Deadliest Talib attack in 2 yrs kills 91- Hillary Clinton comments

Desi Cartman

Islamabad: Aiming to prove a point, Taliban terrorists triggered Pakistan’s deadliest car bomb explosion in two years in a Peshawar marketplace packed with women and children, killing at least 91 people, as US secretary of state Hillary Clinton flew into Islamabad on a three-day official visit. More than 200 people were also injured in the attack. The blast occurred in the historic Meena Bazaar, a market inside Peshawar’s walled city mainly frequented by burqa-clad women shopping for clothes, cosmetics and knick-knacks. The market is popular among poor and middle-class women. The attack was the deadliest since October 2007, when 140 people died after a car bomb exploded in a procession to welcome Benazir Bhutto back to Pakistan. She was killed some weeks later. ‘‘It was a car bomb. The car was parked outside a market frequented mostly by women,’’ commissioner of Peshawar Azam Khan said, adding that most of the dead were women and small children. Television footage showed rescuers, mostly civilians, busy in recovering dead bodies and rescuing injured people from the debris of gutted shops and a three-storey building which collapsed into a narrow street. Smoke billowed out of the narrow lanes as firefighters struggled to douse the flames. An old mosque nearby was also destroyed. ‘‘We have received 86 bodies, 213 people were injured. We are facing a shortage of blood,’’ Hamid Afridi, head of Peshawar’s Lady Reading Hospital told reporters. Hospital officials appealed to people to donate blood. There was no immediate claim of responsibility for the attack but blame automatically fell on the Taliban who are locked in a pitched battle with the Pakistan army in Tehrik-e-Taliban chief Hakimullah Mehsud’s stronghold in South Waziristan.
:WTF: is happening. BTW since pak has been busy with its own mess I can see that the number of terrorist attacks in India has gone down.

Hillary Clinton going hard at Pakistan. ...and quite rightly so. This is a big shift from traditional US stand where they would keep an eye shut over Pakistan, so long as United States interest were not hurt. Well this time the US Secretary of State is doing a U-turn and giving it to Pakistanis straight up. More importantly this is no "rumors" happening in Washington that are denied by top officials in front of camera, or possibly a "misquote". This is very much infront of media and people of Pakistan. Sample a few gems: I find it hard to believe that nobody in your government knows where they are and couldn't get them if they really wanted to. (regarding Al-Qaeda and Taliban leaders) http://news.aol.com/article/clinton-says-pakistan-missed-chances/743125 "If you want to see your territory shrink, that's your choice," she said, adding that she believed it would be a bad choice. She likened Pakistan's situation — with Taliban forces taking over substantial swaths of land in the Swat valley and in areas along the Afghan border — to a theoretical advance of terrorists into the United States from across the Canadian border. It would be unthinkable, she said, for the U.S. government to decide, "Let them have Washington (state)" first, then Montana, then the sparsely populated Dakotas, because those states are far from the major centers of population and power on the East Coast. She is also on record suggesting Pakistan can REFUSE to take money if they don't want to have it, nobody is forcing them to take money. Great to see this straight talk really. You go girl! xxx

http://pakistanherald.com/Program/Live-With-Talat-October-28-2009-Talat-Hussain-1998 Lol Hillary PwNeD pakis .. she said "no one is forcing u to take the money .. U can refuse it at anytime " :hehe:
I remember that the host of this show Talat Hussain was almost reduced to tears by Sushma Swaraj in a TV debate during her visit to pakistan as the I&B minister in 2002. The debate was telecast live on DD and PTV and boy did Sushma *****slap him, at the end of the debate he was almost about to cry. Glad to see Hillary also stomping all over him.

http://pakistanherald.com/Program/Live-With-Talat-October-28-2009-Talat-Hussain-1998 Lol Hillary PwNeD pakis .. she said "no one is forcing u to take the money .. U can refuse it at anytime " :hehe:
Awesome .. pehle Hillary ghuma ghuma ke bol rahi thi.. then when the Paki reporters started accusing her, she treated them as beggars.. do baar bol dala lena hai to le warna na le.. reporter ki g@@nd phat gayi thi :cantstop:

Awesome .. pehle Hillary ghuma ghuma ke bol rahi thi.. then when the Paki reporters started accusing her' date=' she treated them as beggars.. do baar bol dala lena hai to le warna na le.. reporter ki g@@nd phat gayi thi :cantstop:[/quote'] I know .. salay bikhari pehle lete hain fir hul dete hain ... as if they never trained terrorists .. they blame USA .. the talibs they were getting ready fight in India have now turned their guns towards pakistan

you can see the video of the Q&A session of pak media with Hilary. she hafa nice dress down to paakis.. Part 1: http://www.dunyanews.tv/newsite/play_program_video.php?id=5582&pid=1506 Part 2: Fj6I865SZWU Part 3: eJjwV-xHHHo&feature=related Part 4: CEgLr_YAwPA&feature=related Part 5: Q4zFE31vHLQ&feature=related Part 6: vw6-zkFTYGU&feature=related

I know .. salay bikhari pehle lete hain fir hul dete hain ... as if they never trained terrorists .. they blame USA .. the talibs they were getting ready fight in India have now turned their guns towards pakistan
Pakis have always been a rogue nation throughout their history but the US are also to blame to some extent. The whole Al Qaida, Jehadis, terrorists and all those shits were created by US during the Russian-US conflict... frankly speaking UK destroyed the world in the 17th,18th and 19th centuries with their colonial plans and US and Russia tried to show its strength in the 20th century creating a lot of conflicts. The worst thing done amongst the superpowers was by the US who created the terrorists in many countries for their own benefit and later on had also to face the brunt. Pakistan is a rogue country and everyone knows but US also took many decisions which they should have never done being a respected nation. Even today, I would never want India to trust US fully. I would trust UK or Aus more than US.

Washington gasps at Hillary charm-el-shake offensive that leaves Islamabad stunned Chidanand Rajghatta, TNN 30 October 2009, 10:47am WASHINGTON: It was supposed to be a charm offensive, but as the day wore on she put away her charm and went on the offensive. Secretary of State Hillary Clinton’s public dressing down of Pakistan during a three-day visit there, including virtually accusing the country of complicity with al-Qaida, has shaken Washington as much as it stunned her hosts. "Her inner voice became her outer voice," Martha Raddatz, a veteran NBC correspondent said on the network, explaining that while many in the administration believed what she said to be true (that Pakistan is coddling terrorists), it was rare for America's top diplomat to say it publicly. Officials in Washington were trying to keep a straight face, but there were a few gasps, she added. Clinton's blunt remarks came during a pow-wow with half-dozen combative senior Pakistani journalists who harried her about US policy in the region. "Al-Qaida has had safe haven in Pakistan since 2002," she finally asserted when challenged about Washington’s tough prescriptions for Islamabad. "I find it hard to believe that nobody in your government knows where they are and couldn't get them if they really wanted to." After having publicly doubted the bona fides of her hosts, she added, as an afterthought: "Maybe that's the case; maybe they're not gettable...I don't know. As far as we know, they are in Pakistan." At one point during the exchanges, when a journalist spoke about all the services rendered by Pakistan for the US, Mrs Clinton snapped, "We have also given you billions." The US Secretary of State also took a swipe at the Pakistani military and intelligence agencies, telling the senior journalists, "If we are going to have a mature partnership where we work together" then "there are issues that not just the United States but others have with your government and with your military security establishment." She said she was "more than willing to hear every complaint about the United States'' but the relationship had to be a "two-way street." Clinton’s caustic comments came even as Pakistani forces recovered the passport of 9/11 plotter Said Bahaji in South Waziristan, underscoring yet another reason for the relentless U.S pressure not to allow al-Qaida and its affiliates to have a safe base there. In US, several terror suspects apprehended by authorities over the years, including a Pakistani-American from Chicago held earlier this month, have said they visited Pakistan’s Fata region to hook up with terrorist handlers. But Clinton seemed unable to convince her hosts that they were in the ground zero of terrorism. Some Pakistani analysts have argued in the past that 9/11 was essentially a plot hatched in Europe by mostly Saudi nationals. Other wing-nut conspiracy theorists blame US and Israel. But US investigators have pointed to the Pakistan-Afghanistan border region as the base for the hijackers and many other terrorist enterprises -- one reason why Washington is insistent on sanitizing the area. The 9/11 investigations in fact pointed to Mohammed Atta and co., emerging from the area and subsequently receiving money transfers from Pakistan when they moved to the United States. Most terrorist attacks across the world, going back to the first World Trade Center bombing in 1993, have also been traced to Pakistan, rather than to Afghanistan, Iran or Iraq. Clinton appeared to get feisty after a meeting with university students in Lahore where she had to entertain several whiny questions about US' treatment of a long-serving ally. "They described a litany of slights, betrayals and misunderstandings that add up to a national narrative of grievance, against which she did her best to push back,'' the New York Times said in its description of the event. And push back she did. Faced with criticism about what some Pakistanis believe is inadequate US aid, Clinton suggested to a group of Pakistani businessmen that it’s about time the country also learnt to take care of itself instead. "At the risk of sounding undiplomatic, Pakistan has to have internal investment in your public services and your business opportunities," Clinton said, adding, in a reference to the large-scale tax evasion in the country. ''The percentage of taxes on GDP is among the lowest in the world... We (the United States) tax everything that moves and doesn’t move, and that’s not what we see in Pakistan." She then issued a stark warning to the country: ''You do have 180 million people. Your population is projected to be about 300 million. And I don’t know what you’re gonna do with that kind of challenge, unless you start planning right now." Earlier, at the meeting with students, she essayed a similar warning to a questioner who complained about the US forcing Pakistan to fight a war on its own territory: "If you want to see your territory shrink [by allowing terrorists to expand their space], that’s your choice. But I don’t think that’s the right choice." Clinton’s remarks rocked Washington on the eve of President Obama’s seventh, and possibly final, review of the Af-Pak strategy, slated for Friday. ''She is challenging them...it is a high-risk strategy,'' Richard Haas, a prominent policy pundit, said in a television interview. But despite the charm offensive heading into a potential PR disaster, the word in Washington is that Uncle Sam will continue to lavish more guns and butter on Pakistan, as it has done for decades, this time in the name of defeating terrorism. If anything, Pakistan's own angry counter-offensive is poised to yield an even bigger bonanza. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- :adore::adore::adore::adore:@clinton

Haha Clinton pwnd Pakis. Pakistan really is in deep **** when you have terrorists admitting they received training from Pakistan's military. Positive for India because of bomb blasts in Pakistan is that now Paki terrorist groups will take their eyes off India for a while, this is the oppurtunity for India to get its security up a few notches, specially for the 2011 WC.