EnterTheVoid Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 sree_india liveleak (NSFW)?? If so just note it Sure, from next time onwards 2.) That was brilliant, simply brilliant, The double strings was awesome, I still can't come to grips that was played only on a couple on electric violins. 3.) Hot Chicks with Violins. :woot: I Excite. sree, moar videos of the same would be appreciated. :D The soothing melody of a violin meets the awesomeness of guitar [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cxj0H8TnpaM&feature=related]YouTube - Electric Violinist Linzi Stoppard Rocks Adagio For Strings...[/ame] [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1jm048XJohU]YouTube - Electric Violin Rock Stars FUSE Linzi Stoppard and Ben Lee Rock the Royal Albert Hall[/ame] If you like classical / acoustic guitar, this guy is even more amazing [ame= - Andy McKee - Guitar - Drifting - www.candyrat.com[/ame] This fellow, Edgar Cruz, is a one man band. ****ing awesome [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3avSlilOzAQ]YouTube down for maintenance[/ame] Enjoy B-> :rose:
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 Got owned by my travel agent... He sold me the ticket to India and charged me $400 for travel insurance , I thought it covered a domestic flight as well but it doesnt :(( .. Then I asked him to cancel the travel insurance and charge me for the domestic flights and he charged me 3 times as much as I would have paid online on a budget airline. Of course I didnt think of this till I was signing the credit card receipt. In short I incurred a loss of $300 :(( and I am talking about real MONEY not ICF $ I haz a sad :(( when u cmin to india????
Guest Gunner Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 Hola baize, how is everyone doing today? :--D
Desi Cartman Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 Hola baize' date=' how is everyone doing today? :--D[/quote'] Me not good .. My Nani (grandma) passed away an hour ago
Guest Gunner Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 Me not good .. My Nani (grandma) passed away an hour ago Sorry to hear that Desi. My condolences to you and your family.
Desi Cartman Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 She was a brave woman. way ahead of her time .. way way ahead. She refused to die and fought-defeated cancer 10-11 years ago , she had BP and diabetics for last 40 years. She refused to die. She had many problems but she would say "abi iski shaadi dekhni hai .. iska bacha dekhna hai"... She used get disappointed every time india or Bjp lost . truly inspirational She started a new life after coming from Pakistan with nothing. Not many people can raise another person's child as their own but she did.
Guest Gunner Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 She was brave woman. way ahead of her time .. way way ahead. She refused to die and fought-defeated cancer 10-11 years ago ' date=' she had BP and diabetics for last 40 years. She refused to die. She had many problems but she would say "abi iski shaadi dekhni hai .. iska bacha dekhna hai"... She used get disappointed every time india or Bjp lost . truly inspirational[/quote'] :((:(( Have courage daisy.
Desi Cartman Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 :((:(( Have courage daisy. Arey Im fine .. in fact its made me realize how strong she was .. especially for a woman from 1930-40s .. She was more confident , educated and smart than aaj ki nari ..
Sooda Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 ^ Condolences DC. Sounds like a lady you should be proud of.:hatsoff:
Desi Cartman Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 ^ Condolences DC. Sounds like a lady you should be proud of.:hatsoff: Thanks guys ! Im proud of her but I fear that I will be really sad when I enter her house during my trip to India next month. I have never seen that house without her. :((
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 She was a brave woman. way ahead of her time .. way way ahead. She refused to die and fought-defeated cancer 10-11 years ago , she had BP and diabetics for last 40 years. She refused to die. She had many problems but she would say "abi iski shaadi dekhni hai .. iska bacha dekhna hai"... She used get disappointed every time india or Bjp lost . truly inspirational She started a new life after coming from Pakistan with nothing. Not many people can raise another person's child as their own but she did. may she rest in peace desi..............how old was she?
Desi Cartman Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 may she rest in peace desi..............how old was she? Late 70s I guess but she was diagnosed with cancer 12 years ago and had many surgeries. She was very weak and unable to move much for last 5-6 years but she was still very much alive. She never missed news , the big fight , cricket etc . Very smart woman
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 Late 70s I guess but she was diagnosed with cancer 12 years ago and had many surgeries. She was very weak and unable to move much for last 5-6 years but she was still very much alive. She never missed news ' date=' the big fight , cricket etc . Very smart woman[/quote'] so sad..........ur family will miss her...............u r goin to india....so about time u will be a support for them in this grief....
Riley's Girl Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 Me not good .. My Nani (grandma) passed away an hour ago I'm so sorry desi. My thoughts are with you & your family. May your Nani rest in peace. I'll light a candle for her tonight.
nikred Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 Late 70s I guess but she was diagnosed with cancer 12 years ago and had many surgeries. She was very weak and unable to move much for last 5-6 years but she was still very much alive. She never missed news ' date=' the big fight , cricket etc . Very smart woman[/quote'] May her soul rest in peace. Oh man this reminds me of my grandmother who died 2 years ago. She was on dialysis and became so weak, during her last days she started losing her memory, her memory was set couple of decades back and she failed to recognize me. :(( A week later she died peacefully in her sleep.
Guest Gunner Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 I am also reminded of my grandfathers who passed away 21 yrs and 9 yrs ago respectively.
EnterTheVoid Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 Amazing No one knows each other than the pseudo - random nickname they post through, yet when something like this happens, people will be lining up to offer their condolences / prayers The sense of togetherness is amazing. So distant, yet so close. Thats the one thing I like about this place