some of these pics are an eye opener to people not living in India.... milkman mixing milk with water??? wow Good thread Dom

Thanks Viru for bringing this thread on track from being just a gallery of negative posts.. to one showcasing beauty. Let me a add a few to the Indian Gallery A Saarang at Saarang 2008 3226066602_c08fda5dc0.jpg Singara Chennai 30vlmj8.jpg A beautiful lake 28kupe.jpg The shoreline chennai-marina-beach1-300x204.jpg The police on horses Singara+Chennai+001.jpg Sa nthome church santhomechurch.jpg

Thanks Viru for bringing this thread on track from being just a gallery of negative posts.. to one showcasing beauty.
Nahin yaar. I did not check the first page properly on that day perhaps. It is not all bad. I was pissed off with India's defeat after the match and saw all the "poor people" kind of photos posted in that thread and so got pissed off a bit. That is the vision firangis have on India and when the thread was quoting as the life and culture of India, I was pissed off as that was just mass generalization. Most of the firangis I speak to mention India as land of the poor and I get pissed off as such images give them the generalization. But now I saw it and it was a mixed bag and not all bad pictures. Maybe I was in a bad mood after that match but anyways the thread is turning into India's beauty and that is good. :P
^ um' date=' Domaink is swadesi. He lives in Bombay.[/quote'] I am also a swadeshi :hatsoff: @ DomainK .. sorry buddy and hope you did not mind that day. I was too pissed off after the match and maybe that was the reason for my first reaction. :icflove:
A view of (a part of) most beautiful ****ing campus in the country :cool: with Brahmaputra in the background 021-iitg_from_a_distance.jpg
It is IIT Guwahati right. Some of my friends had passed out from there and saw the campus photos previously too.
Thanks Viru for bringing this thread on track from being just a gallery of negative posts.. to one showcasing beauty.
Nahin yaar. I did not check the first page properly on that day perhaps. It is not all bad. I was pissed off with India's defeat after the match and saw all the "poor people" kind of photos posted in that thread and so got pissed off a bit. That is the vision firangis have on India and when the thread was quoting as the life and culture of India, I was pissed off as that was just mass generalization. Most of the firangis I speak to mention India as land of the poor and I get pissed off as such images give them the generalization. But now I saw it and it was a mixed bag and not all bad pictures. Maybe I was in a bad mood after that match but anyways the thread is turning into India's beauty and that is good. :P I am also a swadeshi :hatsoff: @ DomainK .. sorry buddy and hope you did not mind that day. I was too pissed off after the match and maybe that was the reason for my first reaction. :icflove:
Chill dude. No probs.:two_thumbs_up: BTW nice images, keep posting.