i CANT sleep ... Just met my cousin who lost his father and a 33 yr old brother in a road accident .. he told me how he was asked for bribe for everything ....like to get his brother's dead body someone asked for 5k... He said that he replied " Bhaiya Birth certificate thoday he hai nahi to mithai bhi khila deta ... please humey le jane do jitnay paise lene hai le lo .. humay shaam se pehle kriya karam karna hai".. to which sarkari babu replied " jee saab but yeh to sarkari daftar hai ".. height of shamelessness :(( I went to see him for 30 mins .. came back after 6-7 hrs ...This is what India has become ... yes this is what we are now :((

its not just india hun even here when we were trying to organise my grandfathers funeral the funeral directors just wanted more and more money for everything like they told us the local council is on strike so it will cost us more to do the funeral sooner rather than later!! its daylight robbery here too the difference is here its all on paper as red tape!
CG I know what u mean .. but my uncle died in HP .. the son died in Chandigargh and bahu and Aunty had multiple operations in delhi and they survived. The poor younger son lives in the UK ... he has seen corruption , incompetent medical staff , people laughing over dead bodies . His brother had to get an FIR lodged with his kidney punctured so his wife , mother and he himself could be admitted. I dont know what it is .. is it India , poverty , his bad luck or the world ... but its heart breaking .. the sadest bit is that when he goes to govt office people look at papers and say " Baap mar gaya " .... oh fir bhai bhi mar gaya.. kuch kur do jaldi kura denge " What is this .. is this what we humans have become :((
its bad people taking advantage of a bad situation
corruption is one thing CG but to make money on dead body is something I only saw in movies and thought its all drama ... My uncle was a magistrate but still his son is going through all this but think about poor people .. think what happens to them ..
so isnt that what funeral directors do too? the difference is here they are diplomatic about in india they say it how it is feed us money and we'll do what u want! yes its wrong by every account but as they this is kalyug! everything sadly is commercialised here even death :((
man, I'm very sorry. And those cruel ********s should be executed on the spot :((
so isnt that what funeral directors do too? the difference is here they are diplomatic about in india they say it how it is feed us money and we'll do what u want! yes its wrong by every account but as they this is kalyug! everything sadly is commercialised here even death :((
CG after the death we honestly didnt care what they did .. but what hurts is the things they did b4... I know what u mean but I have lived in India as well as overseas and I can tell u that in UK-Aus-US people cant even imagine what goes on in Indian hospitals ..

flamy = weirdo :headshake: Its is a very educational experience though reading his posts, if not entirely for right reasons DC.. condolences man. Sounds a pretty sh!tty experience

hey flamy!
hi CG-ben. I'm pissed lal. My project is the exact same as my room-mate's, the outer details that is. We discuss how we will implement a tool and what features we will add etc. And the prof says my project is almost as good as my roomie's :mad: When I was the one who came up with more ideas :mad: At least, he could have said they are both equally good. :wall:
man' date=' I'm very sorry. And those cruel ********s should be executed on the spot :(([/quote'] flamy yaar ... yaar fut gayi sun ke meri ... I didnt know what to say .. how to react .. I kept saying Paise maarta mu pe .. and he said " yaar I did everything but after seeing dead body and someone asking money to hand it over ... I gave up "
CG after the death we honestly didnt care what they did .. but what hurts is the things they did b4... I know what u mean but I have lived in India as well as overseas and I can tell u that in UK-Aus-US people cant even imagine what goes on in Indian hospitals ..
i guess u have a point.... anyway my prayers are with you and those who have lost xx do try and get some sleep i can imagine it cant be easy but thinking about it too much wont make things any better either i know its not acceptable but there are some things cant change unfortunately this is one of them
flamy = weirdo :headshake: Its is a very educational experience though reading his posts, if not entirely for right reasons
wat the..!? oh, we are still on cameltoe, are we? :D
flamy yaar ... yaar fut gayi sun ke meri ... I didnt know what to say .. how to react .. I kept saying Paise maarta mu pe .. and he said " yaar I did everything but after seeing dead body and someone asking money to hand it over ... I gave up "
I feel so disgusted right now, yaar. I have no words.
hi CG-ben. I'm pissed lal. My project is the exact same as my room-mate's, the outer details that is. We discuss how we will implement a tool and what features we will add etc. And the prof says my project is almost as good as my roomie's :mad: When I was the one who came up with more ideas :mad: At least, he could have said they are both equally good. :wall:
now that u have stopped staring at boobies u have been welcomed to the real world thank god flamy woke up and smelt the coffee! :giggle:
wat the..!? oh, we are still on cameltoe, are we? :D
Too right. Still reeling. Plus the effects of being stoned (v well written might I add), the 2 cups thingy-majig... :adore: Its like the university of depravity
now that u have stopped staring at boobies u have been welcomed to the real world thank god flamy woke up and smelt the coffee! :giggle:
now i need to go stare at more boobs :woot: