Rajiv Posted September 20, 2009 Posted September 20, 2009 I posted this guys vid a while ago, the crying chef ( coz he got emotional after tasting his own bhiryani ). The guy is unlike most chefs we see, they show stuff which are not available in all households. He use stuff which is readily available in North American Indian Stores and is very simple and thorough in his recipes http://vahrehvah.com/index.php
Desi Cartman Posted September 20, 2009 Posted September 20, 2009 I use his butter chicken recipe :woot:
cowboysfan Posted September 21, 2009 Posted September 21, 2009 i have used his recipe (goan shrimp coconut curry).it turned out awesome.
Nova Posted September 21, 2009 Posted September 21, 2009 Yes, I have been following him for a while now. Other Youtube celebrities are Manjula & 'show me the curry' girls.
Rajiv Posted September 21, 2009 Author Posted September 21, 2009 I cooked the malai murgh kebab - awesome I actually went and bought the skeweres etc
DomainK Posted September 21, 2009 Posted September 21, 2009 I sympathize with you all staying outside.
Rajiv Posted September 21, 2009 Author Posted September 21, 2009 Actually, I sympathize with the opposite that you never get to experience such things
DomainK Posted September 21, 2009 Posted September 21, 2009 Actually' date=' I sympathize with the opposite that you never get to experience such things[/quote'] What things? Whatever Indian food I want, I can get in minutes.
Cricketics Posted September 21, 2009 Posted September 21, 2009 Seriously I sympathize with People living in India in such matter too. Offcourse India is heave for foodies, but so is U.S. I mean we have all cuisines here. And in great variety. I am a Vegetarian, yet there are so many diff things for me to taste. Never had so much choice in India.
Rajiv Posted September 21, 2009 Author Posted September 21, 2009 Living single outside India and experiencing the small intricacies such as cooking, cleaning and student life At the end of the day, would love to go back ( like holysmoke )
Rajiv Posted September 21, 2009 Author Posted September 21, 2009 Speaking of veg, u should try this guys tomato rice recipe
Cricketics Posted September 21, 2009 Posted September 21, 2009 Tomato rice.. Thing is i have something with Tomato, I cannot eat a raw tomato in any Sabzi etc. I can eat wherever its mixed in, but whenever a piece of tomato come in any sabzi, I have to take it out and keep it on a side because that is just not consumable for me.
Cricketics Posted September 21, 2009 Posted September 21, 2009 Rajev man that looks classy.. Surely would try this if someone can make for me..
Rajiv Posted September 22, 2009 Author Posted September 22, 2009 someone? saale - get up and make, its not that tough
ViruRulez Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 I use his butter chicken recipe :woot: i have used his recipe (goan shrimp coconut curry).it turned out awesome. I cooked the malai murgh kebab - awesome I actually went and bought the skeweres etc Speaking of veg' date=' u should try this guys tomato rice recipe[/quote'] Thanks for the reviews. I will tell mom and sister to try a few of the recipes in the website. Bhookh lagne laga hai. But I still love biryani the most. After pulao and various chicken items yesterday on eid today mom and sister will make biryani. And I love biryani better than pulao or another recipe. :yay::yay::yay:
nikred Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 someone? saale - get up and make' date=' its not that tough[/quote'] When I was in India I used to dread to cook but in US I had no choice and had to learn to cook. But now I just enjoy cooking and experimenting, its fun. :icflove:
Rajiv Posted September 22, 2009 Author Posted September 22, 2009 I tried to cook Mutton in a pressure cooker, stupid me - opened the lid while it was hot as well, the whole thing blew on me and I burnt my arm - the doctor said they have to file a police report as this looks deliberate. I was like ahve u ever used a pressure cooker? ( the black nurse said wat dat? ) =================== There's another one of my stupid escapades I came home one night drunk and I was hungry, I felt like making chicken while the rest were sleeping but the chicken was frozen. so I decided to unfreeze under running hot water but I didn't wanna disturb my roomies so I took the frozen pack of the chicken and tried to unfreeze it in the bathroom sink instead of the kitchen sink. I closed the door and for some reason, the bathroom door got locked, so here I am hungry and a bathroom with running hot water trying to unfreeze a pack of chicken I slept and woke by the scream of the roommate who freaked out looking at a pack of chicken running in the bathroom wash basin In the pic below is the famous kitchen
ViruRulez Posted September 22, 2009 Posted September 22, 2009 I tried to cook Mutton in a pressure cooker, stupid me - opened the lid while it was hot as well, the whole thing blew on me and I burnt my arm - the doctor said they have to file a police report as this looks deliberate. I was like ahve u ever used a pressure cooker? ( the black nurse said wat dat? ) =================== There's another one of my stupid escapades I came home one night drunk and I was hungry, I felt like making chicken while the rest were sleeping but the chicken was frozen. so I decided to unfreeze under running hot water but I didn't wanna disturb my roomies so I took the frozen pack of the chicken and tried to unfreeze it in the bathroom sink instead of the kitchen sink. I closed the door and for some reason, the bathroom door got locked, so here I am hungry and a bathroom with running hot water trying to unfreeze a pack of chicken I slept and woke by the scream of the roommate who freaked out looking at a pack of chicken running in the bathroom wash basin In the pic below is the famous kitchen Is that you and your wife? :hmmmm: