ViruRulez Posted December 19, 2009 Posted December 19, 2009 Awesome show and an awesome concept. Just watched the first episode right now and it is perhaps the best Indian musical reality show after Sa Re Ga Ma. The singers directly are leading a team of contestants and they are jugded themselves too with their teams. The six singers and teams (four contestant each, dont remember the contestants now) are: Team: Himesh’s Warriors Team Captain: Himesh Reshamiya Composition: Vineet, Raja, Aishwarya (Chote Ustaad wali) , .. Team: Shaan’s Strikers Team Captain: Shaan Composition: Harshit, Debojit, Anwesha (little champs wali), ... Team: Mika’s Blasters Team Captain: Mika Team Composition: Toshi, Himani, Lakhvinder and a new kid Team: Shreya’s Superstars Team Captain: Shreya Ghoshal Composition: Aneek, Abhas, ... Team: Mohit’s Fighters Team Captain: Mohit Chauhan Team: Shankar’s Rockstars Team Captain: Shankar Mahadevan Team Composition: Rahul Vaidya, Sharib, Nidhi Mohan and a new kid The teams comprise of earlier Sa Re Ga Ma Pa and Voice of India winners and Chote Ustaad etc. winners. The show is simply brilliant and the first clash was today between Himesh and Shaan's teams. Shaan was leading till the last round but then the last round was directly between Shaan and Himesh and judged by audience. And as always, Himesh rocked the stage with his songs and overtook Shaan's as well as Shaan's team score by a huge margin and his team became the winner. The concept is great and if any of you are fans of Sa Re Ga Ma Pa, VOI or other musical shows then I would advise you to watch it too. Awesome show for sure and enjoyed it fully. :yay::yay::yay: Dont remember all the members of all teams now. Will update them later in future episodes.
suma25 Posted December 19, 2009 Posted December 19, 2009 another crap reality show. I think it is based on the sare gama pa gharna concept . **** viru yaar kaise zhel lete ho ye shows ko
Guest Hiten. Posted December 19, 2009 Posted December 19, 2009 Don't people in India get ****ing tired of these BS reality show concepts ? I can't believe they ****ing watch Dance premier league :wall:. No offence, but the pure Indians do not have any sense of taste when it comes to movies/shows
ViruRulez Posted December 19, 2009 Author Posted December 19, 2009 another crap reality show. I think it is based on the sare gama pa gharna concept . **** viru yaar kaise zhel lete ho ye shows ko Don't people in India get ****ing tired of these BS reality show concepts ? I can't believe they ****ing watch Dance premier league :wall:. No offence' date=' but the pure Indians do not have any sense of taste when it comes to movies/shows[/quote'] I dont watch most reality shows nowadays but the first episode was quite good IMO. It is not based on the gharana concept of Saregamapa but it is a direct contest between the singers. Their teams also compete but equal if not more importance is given to the singers instead of the team members. I can say for sure that at least today's episode was great. But the bakwaas Mika might might pull all the crap IMO. They were already flashing fight between Mika and other singers on the show regarding his singing and 'sur'. Nobody watches Dance Premier League etc. because the reality show niche itself is becoming saturated in India nowadays. People including me dont even watch SaReGaMaPa nowadays but this show was great. Anyways the singers except Mikka are all great and we can expect a great contest. I also thought it would be crap after watching the promos on Neo Cricket in the last few ODI matches 'over breaks' and I did not intend to watch it. But while surfing channels I saw it and watched it till the last. It was great at least for me as I like music too. I dont know but I think most people would like it too. It was fresh and a good reality show after a long time.
Guest Hiten. Posted December 19, 2009 Posted December 19, 2009 It's a same ****ing concept in a different box. I actually pity pure Indians because they do not get to watch quality shows because all the prime time slots are taken up by these garbage reality chewtiyapa
Laaloo Posted December 19, 2009 Posted December 19, 2009 It's a same ****ing concept in a different box. I actually pity pure Indians because they do not get to watch quality shows because all the prime time slots are taken up by these garbage reality chewtiyapa ++ along with the same old saas bahu crap with the same ****ing concept every ****ing time :banghead:
Shehezaada Posted December 19, 2009 Posted December 19, 2009 sounds awesome...imma check it out tonight with the fam. also this is gonna sound loserish but i really enjoyed lux perfect bride on Star Plus....i'm in love with that rumpa girl!
rahulrulezz Posted December 19, 2009 Posted December 19, 2009 People actually think that Gujjuboy Himes is better than Shaan. :hysterical:.. Some of the pure Indians not only need to check their taste of TV soaps but music as well
rahulrulezz Posted December 19, 2009 Posted December 19, 2009 sounds awesome...imma check it out tonight with the fam. also this is gonna sound loserish but i really enjoyed lux perfect bride on Star Plus....i'm in love with that rumpa girl! Perfect bride??? ..kya yaar...tumne hum Impure Indians ki naak hi kata di
ludhianvi Posted December 19, 2009 Posted December 19, 2009 awesome, should be cracking show. I like it because I love music
gaurav92 Posted December 20, 2009 Posted December 20, 2009 Its a nice and a new concept, i like Shaan and also Shankar Mahadevan and i want them to be in the semis, but the person whom i am supporting is Shreya Ghoshal :aha: She is a lovely singer with sweet melodious voice, i like her Songs and i want her to win this "Maha Muqabla"
ViruRulez Posted December 20, 2009 Author Posted December 20, 2009 The drama and the crap has started already. Today there was fight between Mikka and Shaan. Rahul Vaidya (who is in Shankar's team) proposed Shreya who was the judge. He asked her to marry him and doing all the nautanki. And Shreya told him she considered him as her brother till now. :hehe: But it seems the crap has already started. While switching channels, I saw the grand finale of another musical show on colors named "Idea Rocks Indya" and the three finalist bands were really awesome. The winning band Labada was perhaps one of the best band performance I have heard in any show. :adore:
Guest Hiten. Posted December 20, 2009 Posted December 20, 2009 It's a same ****ing concept in a different box. I actually pity pure Indians because they do not get to watch quality shows because all the prime time slots are taken up by these garbage reality chewtiyapa The drama and the crap has started already. Today there was fight between Mikka and Shaan. Rahul Vaidya (who is in Shankar's team) proposed Shreya who was the judge. He asked her to marry him and doing all the nautanki. And Shreya told him she considered him as her brother till now. :hehe: But it seems the crap has already started. While switching channels, I saw the grand finale of another musical show on colors named "Idea Rocks Indya" and the three finalist bands were really awesome. The winning band Labada was perhaps one of the best band performance I have heard in any show. :adore: When will you guys learn :mad:. Revolt against chewtiyapanti on TV :protest:
rahulrulezz Posted December 21, 2009 Posted December 21, 2009 Its a nice and a new concept' date=' i like Shaan and also Shankar Mahadevan and i want them to be in the semis, but the person whom i am supporting is [b']Shreya Ghoshal :aha: She is a lovely singer with sweet melodious voice, i like her Songs and i want her to win this "Maha Muqabla" some ppl might hate me for this but I find Shreyas voice better than any female singer from India including Lata Mangeskher.. Shreya is probably the best female Indian singer ever
Desi Cartman Posted December 21, 2009 Posted December 21, 2009 whats wrong in watching Reality shows ? I enjoyed watching Rakhi ka awayamvar :hehe: it was entertaining and thats what matters.. I have seen phorun shows as well as Indian shows and they are both made for different audiences. The saas bahu dramas are good for Indian aunties cuz they can relate to it , same way videshis can relate to Friends or how I met your mother.
gaurav92 Posted December 21, 2009 Posted December 21, 2009 some ppl might hate me for this but I find Shreyas voice better than any female singer from India including Lata Mangeskher.. Shreya is probably the best female Indian singer ever Lata Mangeshkar is a Legend in the industry.To rule the industry for over 60 years is a commendable job, no X Y Z can compete her, and talking about shreya, shes awesome, a very good singer, but still cant beat Lata Mangeshkar any day for sure.If you are saying this, i am sure you dont have a very good knowledge about music, or you go by only the "face" and beauty of a singer :winky:
Desi Cartman Posted December 21, 2009 Posted December 21, 2009 I dont if its true but the mangeshkars maintained monopoly by hook or crook till the early 90s :dontknow:
gaurav92 Posted December 21, 2009 Posted December 21, 2009 I dont if its true but the mangeshkars maintained monopoly by hook or crook till the early 90s :dontknow: Yes :agree:
DomainK Posted December 21, 2009 Posted December 21, 2009 They will waste the show with crappy scripted emotional drama. The judges will behave like retards infected with the T-virus. Some of the participants will sing like they will wake the tyrannosaurus back to life. Sometimes the judges go so overboard praising some crappy participants that one wonders how they became music professionals. But they do bring discover some good talents sometimes. I will watch the show for sometime and see if there is anything good in between the retarded drama. Also Shreya Ghoshal is hot.
Temujin Khaghan Posted December 21, 2009 Posted December 21, 2009 we all know that shankar mahadevan will completely own the rest of the bunch right?