I'll be visiting Dilli in a couple of months' date=' for the first time. i really want to taste the really delhi khana.. suggegstions please[/quote'] Be prepared to get sick. :P
I'll be visiting Dilli in a couple of months' date=' for the first time. i really want to taste the really delhi khana.. suggegstions please[/quote']
Be prepared to get sick. :P
What nik meant was, be prepared to understand the meaning of "food" ... southie food :giggle:

All of you are precious. I went to India a month back, went straight to Delhi and ate everywhere I could get my hands on. Did not have any tummy issues. Saale tum log kitna naajuk ho bhai!

^^ I'm open to any type of food.. I dont get sick due to food that easily.. touchwood.. now reddygaaru.. please dont cuzz me.. i love Andhra style food the most :--D
The taste is not the problem. I love to try different cuisines too. I am just talking about the aftereffects. Its called "Delhi belly" for a reason. :giggle:
All of you are precious. I went to India a month back, went straight to Delhi and ate everywhere I could get my hands on. Did not have any tummy issues. Saale tum log kitna naajuk ho bhai!
thats right.. i hate ppl complaining about tummy problems after eating.. if u r that concerned.. eat cornflakes and oats.. or better still farex mixed in mineral water..
:hysterical::hysterical: I am trying to imagine Desi cartman having that :giggle:
Dude, I have eaten road side food in Hyderabad many times. I never fell sick. All the times I have been to Delhi was before going to US. All my life I fell sick only three times after consuming food and its only at Delhi. Even after going to India once I did not fall sick. I am not going to discourage you go ahead enjoy it but just be prepared you might get sick. :D
suggest some food items i shouldnt miss and whic is the best place to get it.. like when i goto mumbai ppl suggested to eat vada pav, bombay chat etc
In Dilli style fast food, you can have Allo ki chaat, papdi(or as some peopel call papdi chaat), Gol Gappe(pani puri in some other places), Pav Bhaji, Aloo ki tikk, Chilra, etc. Don't forget to eat Sitaram's Chole Bhature. Best in India. Though best gol gappe waala in India happens to be in Chandigarh. He has 18 different kinds of paani for gol gappe. For Non Veg- Go to Khan Market in Delhi. Thats the most famous. and don't forget Kareems
You guys have some sick delicate body if you fall sick so easily,. Delhi food is so mast and best in Idia.
I assume you have never been to Hyderabad. :winky:

Okay it mentiones the Hyderabadi cusine is a blend of Mughali and North Indian cusine:hysterical::hysterical: Mughali is first of all Cusine coming from Delhi and off course Punjab. And North India i guess you know what it means.

.....with an influence of the spices and herbs of the native Telugu food. That's what makes hyderabadi cuisine awesome. When did I say there is no North Indian influence. Nizams are an off-set of the Mughals. I thought you would know this already.