Well , its difficult to understand peoples mentality . If something has happened why do they burn the public property, Loot the shops, burn the cars, burn the shops... i mean what have these poor shopkeepers, car owners have done. They Showed on the national Television , people are breaking the glasses , buring the lorries . Pranav Roy on NDTV asked a very valid question to KPS Gill , "We can see people who are looting , buring , plundering on channels and we can see there faces very clearly . Why can't some action be taken against these individuals so as to give a serious message" Yesterday they stopped the Train and torched it... not sure what fun did they get by doing so.All the passengers were left stranded and most of them even didn’t get the time to take out the luggage’s.

Guest Gunner
Yeah right, use brains like the Brahmins did in the past, eat pure ghee food at the homes of poor people while doing some useless pooja, all in the name of caste bullshyt while the poor man's family's kids are starving. and you guys are talking about caste divide, the Brahmins are real culprits, :finger:
Your understanding is plain wrong. If you want to discuss this open a seperate thread and we can discuss it like civilized men. I wont be offended or angry about anything you say so there wont be any flames or requirement of Mod intervention. I am a brahmin myself and I can clearly answer any question you have on what role brahmins had in the caste system or shaping the hindu religion and its impact on modern India.
Guest Gunner

The reality of the matter is when an event of this nature occurs people want to blame someone for it all. Usually this blame is fixed on the immediate adversary (usually another sect) and the reaction is violence. Violence begets violence and the cycle goes on. This is particularly the case in developing economies with large uneducated and unemployed individuals like India. We have to have patience and look towards the future. Rajiv put it quite succinctly with his statement.

Protestors burnt a sugar factory today and the violence and protests moved to Haryana now Why the fecking hell are they protesting over something which happened in Austria and that too destroying people's property for that :mad:

IMO its all politically motivated ... why else would people do this as a reaction to something that happened in Austria ...
Yes, most of this public destruction is politically motivated and they employ goons and thugs to carry it out.
I think that should have been deleted by Veeru or mods .. its a terrible thing to say :nono:
bhai I am sorry but I really cannot digest this meaningless violence in the name of protest.. and why should there be any protest when the incident did not even happen in India.. somebody got killed in Austria and nothing is happening there but for two days, two Indian states have been burning and curfew has been imposed.. how does that make any sense .. why to protest for something that happened in a foreign country.. and even if there is protest why should there be so much violent protests The was more than a week long violence going on last time during the Dera Sacha Sauda thing ... at least that happened in India.. now it has nothing related to Punjab, Haryana or India yet violence is going on here.. and the violence is not against anybody .. it is simply a meaningless protest and burning cars, trains, factories, breaking buses etc. ... WTF is this violence .. how can this kind of violence be resisted when there is no issues regarding India or against any person in India.. I do not understand what they want to achieve.. every protest has a goal to achieve.. you can protest against somebody or something ..but how does it make sense to protest when you do not know whom are you protesting against I want to know who are they protesting against for the last 2-3 days .. a protest has to be against someone.. so who is that someone against whom they are protesting.. they do not know whom they are protesting against and they are simply protesting.. this is the height of idiocracy .. I respect everybody and most of my friends are also Punjabis but violence is not justified at first.. and secondly violence with no objective being a responsible citizen of our democratic country is not at all justified .. baseless protests are simply intolerable

I second Viru here, Who were the killers - nobody knows. The Priest who got shot at, is belonging to which sect ?? What was the reason for killing him? That dera sacha sauda was another BS incident.

^ but its racist to call all sikhs idiots ... or whatever he did . Hindus killed sikhs , sikhs killed Hindus , Muslims kill hindus-sikhis , Hindus kill Muslims ... tell me which religion doesnt have idiots ?

^ but its racist to call all sikhs idiots ... or whatever he did . Hindus killed sikhs ' date=' sikhs killed Hindus , Muslims kill hindus-sikhis , Hindus kill Muslims ... tell me which religion doesnt have idiots ?[/quote'] Bhai those are all idiots who indulge in violence .. I believe in equality for each and every human and that has been my principle since my childhood but the point I am making is that this violence and protests is not against anything at all... this is not religious violence, sectarian violence or any such sort of violence at all.. they are simply destroying and burning things without any reason .. bhai you can protest against something or somebody but how can you protest when you do not know whom you are protesting against ... and that too they are protesting for something which did not happen in Punjab, Haryana or India.. and the protests have been so violent that there has been curfew for more than a day now .. I am not pointing fingers at anybody but I do not understand how can you make baseless protests and that too violent
I agree with everything u say but my point is that you shouldnt have said what u did about sikhs ? samjha ?
After reading your explanation to him and his answers,I've realized that to be offended by what VR says is equivalent to getting offended by a 2mth old baby peeing on you.Unfortunate as it is all of us are not born equal esp as far as samajh is concerned. As far the situation it would be nice if punjabis got equally agitated about the levels of superstition in the society or the fact that we lead the country in female foeticide.

After reading all this, i can say i am offended by certain comments and jus to let you know i am a Sikh and 'all Sikhs' are not idiots and that was clearly a racist comment! But i'm not going to get into an arguement about it as i don't want to to talk to any bigots!

I agree with everything u say but my point is that you shouldnt have said what u did about sikhs ? samjha ?
After reading all this, i can say i am offended by certain comments and jus to let you know i am a Sikh and 'all Sikhs' are not idiots and that was clearly a racist comment! But i'm not going to get into an arguement about it as i don't want to to talk to any bigots!
Well' date=' atleast someone thinks it was unwanted. dumb****s are in all religions, just like one can't label all Hindus as racists after 84 riots, a few Sikhs who killed some leader of a different sect, all Sikhs can't be called idiots or killers, blame it on the indivudial people involved in the act, not the whole community.[/quote'] I apologize if anyone was hurt by my words.. I have a lot of Punjabi friends and they are some of my best friends .. I am not against any community or any region just to clarify .. I was just saying that protesting violently when you do not know against whom you are protesting does not make sense.. and an incident in Austria should not even have a single protest here ... if needed they should have peacefully protested in Vienna and that would have made more sense ... if you are destroying and burning your own country for something that happened in a different country thousands of miles away then how does it make any sense.. India was plagued by a violent protest involving a dera sacha sauda only a year ago and to see such an incident again is not pleasant.. and there is no reason this time for the protests and so it is really worrying Yesterday some of the Sikhs made non-violent protests infront of the Austrian Embassy requesting that the Vienna case should be soon solved and culprits caught.. that makes a lot of sense in the Delhite Sikhs because at first they protested against Austrian Embassy as the incident occured in Austria and secondly they were making non-violent protests.. I would not mind such a protest infront of a definite Embassy etc. where you are protesting against in a non-violent way .. but it does not make sense to just burn down trains, factories, cars etc. when nothing happened in India I also understand that all Sikhs are not doing it.. but there must be a significant number of people because only a dozen or so people can be easily overpowered .. I saw several thousands of people marching in the streets and burning, destroying etc. in the news .. and that too in several places around Punjab and Haryana, not only in one.. even girls and women are joining the protests which is really terrible to see.. I dont know much about these "Dera" things but these people are nowadays becoming very violent which is not good to see at all ... I respect Guru Nanak Ji and he always spoke about peace and non-violence .. so are these people properly following his sayings I simply wanted to say that most Punjabis react from their heart instead of using their mind and I can say that from my personal experience.. every reaction has to be logical with a mixture of both heart and mind I do not want to offend anybody and I would like to apologize if I have hurt anybody .. the situation is improving and hope that such incident never occurs again .. Jai Hind, Jai Ho, Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa Waheguru Ji Ki Fateh :icflove:

This whole fracas is a result not of high caste-low caste crap...as usual it had been misrepresented by the western media (any opportunity for putdown psyops on India) and idiotic follow the leader desi media. This is actually about the canon of Sikh faith. The only reason the Ravidasia's were attacked was because, some Sikhs abroad perceived it as disrespectful to the Guru Granth Sahib. Now, while I condemn their actions completely, I do understand their provocation. You see, Sikhs take a pride in their heritage. You all may see it as you will, but we see as we will. Please do not usurp what our ancestors died for and bend it to what you wish for. If you must, go ahead...but do not call yourself Sikh if the first thing you want to do is change what it is to be Sikh. Sikh history and spirituality is the soul of the the Sikh people. We know and understand that the same spirituality takes different forms and is the same for all people. But we know what we are and we do not like people hijacking our religion for their own means and ideology. Hence, the violent reaction...which is to be condemned. Why are we such hot-headed fools?

Are u a Sikh?didn't know that

Well....what to say bro? There are innumerable "deras" in Punjab...why?...Sikhs have become lazy and corrupted and forgotten the Guru's message. All humanity is one. If you cannot see God in all, you cannot see God at all. So the "deras" and their godmen come up and project themselves as "Gurus" and use the Guru Granth Sahib to legitimise themselves and then raise themselves above it and set up their own cults. This is not new. It has been happenong for centuries. If you study history, it happened during Guru Tegh Bahadur's time as well. The Ninth guru was nominated as "Baba Bakale"....the bab from bakale....like mushrooms the baba's sprouted...but only one gave his head to save thousands of Kashmiri pandit heads. So, Sikhs have a particular dislike for those who wish to pretend they are Gurus. Maybe they are....it's fine...but please, do not say you are Sikh if you are not. Though it may appear contrary, we have discipline...