAY who the HELL are you to ask me whether iam an INDIAN or TAMIL 1st ? It was YOU who started this thread now dont try to act smart by BLAming me :whatchutalkingabout so what did u mean by this How are sri lankan tamils same as Indian tamils , if that is what you mean ? I did not start a thread about resolving issues of Sri Lanka .. I started this thread to show how conveniently some of us take a different stand when the table is turned . BTW what do u know about me , do you have any idea how much I donate .. then how can you say tamils are more Indian than me ?
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 I DISAGREE, The same INDIAN GOVT Invaded EASt PAKISTAN to liberate Those People and form a country called BANGLADESh Correct me if iam wrong ? yes and thats why I said in a previous post that "govt has to take a stand ... either use army and get it done or STFU ". Using Prabhakaran who uses human shields to protect himself one day and then the next day sending an army to fight him then saying we have nothing to do with this issue then this ... is not done
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 The same WAY who the HELL are you to ask me whether iam an INDIAN or TAMIL 1st ? It was YOU who started this thread now dont try to act smart by BLAming me :whatchutalkingabout Just to refresh your memory ONE thing is sure if INDIAN ARe treating the TAMILS THE SAME WAY ... THEN INDIA WILL BE DIFF IN ANOTHER 20-30 years-------->> I MEAN WITHOUT TAMILNADU. HOPE INDIAN PAY ATTENTION TO THIS
Premanand Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 YEAH Exactly, This is MY point actually INDIAN govt should take a firm and final decision to SAVe TAmils, but india is helping sri lankan by providing arms, radars, tanks etc WHY? btw : atleast You accepted that india involved in liberating BANGLADesh :--D yes and thats why I said in a previous post that "govt has to take a stand ... either use army and get it done or STFU ". Using Prabhakaran who uses human shields to protect himself one day and then the next day sending an army to fight him then saying we have nothing to do with this issue then this ... is not done
Premanand Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 jUst read this comment again, i said IF the treatment of TAMils stays the same way for another 20-30 years, then that might happen, i never said tamil nadu needs to be liberated from india now itself, so your argument failed Just to refresh your memory ONE thing is sure if INDIAN ARe treating the TAMILS THE SAME WAY ... THEN INDIA WILL BE DIFF IN ANOTHER 20-30 years-------->> I MEAN WITHOUT TAMILNADU. HOPE INDIAN PAY ATTENTION TO THIS
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 jUst read this comment again' date=' i said [b']IF the treatment of TAMils stays the same way for another 20-30 years, then that might happen, i never said tamil nadu needs to be liberated from india now itself, so your argument failed adding a smiley doesnt change what u said .. That wasnt a way to make a point IMO .. anyway :dd: TN liberated from India ...what have the REST of Indians done to TN ... look at bihar , orissa .. they are all screwed. TN has better economy and better facilities than a lot of states in India.
Premanand Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 1st of ALL.... i never BACKTRACKED or made a U TURn, so i have not changed my statement secondly, Yes i agree TN is way better than many INDIAn States but my point is not abt development, its about TAMIL RACE, i mean its very emotional, you can only understand this Issue if you are a TAmilian but you are not, so i think iam wasting my energy in exp this to you. One more thing did you ever know HOW MANY TAMILIAN FISHERMEN ARE KILLED BY SRI LANKAN NAVY ? Hope this issue is abt INDIAN TAMILs? adding a smiley doesnt change what u said .. That wasnt a way to make a point IMO .. anyway :dd: TN liberated from India ...what have the REST of Indians done to TN ... look at bihar , orissa .. they are all screwed. TN has better economy and better facilities than a lot of states in India.
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 1st of ALL.... i never BACKTRACKED or made a U TURn, so i have not changed my statement secondly, Yes i agree TN is way better than many INDIAn States but my point is not abt development, its about TAMIL RACE, i mean its very emotional, you can only understand this Issue if you are a TAmilian but you are not, so i think iam wasting my energy in exp this to you. One more thing did you ever know HOW MANY TAMILIAN FISHERMEN ARE KILLED BY SRI LANKAN NAVY ? Hope this issue is abt INDIAN TAMILs? I know few things about this .. Im in no way saying that the treatment of Tamils in Lanka was just .. the riot , the assassination of Tamil leaders it was all wrong but so is LTTE and so is Indian Govt. Im saying they need to be smart about it (but then they are Indian politicians) . They dont have a freaking policy .. 1 day they train LTTE next day the send an army to fight them... The worst is that even after decades we still dont know what we want. Look we all are emotional about issues close to home but to think that rest of Indian dont care is not right. I have 2 reasons to be annoyed *1. Its not about a particular race. Tamils non tamils are all the same. I have cousin working in TN and another studying there .. Its India after all. *2. Its better we as a nation focus more on our issues and then worry about others. Of course it doesnt mean that we ignore what is happening but there are so many important issues like naxals , poverty education .. as for Lanka.. India should involve UN and if they are 100% sure then use army.
Premanand Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 IAm posting this as proof and since you said you would fight for indian, just check these out, how many indian fishermen(tamilians) have been killed by sri lankan navy? http://news.webindia123.com/news/ar_showdetails.asp?id=703030700&cat=&n_date=20070303 Where were you ? when this happ, why didnt you raise your voice against this act ? these have been happ well over a decade but no response from india govt, now tell me what should we do? if you dont believe me just "Google"----> how many tamil fishermen killed by sri lanka navy? this you will get the answer let me see, what excuse you are going to give now http://news.webindia123.com/news/ar_showdetails.asp?id=703030700&cat=&n_date=20070303
Premanand Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 FiNALLY, WE AGREE on this ISSUE :--D so i think its better to stop as this is a EMOTIONAL issue, lets talk abt IPL btw : CHENNAI SUPER KINGS are going to WIN 2009 IPL edition, yest was one of instance :two_thumbs_up: I know few things about this .. Im in no way saying that the treatment of Tamils in Lanka was just .. the riot , the assassination of Tamil leaders it was all wrong but so is LTTE and so is Indian Govt. Im saying they need to be smart about it (but then they are Indian politicians) . They dont have a freaking policy .. 1 day they train LTTE next day the send an army to fight them... The worst is that even after decades we still dont know what we want. Look we all are emotional about issues close to home but to think that rest of Indian dont care is not right. I have 2 reasons to be annoyed *1. Its not about a particular race. Tamils non tamils are all the same. I have cousin working in TN and another studying there .. Its India after all. *2. Its better we as a nation focus more on our issues and then worry about others. Of course it doesnt mean that we ignore what is happening but there are so many important issues like naxals , poverty education .. as for Lanka.. India should involve UN and if they are 100% sure then use army.
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 yaar its Indias responsibility to protect its citizens .. why didnt chidambram make a statement about this .. why is KN silent on this .. even he can ask coast guard to escort them