Sehwag v Hayden

Lord

Firstly take out his tons agnst Minnows u have 25 tons in dat period. . http://stats.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/5616.html?class=1;filter=advanced;opposition=1;opposition=140;opposition=3;opposition=4;opposition=5;opposition=6;opposition=7;opposition=8;orderby=default;spanmin1=31+oct+2001;spanval1=span;template=results;type=allround And Sehwag has 15 . http://stats.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/35263.html?class=1;filter=advanced;opposition=1;opposition=2;opposition=3;opposition=4;opposition=5;opposition=7;opposition=8;orderby=default;spanmax1=9+Jan+2009;spanval1=span;template=results;type=allround Now see the differance in the number of matches!! Its 15 matches and 30 innings!! The differance is due to the fact dat Sehwag made his Debut in Nov 2001 and u are measuring hayden's performance frm March 2001. So obvioulsy Hayden will have more tons as he has more matches!! Now lets compare Hayden frm the day Sehwag made his start as an opener!! Dats frm July 2002 Hayden has played 67 matches and have got 20 tons . http://stats.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/5616.html?class=1;filter=advanced;opposition=1;opposition=140;opposition=3;opposition=4;opposition=5;opposition=6;opposition=7;opposition=8;orderby=default;spanmin1=25+Jul+2002;spanval1=span;template=results;type=allround And Sehwag has played 57 matches and got 14 tons!! . http://stats.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/35263.html?class=1;filter=advanced;opposition=1;opposition=2;opposition=3;opposition=4;opposition=5;opposition=7;opposition=8;orderby=default;spanmax1=9+Jan+2009;spanmin1=25+Jul+2002;spanval1=span;template=results;type=allround . So here again we have differance of 10 matches = 20 innings!! This way u can never compare them!!
i will really try me best for you to stop comparing the great haydenwith a good sehwag... Sehwag has more double centuries than hayden : Lara has more double centuries than tendulkar Hayden scored five centuries agaisnt minnows compare to sehwags two : tendulkr has scored 6 centuries agaisnt minows (two of his three double hundreds) compre to lara's 3... Sehwag has moe runs per innings that hayden, lara has more runs per innins than sachin Sehwag has a better strike rate than hayden, lara has a better strike rate than sachin Conclusion : Sehag better than hayden , Lara better than tendulkar But tendulkar better than lara agaisnt the minnows...
stats say: Hayden: unfiltered 1994-2009 103 8625 380 50.73 30 0 - - 0 128 0 Profile filtered 1994-2009 84 2469 50 21.10 0 - - - - - - Sehwag: unfiltered 2001-2009 72 6248 319 52.50 17 30 5/104 43.73 1 56 0 Profile filtered 2001-2009 61 1698 50 19.74 0 - - - - - - Sehwag is lesser, bu not much. but a 2 pt difference gives us some clue, sehwag is less consistent. Sehwag can still come back as Haydoens's career is over.
Yes it is. But dat means dat whenever he gets starts he makes them big Unlike Haydos!!:winky:
i will really try me best for you to stop comparing the great haydenwith a good sehwag... Sehwag has more double centuries than hayden : Lara has more double centuries than tendulkar Hayden scored five centuries agaisnt minnows compare to sehwags two : tendulkr has scored 6 centuries agaisnt minows (two of his three double hundreds) compre to lara's 3... Sehwag has moe runs per innings that hayden, lara has more runs per innins than sachin Sehwag has a better strike rate than hayden, lara has a better strike rate than sachin Conclusion : Sehag better than hayden , Lara better than tendulkar But tendulkar better than lara agaisnt the minnows...
Firstly Sehwag is as much a great as hayden!! 2ndly Sehwag just dont have more double centuries dan hayden.His avg is beter too. Sehwag's avg outside home is beter dan Hayden. Now talking abt Lara and Tendulkar.Tendulkars avg is beter dan Lara and his runes are moree too. And even he has more tons!!:winky:
tendulkars averages is more than lara because of notouts... and also because of minnows bashing... tendulkar have more runs than lara : hayden have more runs than viru (the difference of runs is higher...) tendulkar has more tons than lara : hayden has more tons than sehwag....
Stop giving excuses abt Not Outs. Staying Not out is a credit for the batsman itself!! 2ndly u take out runs against minnows and see!! And talking abt Hayden has more tons dan Sehwag!! Yes he has he has played more matches!!
hayden hasmore hundred because he has played more matches than sehwag : Tendulkar has more hundred than lara because he ha played more matches !! Runs without minnows : Tendulkar has 11 496 at 52.01 in 245 innings ans 37 hundreds... Lara has 11 558 (more est runs than tendulkar) at 52.53 (with a better average) in 22 innings (19 less innings and 100 more runs) with 32 hundreds. At this scoring rate, lara willhave 1000 more runs thant tenulkar is same number of innings.... I hope it's clear...
Ok let alone tons !! Avg wise Sachin > Lara excluding minnows!!
hmmm no exlucding minnow, lara averages 52.53 , tendulkar averages 52.01... But there is not debate between these two. Lara is the greater, if you exlude minows, lara has even got more runs than tendulkar with 19 innings less....
Lara's Avg excluding minnows is beter dan tendulkar on overall record. Coz he scored most of his runs at home. He wasnt as gud as a Tendulkar away. Tendulkars avg excluding minnows away is 52 and Laras avg excluding minnows 47 So Sachin >Lara
There is a difference of .5 and you so easily conclude Lara is better?? :giggle: Tendulkar didn't bat on for 2 days for a selfish 400 while his team were being pi$$ed in the series
Lara's Avg excluding minnows is beter dan tendulkar on overall record. Coz he scored most of his runs at home. He wasnt as gud as a Tendulkar away. Tendulkars avg excluding minnows away is 52 and Laras avg excluding minnows 47 So Sachin >Lara
hahahahahah you finnaly have found a stat in favor of tendulkar.... congrats man !! just go a look tendulkar highest scores...., doube hundred aaisnt aus, in an innings with mor than 700 hundreds runs, double hundred agaisnt nz, big scoring draw math 3rd: 194 agaisnt pak, sehwa scoring 311 in the same innings, 4th : 177 agaisnt autralia, no help for the team but bowlng attack of just one good bowler warne... but still very very good innings, even exellent i will say 5th : 176 agaisnt west indies , 3 hundreds by west indians, 2 from indians big scoring draw 6th: 169 agaisn south frica, 3 hundred by saffs , 2 by indians in the same inings... 7th : 165 agaisnt england : 560 for 6, india declred with two centurions and 3 fifties, only 1 batsman missed to score 8th : 160 agaisnt NZ this year, good innings even if was easy battin, india sored 520, and most of you call this NZ team a minnow, bond was not playing too... but still good one 9th: 155 agaisnt australia, EXellent innings , only centurion but sorry again : NOquality fast bowler playing the match for australia 10th : 155 agaisnt south africa, 2 centurions in the innings, 2 for south africa too, kluserner and gibbs!! LAra : 1st : 400 not out, hisghest score ever by a batsman, 2nd : 375 : the then worldrecord of highest scores ever made by a batsman, 2n highest score by a batsmen in the innings 75... 3rd: 277 agaisnt austraia, one other century not even another fifty... 4th: 226 agaisnt australia out of 405, secod highest score in the innings : 34.... 5th : 221 agaisnt sri lanka out of 390, 2fifties 4th highest score : 6, a century in the scond innings too 130 out of 262 in a big collapse again...216 agaisnt pak, no other century in the innings, just one another century in the match 6th : 216 agaisnt pak, no other century in the innings, just one another century in the match 7th : 213 agaisnt australia out of 431, one fifty in the innings,3rd highest score 25... 8th : 209 agaisnt sri lanka out of 477, one century, a te rest collapse.. 9th : 202 agaisnt south africa out of 410, jst another 50 in the innings... 10 th : 196 agaisnt south africa out of 347, scode highest score in the innings : 35 11 th : 182 agaisnt australia out of 391, 2nd highest score of the innings 49... Lara has alaywas played without ay support, tendulkar has more often that not scored in big inning scores, with a lot of helppp, rarely he was the only centurion, and two of his best innings agaisnt aus, are with n quality fast bowler in the australian team... AND I CAN GO ON....... PLS NO ONE SHOULD EVER COMPARE THIS TWO BATSMEN AGAIN TENDULKAR IS A TREMEDOS BATSMAN? HE IS OUT OF NORM? HE IS AN EXTREMELY GOOD BATSMAN BUT LARA IS FAAAAAAAAAAR IN FORNT OF ANY BATSMAN TO HAVE PLAYED THE GAME AFTER BRADMAN....
You know what in matches where Sachin was out for a duck, his average is ZERO! Bhai tu khush rah, tujhe indian site par indian players ki praise dekh ke jaane kyun itni kuhjli hoti hai.
Bhai just read my previous post, tendulkar is one of the best batsmen ever....... but comparing him with lara is just not air, the man is in front of any batsmen, not only tendulkar... I am not saying anything AGAINST tendulkar, i am saying he is not as good as lara, i admit india have tremendous batsmen, sehwag, dravid, tendulkar ganguly.... that is the name of four threads i saw in my first week onthis website : 1)Sehwag vs hayden : most of u said sehwag better 2)zaheek khan master....after akram : some said zaheer even betterthan akram 3)Sehwag more....Richards : Some arguing that sehwag better batsmen... 4)Sehwag vs bradman : most of you said sehwag was the better batsmen... Is this normal?
hahah you idiot' date=' so you went and picked and chose innings to try and prove a point. I could do the same to show a different view, but as its known you're a troll, I'm not gonna waste my time[/quote'] i didn't chose innings mate, i picked their highest scores ... if yu look the best innings ever of 153 not out of brian lara agaisnt australia is not even in.... You should accept facts....