kabira Posted September 28, 2009 Posted September 28, 2009 ahhh.... i would wanna sit back and relax and let the game take its course..... (inside feeling .. its not gonna happen for India.. NRR margin is way too big.. ) The best will be if Pak bat first (reliastic they have chance if they bat first) and India bat first. Both score 300 runs. Pak win by 25 runs and India by 100+ runs and we are in. :)
riya Posted September 28, 2009 Posted September 28, 2009 every team has it's flaws. The Indian team was one big flaw in the 90s, but we still won. This team isn't any worse then that one was. Have some faith. I had faith,but lost it after the rain.I expect a 20 over match atleast.Didn't happen.I just fell down in the kitchen(gladly my back didn't break:giggle:).Overall nothing looks good for me at the moment.
Desi Cartman Posted September 28, 2009 Posted September 28, 2009 i'll be cheering/praying for the rain
ludhianvi Posted September 28, 2009 Posted September 28, 2009 i'll be cheering/praying for the rain then Aussies go through the semis I think
Desi Cartman Posted September 28, 2009 Posted September 28, 2009 then Aussies go through the semis I think Sorry .. you are right :sniffle:
punjabi_khota Posted September 28, 2009 Posted September 28, 2009 i'll be cheering/praying for the rain :bhejafry::bhejafry::poink::mad:
maggot_brain Posted September 28, 2009 Posted September 28, 2009 I support Pakistan in games not involving India anyway so yes, please beat the sports team I hate most in the world.
yoda Posted September 28, 2009 Posted September 28, 2009 i'll be cheering/praying for the rain :fail:
Shehezaada Posted September 28, 2009 Posted September 28, 2009 nothing beats winning, hoping for a big PAK win
Params7 Posted September 28, 2009 Posted September 28, 2009 If Pak beats Australia, and the weather is clear that day and some luck on our side : We win the toss, bat first and Gambhir, SRT and Raina go crazy to put up a 350'ish total (Dhoni should gamble and get Yusuf back in for this and pray his bat connects with the balls). Ishant knows his neck is being called for and will guaranteed now lose the spot in upcoming tours - and he knows that, he also knows if he gives a miraculous performance with Nehra who has yet to fail to pick up early wickets, and crush W.I. under 150..he'll save himself. There's a glimmer of hope. If we lose the toss etc and other stuff goes wrong like Aus beating Pakistan, take it like a supernatural sign from the Heavens saying we really do not deserve to advance due to our pathetic bowling and its for the better we are being set back home so we can address this weakness in our team.
DomainK Posted September 28, 2009 Posted September 28, 2009 I will be practical and support Pakistan.
DomainK Posted September 28, 2009 Posted September 28, 2009 @Pakistani fans: Don't assume that you are controlling anything with this match with Australasia. There are implications both ways that would affect you seriously as the series progresses. The wolf thinks itself all powerful on the full moon night. Keep that baying in control because that very baying will cause your demise.
Shehezaada Posted September 28, 2009 Posted September 28, 2009 And if India vs WI washed out' date='then what,so much for Aus-Pak match excitement.We were not lucky in this tournament.Didn't get the toss for the first match,now rain.It is quite obvious that luck is not favouring us.Then why should we bother about some other match.[/quote'] You make your own luck.
DomainK Posted September 28, 2009 Posted September 28, 2009 And if India vs WI washed out' date='then what,so much for Aus-Pak match excitement.We were not lucky in this tournament.Didn't get the toss for the first match,now rain.It is quite obvious that luck is not favouring us.Then why should we bother about some other match.[/quote'] There is a small issue besides luck- we are not playing well."hitler:
Pak_Forever Posted September 29, 2009 Posted September 29, 2009 :--D Fresh breath of air on ICF. Who would have thought that it will come down to this. India relying on Pakistan and praying to comprehensively beat Australia. Good to see your support for a change. You guys don't need to worry about Pakistan, b/c Pakistan will easily beat Australia. I am pretty confident that our spinners will be too good for them and at Centurion our batsmen will pile up runs. You guys should pray for your own team as they will be playing against WI on a lively pitch of Johannesburg. WI will be hungry for a win and Roach & Tonge will be all out to cause an upset. They fought really well against Australia and Pakistan so India won't be an exception. In the end it wouldn't really matter who wins or loses b/c Pakistan will be through to final and will lift the trophy. Let's do it poyzzz :two_thumbs_up:
EnterTheVoid Posted September 29, 2009 Posted September 29, 2009 Why would any indian fan want us to be kicked out just to see Pakis lose is beyond me. And too in somewhat inconsequential game for pak. Let me correct that misconception Pakistan LOSE = We're out; Pakistan WIN = We're out, well ... , if they limp home on one arm and one leg. For us to progress, they need to win and win by a big enough margin. Now, at this stage, will you start "praying" for them ? hoping that they win by that margin ? Or are you content to simply watch out the proceedings, and accept the result either way ? Even though we're on the verge of knocked out, I simply cannot imagine Indians, put aside 60+ years of animosity and suddenly start showering the Pak team with prayers and well wishes. :finger: :finger: I too want India to progress through to semi' but if that comes at the cost of "praying" for an emphatic Pakistani victory (i.e. win by the required margin), than phuck it, I am happy for us to go home.
nikred Posted September 29, 2009 Posted September 29, 2009 I want Pakistan to score more runs than Aussies, due to that if they are going to win let them I don't care. :--D :((
EnterTheVoid Posted September 29, 2009 Posted September 29, 2009 About time your pathetic team and clownish fans had something to cheer. Your nandro boosting, pitch tampering, match fixing, alm begging bunch are yet to reach the final of any CT event thus far. Atleast we've won this trophy once and been runners up another time. And regarding humiliation, how's this? This decade has seen your insipid and risible bunch achieve the following 'milestones' - - Dumped in the first round of two successive world cups - Lost two test series and 3 out of 4 bilateral ODI series to India And the cherry on top - - A heart wrenching, soul crushing defeat in a WORLD CUP FINAL against your arch rivals. That's got to hurt. Now :finger: Of course you can.You've been through much worse. This is like a pin pri.ck for you. :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: Gambit, sachi kaha ! Go out gracefully. No need for begging bowl to terroristan. :two_thumbs_up: Cheer for Pak and face them in the finals. Then hand them a soul crushing defeat. But looking at how Pak shits their pyjamas facing OZ (haven't won a test match against them since Hamo was born), it seems unlikely. :yay: :hysterical: Oh, that was below the equator :winky:
Jersey #10 Posted September 29, 2009 Posted September 29, 2009 gathe ko bhi baap kehna padta hai... Inshahallah Pakistan will nail OZ once in for all 2moro! go Pakistan :yay: go Pakistan :yay:
Jersey #10 Posted September 29, 2009 Posted September 29, 2009 Let me correct that misconception Pakistan LOSE = We're out; Pakistan WIN = We're out, well ... , if they limp home on one arm and one leg. For us to progress, they need to win and win by a big enough margin. Now, at this stage, will you start "praying" for them ? hoping that they win by that margin ? Or are you content to simply watch out the proceedings, and accept the result either way ? Even though we're on the verge of knocked out, I simply cannot imagine Indians, put aside 60+ years of animosity and suddenly start showering the Pak team with prayers and well wishes. :finger: :finger: I too want India to progress through to semi' but if that comes at the cost of "praying" for an emphatic Pakistani victory (i.e. win by the required margin), than phuck it, I am happy for us to go home. typical loser talk... thats like giving up for some some one else's sake...wth? I ll pray for pakistan tomorrow and then pray that India beat pakitan in the final to shut their sh1t holes up.