That's why we're a bowling Powerhouse!

Powerhouse is also in a sense that Pakistan keep producing good and promising pacers. Since the day we started playing cricket we have produced bowlers like Fazal Mahmood, Imran Khan, Sarfaraz, Wasim, Waqar, Akthar, Aaqib, Zahid, Asif, Amir (got potential) etc etc. Even our current trundlers are good at different formats of this game. (Asif awesome Test bowlers and Gul easily the best T20 bowler). The world agrees that we are a bowling powerhouse. It doesn't make a difference if few chintu mintus on some forum think otherwise.

Powerhouse is also in a sense that Pakistan keep producing good and promising pacers. Since the day we started playing cricket we have produced bowlers like Fazal Mahmood' date=' Imran Khan, Sarfaraz, Wasim, Waqar, Akthar, Aaqib, Zahid, Asif, Amir (got potential) etc etc. Even our current trundlers are good at different formats of this game. (Asif awesome Test bowlers and Gul easily the best T20 bowler). The world agrees that we are a bowling powerhouse. It doesn't make a difference if few chintu mintus on some forum think otherwise.[/quote']
"Malcolm" Sami. What a comeback! Every single ball he bowled.................... looked like he`ll get a wicket off it. Asif A model of controlled aggression. Seriously though, how many teams can induce an Aussie collapse?
3 : 0 :finger: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:

Pakistan's best bowler of the series was Asif with an average of 28 (Shoaib Malik hardly bowled much so discounting him). The next best average is from Sami at 34 and the third best was Ameer averaging 40+ Compare this to Australia where every bowler averaged less than 26 but for Siddle (averaged about 33). Siddle's average would have been the second best for Pakistan. That's pretty much to say Aussies' worst bowler would have been among Pakistan's best. That says a lot and no wonder the test series scoreline reads 3-0. You call this a powerhouse :giggle:

Powerhouse is also in a sense that Pakistan keep producing good and promising pacers. Since the day we started playing cricket we have produced bowlers like Fazal Mahmood' date=' Imran Khan, Sarfaraz, Wasim, Waqar, Akthar, Aaqib, Zahid, Asif, Amir (got potential) etc etc. Even our current trundlers are good at different formats of this game. (Asif awesome Test bowlers and Gul easily the best T20 bowler). The world agrees that we are a bowling powerhouse. It doesn't make a difference if few chintu mintus on some forum think otherwise.[/quote'] World might be praising you for having quick bowlers and that's where all the praises stop. There is no point in boasting fast bowlers who cannot consistently deliver for you and get wickets. Aamer averages 40+, Sami 50 odd, Gul 35 odd, how are these signs of products coming out of a ferrari showroom ? At the end of the day it does not matter how fast you bowl, if you can fill up your wicket column it'll mean you've done your job (irrespective of being a trundler or fast).

Because Pakistan has produced in the past Imran Khan, Wasim and Waqar Pakistan is kind of looked up to produce more faster bowlers. A decade later there won't be many that will be saying Pakistan produces quick bowlers once the memory of Wasim, Waqar and Imran wears out a bit like the West Indian pace attack now out of the memory. Similarly Indians were supposed to produce great spinners after the spinning stalwarts India produced in 70s and 80s. India hasn't really produced an exciting one in the mould of the 70s spinners other than Kumble and Bhajji.

The news is that the powerhouse couldn't defend 275 on a bouncy Gabba track' date=' is it true?:(([/quote'] Arre outsider mian you are not allowed to make such statements or post smileys in this forum anymore or you will be banned. Apparently our IQ is laughed at by people on other "major" and "big" forums as per pappu kanghi. Waisa unka bhi maana hai. :winky:
The news is that the powerhouse couldn't defend 275 on a bouncy Gabba track' date=' is it true?:(([/quote'] It is because of MoYo's bad captaincy. He brought Shahid Warne when White was well settled and that's the only reason why he was milked for 3 gaming changing consecutive sixes :((. I mean is there any other logical sense to how the best leg spinner can be clubbed for 6 an over in this era ? :afraid:
It is because of MoYo's bad captaincy. He brought Shahid Warne when White was well settled and that's the only reason why he was milked for 3 gaming changing consecutive sixes :((. I mean is there any other logical sense to how the best leg spinner can be clubbed for 6 an over in this era ? :afraid:
:--D
It is because of MoYo's bad captaincy. He brought Shahid Warne when White was well settled and that's the only reason why he was milked for 3 gaming changing consecutive sixes :((. I mean is there any other logical sense to how the best leg spinner can be clubbed for 6 an over in this era ? :afraid:
Australi allowed him to hit 3 sixes, he was just returning the favor.B->
The news is that the powerhouse couldn't defend 275 on a bouncy Gabba track' date=' is it true?:(([/quote']
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
That is their standard explanation . :hysterical::hysterical: Every time when someone gets hit around they will say "He was brought at the wrong time"
ur wrong.. the right reason is... he changed the ends for shahid warne and made him bowl from the shortest boundary side.. thtsy white hit him for 3 6s..

During Afretard's over there were major tremors at the bowler's end. These previously unheard of pin point accurate tremors threw the beast off his bowling rhythm and resulted in him getting BANG BROed. Seismologists are having a meeting :gossip: right now to give a name to this previously unheard of localized tremor phenomenon. Reporters at the meeting suggest the phenomenon might be called "force of nach na jane angan teda". So please don't blame Afridi as he was handicapped by mother nature.