Oh lord! The southie savior is here. Do you not understand sarcasm ? Or do you always have to thump your chest when anything is said against Southies ? FFS dude!
Ok, so you will guys will keep responding to each other and make fun of people from a certain part of the country and they have to just read that keep their mouth shut. sounds good.
Guest Hiten.
Ok' date=' so you will guys will keep responding to each other and make fun of people from a certain part of the country and they have to just read that keep their mouth shut. sounds good.[/quote'] NO! They can too retort back and engage in this conversation(just for laughs! mudslinging) only if their sense of humor is better than yours.
NO! They can too retort back and engage in this conversation(just for laughs! mudslinging) only if their sense of humor is better than yours.
Peace guys. :cantstop: I believe Yoda was just answering on this part.
Southies should be the last ones to dish out any movie industry
Everyone knows what's the standard of a Hindi comedy flick. And when I was talkin' abt South Indian movies, I meant the real grade movies. Not the T. Rajendar - Vijaykanth ****! Heck, the whole world knows about Mani Ratnam and ARR. And lets not forget, Bollywood also had ppl like Sunny Deol/Mithunda beating the crap out of everyone at one point in time.
Shows your ignorance or rather limited knowledge. Movies like Roja and Bombay were first made in Tamil and then made it to Hindi. Mani Ratnam and Rehman are the tops in their areas in movie making and need no defense. There are good movies and crap ones in all languages and regions. Even Hollywood dishes out tons of crap every year. I understand your response was a tit-for-tat, but this meaningless bashing of movies from one region by folks from another makes all of us look ignorant.
Abe dil pe mat le haath pe.......... For non-hindi Southie folks refer Nagesh Kukunoor for meaning:--D

Its a good movie, but nothing special as such :dontknow:.I watched it and i think it was just a paisa wasool movie, some jokes that were not as funny as Munnabhai, but still i d give it 4/5.I think my expectations from this movie, before going was far more than what it actually delivered.Aamir was good in that role, but kareena crapped it all as it was unnecessary to have a love story, and yes pretty melodramatic as well in the second half.

Shows your ignorance or rather limited knowledge. Movies like Roja and Bombay were first made in Tamil and then made it to Hindi. Mani Ratnam and Rehman are the tops in their areas in movie making and need no defense. There are good movies and crap ones in all languages and regions. Even Hollywood dishes out tons of crap every year. I understand your response was a tit-for-tat, but this meaningless bashing of movies from one region by folks from another makes all of us look ignorant.
:nono:

WTF.I am not getting time to watch this blockbuster, i want to watch this, hope i get some free time in a couple of days time, have heard a lot about this movie.I want to watch it :hitler:

Actually' date=' its pretty clear in the end titles when it says "based on the book five point someone by chetain bhagat." - I dont see what the problem is.[/quote'] Based on that book.Full story you mean?
Major twists and turns are lifted!.. They no doubt,have paid chetan fr the story.. but how can you not include his names in gthe 'story credit' ? The story is not the same, but everything is linkable.. They have changed it to make it bollywoodish,changed alot.. the guy and the girl dont meet end mein in the novel. Aamir is acting so stupid by saying 'Abhijat ney 3saal kaam kiya hai ispey, story different hai. Per I havent read the book.' Yaaar parhkay bol na.. 3saaal?.. 3 hafton ka kaam naee ye changes laaney mein :finger: Chetan is a cuteheart ! :icflove:
After reading the agreement above, I can say that either Chetan Bhagat is illiterate or he is too foolish. It is clearly stated in the agreement above that he has given full right to translate or modify his book as per the need of the story writers of the film. He only mentions a rolling credit and he has signed it. Saala 1 lakh me bik gaya and he was given 10 lakhs ahead of time even before release by Vidhu Vinod Chopra. Then why is he complaining. If he was a swabhimani type guy then why the hell did he sell the rights for modifying the book. He is selling the book alongwith two other books for merely Rs.200 and he is making a fuss just to increase sales of his books. I respect writers but if he has sold himself and rights and is yet whingeing then he is really a crap person.
Its a good movie' date=' but nothing special as such :dontknow:.I watched it and i think it was just a paisa wasool movie, some jokes that were not as funny as Munnabhai, but still i d give it 4/5.I think my expectations from this movie, before going was far more than what it actually delivered.Aamir was good in that role, but kareena crapped it all as it was unnecessary to have a love story, and yes pretty melodramatic as well in the second half.[/quote'] Same thoughts here. Thought the first half of the movie was good. Second half was the usual melodrama along expected lines. Having said that this is definitely one of the better movies compared to utter tripe bollywood tends to dish out. Maybe I too set my expectations too high after reading the reviews.Think Rocket Singh wasnt a bad movie either. Reminded me of classic comedy movies of Hrishikesh Mukherjee genre like golmaal, choti si baat etc. The funny part lies in comical situations that arise in the movie rather than slapstick comedy. Anyhow, both of them were good entertainers - total paisa wasool!

The news channels are reporting now that 3 Idiots has become the biggest ever money grosser in the history of Indian cinema as of now and has grossed 240 crores in less than 2 weeks and the business is still going strong. Chetan Bhagat on CNN IBN right now.

News channels were reporting today that sales of 5 point someone have gone up by 35 percent after the recent controversy .. Chetan Bhagat has also called for truce on his official blog and said that this can be solved if he is given credit as one of the story writers in the dvd and sattelite releases

Dang. Isn't that like a 4-year-old book ? :omg:
yes but the sale has again revived after the recent controversy .. maybe it was also a publicity stunt for both the book sales as well as movie ticket sales :winky:

Arey uska problem is ki.. This is what happened - Idiots : Hey chetu we have changed your story man.. same ni rakha! Chetu : Ohkay guys.. am kool with it! Hey aamir you need not read the book cause same naee! *idiots take major major portion book sey* Chetu: Hey ! You said ki same naeee.. And you take the entire 'story credit' ? Tumhara kitna story hai bhai ? haaan haaan ? Idiots: arey we worked for three years changing those 3 scenes :(( Chetu: listen feck you !

yes but the sale has again revived after the recent controversy .. maybe it was also a publicity stunt for both the book sales as well as movie ticket sales :winky:
Its more likely that the sales have gone high becuase of people watching/hearing about the movie and not becuase of the stupid controversy