ICC Champions Trophy 2009/2010

iHammad

31 days!!! aik mahina baaki hai!!
u seem really eager for the tournament. Lets add some spice in this thread. What do you say...how badly should we defeat our neighbors in their first outing of the tournament? :--D
Guest Hiten.
or maybe Indian players asked for crores of money to come up on the screen for a second.....all the smiley advertisements and ipl money is to blame :winky:
Well if your face sells (identity in general) , why not charge for it ? :winky:
u seem really eager for the tournament. Lets add some spice in this thread. What do you say...how badly should we defeat our neighbors in their first outing of the tournament? :--D
Zyaada khuskh mat ho! Agar haar gai to?:((

Gul desperate to beat India Fast bowler Umar Gul has said that Pakistan are desperate to beat India in the upcoming Champions Trophy fixture. Pakistan are grouped with Australia, West Indies and India, and the two teams face off on September 26 in Centurion. "While every match will be important, the game against India, as always, will be special for both the sides," Gul said. "No rivalry can match the India-Pakistan rivalry and I think the match will be something billions of people all over the world will be waiting for. "For us, the match is also important for the simple fact that we haven't beaten them in an ICC event and we're desperate to break that sequence [Pakistan have actually beaten India in the 2004 Champions Trophy]," he said. Gul said that being World Twenty20 champions adds pressure due to increased fans' expectations. "Although it is a different format, it is always good to go in as a champion side because it gives you that extra confidence which is vital in big tournaments," he said. "However, our victory in England has raised the bar of expectations and our supporters want us to win everything. That puts us under more pressure." Pakistan have included the promising Umar Akmal in the squad, and the tournament will also mark the comeback of fast bowler Mohammad Asif. Gul feels the side is well balanced, with the return of experienced ICL players like Mohammad Yousuf and Rana Naved. "I believe we have an excellent team for one-day cricket and it is the combination that makes us a quality side. The return of Mohammad Yousuf and Rana Naved has provided further impetus to the side which is bubbling with confidence after its victory in the ICC World Twenty20 in England in June." Gul said he was looking forward to leading the bowling attack. "I'm ready to take the spearhead's role and the requirement of that role is to try to come up to expectations whenever the ball is tossed at you," he said. "There's no greater feeling than to contribute in the success of your side. After the victory in England, the side is hungry for more successes and I'm desperate to contribute more to those successes." Source :- http://www.cricinfo.com/pakistan/content/current/story/421768.html

Some Paki pep comments :- Posted by Aahd on (August 24 2009, 03:58 AM GMT) How many years in international cricket? Razzaq still is so pathetic against spin bowling that you can't risk him in a limited overs situation. Pakistan is grouped with India that has spinners in the side, even part timers bothered Razzaq in Srilanka and I don't expect the situation to change. He has to improve his utility as a batsman before he can get in ahead of players that actually can bat against spin and pace. Posted by ali76 on (August 23 2009, 21:00 PM GMT) hi , i agree that pakistan havent beaten india for ages , last20 world cup defeat still parmount into hearts of pakitani cricket fans , it would be exciting match to watch , asif , gul, rana and amir a good bowling attach ,but batsman need to show a lot of responsibility ,cricket fans know pakitan team a great bowling side , but batsmnan need to show the temprament and style of 1999, if they need to win icc trophy .

Younis has plans to beat India in Champions Trophy

Pakistan captain Younis Khan says he has a "burning ambition" to set the record straight against India by defeating them in the Champions Trophy beginning in South Africa next month. Since the ICC launched the 50-overs World Cup in 1975 and other world events, Pakistan has only once defeated India in these events when they won at Birmingham in the 2004 Champions Trophy. "The fact that we lost twice to India in the inaugural T20 World Cup in 2007 and then also in that World Cup match in 2003 in South Africa still hurts," Younis said. "India is a very good one-day side but it is my burning ambition to set the record straight against them and defeat them this time in the Champions Trophy in South Africa this time," he said. Bilateral cricket ties between the two countries has remained suspended since the terror attacks in Mumbai last November with India canceling a scheduled Test tour to Pakistan in January this year. "It would be a big moment when we play India in the Champions Trophy pool match at the Centurion on September 26 as we have not played against each other for a while now," Younis said. "It will not be easy but we have some extra incentive to beat India given our track record in South Africa," he added.
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&issueid=120&id=58412&Itemid=1&sectionid=84&secid=147
What are his plans? To smile more?
his plan in his words: ' u seee the boys have planned ba bab a ba to be positive bba ba ba b attack n aaaaaa i think bowling well n aaa bat well we will win inshallah"

Pakistan should first aim to beat us in a lemon-and-spoon race. If they’re successful, then their next target should be a game of I-spy and so on. A game of international cricket should come much, much later in the list.

shouldnt underestimate the paki's afridis back in form, and hu knows maybe he can repeat a tendulkar of 96?? i think pakistan would be favourites for this!! the likes of khan,bhaji,dhoni,yuvi,tendulkar, gambhir r no match for the likes of .... malik,butt, younis, akmal, gul and afridi banglas have a real chance to you know

:hysterical:
:haha::haha::haha::haha: This thread is getting better and better.
Guest Hiten.

Centurion, Group Match, World Event.......does it ring the bell ? Sachin, Where art thou ? :evil:

Guest Hiten.
Sachin?:blink: Out on 99....:hysterical:
98 (don't blame you to not remembering his score quite upto the mark :hysterical:).