Have you ever been friends with someone who has killed? I am not talking about convicted murderers but say a cop who has killed few in the line of duty or a soldier who has killed many people. Won't it be a strange feeling knowing that they have crossed "the" line? I think killing is very easy but for those who have not killed that line looks like a huge wall. For those who have killed they know for a fact that the wall is just in the head and that killing is very easy. I am talking physical action of killing and not the mental impact on the killer afterwards. I know someone who has killed quiet a few and not sure if I want to get too friendly as he might be mentally unstable :nervous:

I have a couple of friends/classmates who saw action in Kargil and a couple of others who have been involved in the counter insurgency operations in Kashmir. To be honest I've hardly spoken on that subject with them except with one who told me he had shot down a couple of Pakis during Kargil. But it's hardly been the focal point of our talks and I would not even think about it as "having crossed the line".

One of my friends is in army. :offtopic:I know someone who killed his GF coz of some fecking misunderstanding, he is in jail now. We are not friends et all but we have had chats now and then. One more who ran over a man in a terrible accident.

Have you ever been friends with someone who has killed? I am not talking about convicted murderers but say a cop who has killed few in the line of duty or a soldier who has killed many people. Won't it be a strange feeling knowing that they have crossed "the" line? I think killing is very easy but for those who have not killed that line looks like a huge wall. For those who have killed they know for a fact that the wall is just in the head and that killing is very easy. I am talking physical action of killing and not the mental impact on the killer afterwards. I know someone who has killed quiet a few and not sure if I want to get too friendly as he might be mentally unstable :nervous:
Very interesting and thought provoking question!
Yes' date=' you can definetely have a friend who is not a killer, but shot killers for self-defence. I do have a bud who shot at racict people for saving the victims in broad daylinght, and he did manage to save a young couple from some bad guys....but he had to shoot them both-handed to get the intruders run for their pathetic lives.[/quote'] Yeah but did they die? Your example fits my question but slightly different as he had kind of no choice. I wonder if it is same with soldiers though. Say a soldier was in Iraq and killed 100+ people. You are not telling me that when he gets back to USA that he could lead a normal life. The line was crossed and he will always be aware of it. Yes it was kind fo self defence as well but it feels different to your example for some reason. I know if I killed someone I would maybe want to kill more :listen_dawg::angelic:
If this question was directed towards me' date=' I will 100% do it, kill anybody who intends to harm me or my family.........infact this is the same mentality Sikhs have had while fighting wars for India. we have shed enough blood for India, no other community can do that......period, especially with only 2% of Sikh population in whole of India.[/quote'] Its a general question directed to everyone. And I agree with you. Even I will kill when the situation comes to that.
Yeah but did they die? Your example fits my question but slightly different as he had kind of no choice. I wonder if it is same with soldiers though. Say a soldier was in Iraq and killed 100+ people. You are not telling me that when he gets back to USA that he could lead a normal life. The line was crossed and he will always be aware of it. Yes it was kind fo self defence as well but it feels different to your example for some reason. I know if I killed someone I would maybe want to kill more :listen_dawg::angelic:
You would want to kill more ? Wtf sick mentality is that ? :nervous: And soldiers kill because if they don't kill the other guy, he will kill them. It is not that they go in with the mentality of wanting to kill people.
You would want to kill more ? Wtf sick mentality is that ? :nervous:
I have not killed anyone so hold your dark horses :finger: We cannot be sure of how we would feel mentally once we kill few people. So enough with the judgment.
It is not that they go in with the mentality of wanting to kill people.
Maybe the job description of soldiers from your part of the world is different :haha: In a voluntary army a soldier joins with the clear understanding that he will be involved in killing.
And soldiers kill because if they don't kill the other guy, he will kill them.
Yes and No. Taking Iraq's example, an Iraqi snipper would need a veryyyyyyy long gun to shoot a US based soldier from Iraq :finger: If you invade a country for no reason and the locals want to kill you then I would not class that as classical self defense but more self preservation. Yes it's similar thing but.....:listen_dawg:
I have not killed anyone so hold your dark horses :finger: We cannot be sure of how we would feel mentally once we kill few people. So enough with the judgment.
Any person who would WANT to kill people has a sick mentality and he and his chachu need to be in a mental facility. :finger:
Maybe the job description of soldiers from your part of the world is different :haha: In a voluntary army a soldier joins with the clear understanding that he will be involved in killing.
Yeah, thats the understanding but if the main reason of person joining the army is that he wants to kill people, I am afraid he is not gonna be a good soldier. Not denying the fact that many sickos get into army these days though, and many become mentally sick after they join.
Yes and No. Taking Iraq's example, an Iraqi snipper would need a veryyyyyyy long gun to shoot a US based soldier from Iraq :finger: If you invade a country for no reason and the locals want to kill you then I would not class that as classical self defense but more self preservation. Yes it's similar thing but.....:listen_dawg:
The decision to invade the country is made by country's government, not the soldiers.
Any person who would WANT to kill people has a sick mentality and he and his chachu need to be in a mental facility. :finger:.
I am already posting from a mental institution called "LIFE". Spin karo is pe now :finger: :giggle:
Yeah, thats the understanding but if the main reason of person joining the army is that he wants to kill people, I am afraid he is not gonna be a good soldier.
Good and bad solidier are just terms given by us to make us feel better. A soldier is a killing machine, end of discussion.
The decision to invade the country is made by country's government, not the soldiers
That is not something that is kept a secret from the soldiers when they join. Every semi intelligent person should know that soldiers are politicians pawns.Chalo karo phir se thoda spin chachu ki ungli pe :finger: :two_thumbs_up:
I am already posting from a mental institution called "LIFE". Spin karo is pe now :finger: :giggle:
I am sorry life seems like that for you..maybe you need more tobacco in your pan ? :hahaha:
Good and bad solidier are just terms given by us to make us feel better. A soldier is a killing machine, end of discussion.
How many percent of soldiers end up actually killing someone ? 15% ? 20% ? A vast majority of soldiers in India, e.g., would probably never kill anyone in their lives. There are lakhs of soldiers in India, and probably a couple of thousand of militants are killed in the worst year in India. How about in Europe ? Probably 99% of all soldiers in Nordic countries will never have to kill anyone.
That is not something that is kept a secret from the soldiers when they join. Every semi intelligent person should know that soldiers are politicians pawns.Chalo karo phir se thoda spin chachu ki ungli pe :finger: :two_thumbs_up:
Guess how many % of people in America supported invasion of Iraq in 03 ? 75%. They were all political pawns in that way, not just soldiers. And dare I say, there were many many semi-intelligent AND intelligent people in those 75%.