SachDan Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 ^^ Neo Sports holds the rights for showing all domestic and international matches to be played in India till 2010.. they re also likely to get the deal renewed till 2014.. exceptions to this are IPL (Set Max)' date= ICC event WC 09 11(ESPN/Star)
Shane Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 Viru bhai, I am sure sites will be showing the match on the computer with good quality yaar! BTW, don't u have Zee Sports India? Hamo, Neo Cricket are showing it in India, Zee Sports arent broadcasting here, prolly in Canada they might.
iHammad Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 Hamo' date=' Neo Cricket are showing it in India, Zee Sports arent broadcasting here, prolly in Canada they might.[/quote'] Yeah Zee Sports America is showing it here on Kbox.
Cricketics Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 Wow, i thought the games are also shown on dd metro in India when games are played in India. Isn't it? I remember that dd used to broadcast every game 5 seconds late or something like that
SachDan Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 Zee Sports is a third grade sports channel in India .. they have never telecast any big series till date.. they are not anywhere amongst the biggies and will never get rights for India.. the highest they went in terms of telecast in India is to show their own ICL :haha: :fail: Zee Sports telecasted Sri Lanka's tour to India in 2005/06. Something VERY BIG happened during that series. Sachin went past Gavaskar's tally of 34 test centuries !!
ViruRulez Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 Wow, i thought the games are also shown on dd metro in India when games are played in India. Isn't it? I remember that dd used to broadcast every game 5 seconds late or something like that yup .. doordarshan :woot: yes ... it is also shown on doordarshan .. but I will die of the DD commentators I suppose.. I will have to watch it with mute on :giggle:
Shane Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 Zee Sports telecasted Sri Lanka's tour to India in 2005/06. Something VERY BIG happened during that series. Sachin went past Gavaskar's tally of 34 test centuries !! SachDan :adore:
SachDan Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 Wow, i thought the games are also shown on dd metro in India when games are played in India. Isn't it? I remember that dd used to broadcast every game 5 seconds late or something like that DD-1 will show all the one dayers featuring India. Not just restricted to India but anywhere in the world.
ViruRulez Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 :fail: Zee Sports telecasted Sri Lanka's tour to India in 2005/06. Something VERY BIG happened during that series. Sachin went past Gavaskar's tally of 34 test centuries !! I forgot .. I thought they never showed any international matches .. I have forgot even where Zee Sports is nowadays.. there is nothing important telecast since the last few years
champ Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 I am not making up anything. The Aussies have this general notion that our players handle quick' date=' short-pitched bowling badly and all they need to do to beat us to bowl some quick ones at the jaw and we’ll just roll over. That may have been the case in the 90s, when we had some unbelievably weak-minded batsmen representing India, but its not the case anymore.[/quote'] u never know .. we are unpredictable ..
champ Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 i like feed of neo sports .. since they have tie up with channel 9 .. think they are best.. also looking forward to better commentators of channel 9.. and last but not the least .. no harsha "bogus" bhogle to contend with :yay:
ludhianvi Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 i think the match starts at 7pm EST That would mean the match starts at 5:30AM in India :hmmm: 11:30pm EST it is Sir :two_thumbs_up:
h4te Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 Cricinfo said early morning start. 5:30 am is early morning :dontknow:
Rajiv Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 Its at 8:30 PST , now when was the last time... ( up urs Snowy EST'ers :finger:) I can't wait
Cricketics Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 Day nigther would have been so better.. Atleast you can sleep for 5 hours and wake up to watch the whole game. Now would have to wake up all night.
h4te Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 Its at 8:30 PST ' date=' now when was the last time... ( up urs [b']Snowy EST'ers :finger:) I can't wait It doesn't snow where I live, and I am on EST. Rajiv :fail: plus, you live in canda...you shouldn't be the one making fun of other's winters :hehe:
WeStMiDz Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 So in precisely how many hours does the game begin?
h4te Posted October 24, 2009 Posted October 24, 2009 So in precisely how many hours does the game begin? it started 33 minutes ago according to my prediction