Desi Cartman Posted January 5, 2010 Posted January 5, 2010 but there is something called humanity which we Indians care and that is why we are much saner and cultural than the west even now .. we believe on morals and values in life which the West and US does not do regarding US, they do not care about their interest FIRST but they ONLY care about their interest .. US in the last century has been what British was in the colonial age So do we/India as a govt. Hamam mein sab nangay hai .. 2 days after we got the nuclear weapons our Neta were shouting that pak will be on its knees ... We bully countries in our neighborhood and we use whatever power we have. One of the reasons why USA never had close relations with India was since we were always an ally of USSR
DomainK Posted January 5, 2010 Posted January 5, 2010 So do we/India as a govt. Hamam mein sab nangay hai .. 2 days after we got the nuclear weapons our Neta were shouting that pak will be on its knees ... We bully countries in our neighborhood and we use whatever power we have. One of the reasons why USA never had close relations with India was since we were always an ally of USSR One reason why USA could not harm us when we were very weak was USSR was an ally. How many times USSR vetoed anti Indian decisions and saved India's ass?
Desi Cartman Posted January 5, 2010 Posted January 5, 2010 One reason why USA could not harm us when we were very weak was USSR was an ally. How many times USSR vetoed anti Indian decisions and saved India's ass? arey wohi to mein keh raha hoon .. its not all Black & White .... countries adopt policies which are beneficial to them
ViruRulez Posted January 5, 2010 Posted January 5, 2010 One of the reasons why USA never had close relations with India was since we were always an ally of USSR One reason why USA could not harm us when we were very weak was USSR was an ally. How many times USSR vetoed anti Indian decisions and saved India's ass? arey wohi to mein keh raha hoon .. its not all Black & White .... countries adopt policies which are beneficial to them But at the same time it was not that we wanted to be ally of any superpower then .. we were the first country in the world who opposed siding with any of the two superpowers then .. it was Nehru who started the Non Alignment Movement and we also made the panscheel which is still the soul of NAM even today .. it was only after US started supporting Pakis that we had to take support of USSR because the situation demanded that .. but willingly we did not even become an ally of USSR and within years of our independence we announced to the world that we dont want to join any of the power groups by starting the Non Alignment Movement
coffee_rules Posted January 5, 2010 Posted January 5, 2010 So do we/India as a govt. Hamam mein sab nangay hai .. 2 days after we got the nuclear weapons our Neta were shouting that pak will be on its knees ... We bully countries in our neighborhood and we use whatever power we have. One of the reasons why USA never had close relations with India was since we were always an ally of USSR They screwed us royally for that. FOr 50 years we kept paying almost the Sterling Pound's conversion rate to rouble, while the rouble was worth peanuts. India paid for all the weapons, trade etc to Russia in their asking rate and bankrupted India, until the 90s when the rupee was safeguared by the economic policies of Manmohan singh/Narasimha Rao govt.
Guest Gunner Posted January 5, 2010 Posted January 5, 2010 They screwed us royally for that. FOr 50 years we kept paying almost the Sterling Pound's conversion rate to rouble' date=' while the rouble was worth peanuts. India paid for all the weapons, trade etc to Russia in their asking rate and bankrupted India, until the 90s when the rupee was safeguared by the economic policies of Manmohan singh/Narasimha Rao govt.[/quote'] :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: The way you are talking it would seem that the Rupee was the monetary unit of the world. You paid the value those weapons were worth to you. Stop whingeing.
triam Posted January 5, 2010 Posted January 5, 2010 So if terrorists change their names officially to hindu ones, since they are being targeted for strip searching, how many of you will say "Strip search all brown people"? or strip search all men with hindu names?
Sachinism Posted January 5, 2010 Author Posted January 5, 2010 Just read body scanners go against child protection laws. Something to do with storing nude images of children. So maybe they can't implement them :giggle:
triam Posted January 5, 2010 Posted January 5, 2010 For who are interested, read this article frm Nytimes regarding profiling and its benefits and where it has holes. http://roomfordebate.blogs.nytimes.com/2010/01/04/will-profiling-make-a-difference/?hp
coffee_rules Posted January 5, 2010 Posted January 5, 2010 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: The way you are talking it would seem that the Rupee was the monetary unit of the world. You paid the value those weapons were worth to you. Stop whingeing. When DId I say that? We were a poor country and Russia stole from a impoverished person.
yoda Posted January 5, 2010 Posted January 5, 2010 When DId I say that? We were a poor country and Russia stole from a impoverished person. We could have bought our weapons from anyone. We chose to buy it from the Russians and yea ofc they do cost money. Anyways, those are the failed policies of the past. NAM sounds nice, but to be practical, you need to be aligned unless you are a super power yourself in which case you can show your Ungli at anyone. The NAM BS and closed economic policies of Nehru + Indira held us back for 40 odd years.