Desi morality

Right' date='no need to do that.But why? Because of our cultural heritage and traditions,our mythological stories play a big part in it.Chaste/morally dicsiplined women are shown as more powerful,Gandhari say for example was powerful to give an extra barrier to Duryodhana(by making his body strong like iron) and to even curse Lord Krishna.Then Kannaki(chilapathikaram) was able to burn the whole Pandya kingdom with her chastity power:--D[/quote'] Just one of the many ways men thought of to keep a woman subjudiced and under control over centuries

'Immoral' Malaysian Islamic party calls for Beyonce ban.

Malaysia’s conservative Islamic party has called for a concert by US singer Beyonce to be banned, two years after her debut here was shelved over fears of protests by Muslim groups. The R&B star is due to perform on October 25 at the Bukit Jalil national stadium just outside the capital, organiser Marctensia said on its website. The Pan-Malaysian Islamic party (PAS) has campaigned against several foreign performers and in 2007, along with other Muslim groups, threatened protests that forced Beyonce to scrap her planned debut concert in Malaysia. "We oppose the holding of such concerts and we will take action to prevent such a concert from taking place in Malaysia," PAS youth chief Nasrudin Tantawi told AFP on Sunday, without specifying what action would be taken. "This performance is not suitable for Muslims as her skimpy attire and behaviour onstage are immoral and lead to unclean behaviour," he said. The scheduled concert is part of Beyonce’s "I am ..." world tour, which has seen her perform in North America and Europe, the website said. The promoters could not be reached for comment. Performances by foreign artists frequently come under fire in Malaysia, particularly from PAS. The Islamic party called for Danish band Michael Learns to Rock to be banned from performing earlier this month, saying it was an insult to Muslims during the fasting month of Ramadan. The group managed to perform without incident. It also held protests against Canadian rocker Avril Lavigne’s concert last year after failing to have it banned, saying her performance would weaken the younger generation "morally and mentally." A performance by Gwen Stefani was also targeted, and although the event went ahead she was forced to cover up after complaints about her skimpy outfits.
:ridinghorse::ridinghorse::ridinghorse::ridinghorse::ridinghorse::ridinghorse:

All the usual suspects voted hot for burkha clad women. :hehe:

ok look lets be fair these days we all complain so and so married a gori or a kaali shukar hai atleast they married something female!! JUST DONT COME HOME WITH A BLOKE!!
Why not? If anyone is homosexual...then it is only right that they do what they want to...and not spoil someones life because people expect him/her to be heterosexual.
that was just a light hearted comment! my son has freedom to do as he pleases!

You can't really decide on the morality of desi woman when most of them are not free to decide whether they want to be or don't want to be "girls with morals". Can't really tell how far a caged bird can fly without letting it free.,

Seriously...burka hot????
It is not literally in that sense. It is more of a lighthearted jest for all the pervs and tharkis. they know what I am talking about.:winky::winky:
It is a slippery slope to differntiate "good intentioned pre-martial sex" and "sleep around". How do you decide if a girl is sleeping around ? What if she gets into every relationship thinking she is gonna marry the guy but each time it ends without marriage and hence has a series of relationships ? So is she sleeping around or not ? On an other note, if desis were not born with the right to guaranteed "arranged marriage", don't you think a lot more of desi girls will be sleeping around ? It is guaranteed everyone would be putting more effort into their relationships and actually think about the thing more rationally.
agree
Right. But they shouldnt also be put on a pedestal and showered with labels like being more 'moral'. As you said thats a conscious descion by certain individuals to refrain from some activities. Other individual make conscious descions to indulge in the same activities. Why is one group immorl and the other not?
again ...agree

^^ No quote and agree for any of my posts. :(( :((

There were too many posts of yours which I completely agree with.Infact we have almost identical views on this topic.:five:
:two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up: :hatsoff::hatsoff::hatsoff:
You can't really decide on the morality of desi woman when most of them are not free to decide whether they want to be or don't want to be "girls with morals". Can't really tell how far a caged bird can fly without letting it free.,
Thats how Soudi Arabians shout with arrogance ''our women are the best in moral values'':cantstop: