Seems like all the IPL related Pak apologists from India have forgotten 26/11.

With this kind of reaction, Pakistani fools have totally shot themselves in the foot. Not only will this pi$$ of the franchises with the kind of racist comments mofos like Sohail Tanveer and Afridi have made, the BCCI and Modi will make sure that it is known to the Paksis well in advance that the doors are shut from them. LOL!! What a joke. These chewtiyas, who have wrecked terror in India time and again are unhappy that their players are not given befitting treatment and promised money ! And our folks are even listening to them. It can happen only in India.
:laugh: The threats of boycots, effigy burning etc, where was this after 26/11 ? The conviction and punishment of Pakistani terrorists who committed horrendous and unforgivable atrocities against unarmed civilians won't take concrete steps against improving bilateral relations but pampering their cricketing stars will ?
Why do these shameless traitors have such a short memory ? When each cricket diplomacy act is followed by a repeated terrorist incident, why do these people side with Pak on the IPL issue ? The whole world and India have bombarded Pakistan with proof of 26/11 originating firmly on its soil yet Hafeez Syed is still a free man and LET is still a thriving organization. Every day intelligence agencies point of relentless infiltration efforts. Dawood Ibrahim still lives freely in Karachi. If former cricketers like Miandad and Zaheer Abbas can openly make anti- India statements, why the efff can't any former INdian cricketer or media spokesperson not take Miandad to task for his country shielding a wanted terrorist and criminal like Dawood whose act in 1993 killed nearly 500 in Mumbai and that he continues to fund activities against India? With the current power ( which is only going to rise exponentially ) that India wields, we must isolate and bring Pakistan down so low that the chin thuds the ground.
QQ Moar. Our Government doesn't have the balls to take it to Pak on the border doesn't mean we need to play these little games to make them look bad. My point is, stop hiding around the bush pinching Pakistan on the back like a little ***** as retaliation on them for bombing us, instead go and ****ing kill those bastards. Why are we reacting to killing with humiliation? Is that what we've been reduced to now? huh? Meanwhile, stop ruining cricket IPL. I don't know about you but I think its laughable when the World Champions don't get to play in 20/20 tournament.
You can do better than shouting at your computer screen, regurtitating the same nonsense over and over without adding anything new or worthwhile. Entertain such thoughts yourself.
So tell me how does it feel to be so ignorant so as to make lofty claims and then unable to back it up?? Hopefully in real life you have bit more IQ, and little less stubborness, as you have in virtual life. And yes the offer is still open, back up your claim of 60 odd years of terrorism.. :hysterical::hysterical:
QQ Moar. Our Government doesn't have the balls to take it to Pak on the border doesn't mean we need to play these little games to make them look bad. My point is, stop hiding around the bush pinching Pakistan on the back like a little ***** as retaliation on them for bombing us, instead go and ****ing kill those bastards. Why are we reacting to killing with humiliation? Is that what we've been reduced to now? huh? Meanwhile, stop ruining cricket IPL. I don't know about you but I think its laughable when the World Champions don't get to play in 20/20 tournament.
Talking out of your back side , eh ? You think it is a small decision to wage a full fledged war against a rogue nuclear armed nation that has absolutely nothing to lose ? That too when we have 170 million of their ilk in India ? Economic marginalization and isolation along with covert operations ( that we are probably carrying out in Balochistan ) is the way to break the back of a nuclear armed rogue country. By your deluded logic because US din't have the balls to stomp over nuclear armed North Korea, it had to resort to harsh economic sanctions. LOL..yeah world champions of chaddi cricket. If you are missing them so much, go buy yourself a ticket to Australia and watch them there, while they are still there.
Talking out of your back side , eh ? You think it is a small decision to wage a full fledged war against a rogue nuclear armed nation that has absolutely nothing to lose ? That too when we have 170 million of their ilk in India ? Economic marginalization and isolation along with covert operations ( that we are probably carrying out in Balochistan ) is the way to break the back of a nuclear armed rogue country.
I'm saying the government feels the need to backstab and humiliate Pakistan in little games like this IPL drama over here instead of doing something real about. They could have easily rejected Pak entries from AH. Don't mix politics with sports. Now where did you hear that? I lol @ people like yourself thinking 26/11 victims are being avenged by rejecting Pakis IPL entries. Epic lulz here.
LOL..yeah world champions of chaddi cricket. If you are missing them so much, go buy yourself a ticket to Australia and watch them there, while they are still there.
And why is it that people assume those who are against this nonsense are siding with Pakis? This has nothing to do with Pakistan. Its about Indian's equivalent of NFL deploying tactics such as racism instead of flat out denying entries to Pak due to security reasons.
So tell me how does it feel to be so ignorant so as to make lofty claims and then unable to back it up??
You are hardly in a position to take the moral high ground in this regard since whatever questions I asked, you simply deflected them by asking questions of your own, with the underlying logic often illogical and difficult to fathom Why punish the Pakistani players for the policies of their goverment, you ask, what wrong did they do to deserve this ? They were used as pawns in an diplomatic offensive; By humiliating the players, the country' national hereos, you inflict a deep wound on the country diplomatically. If your rebuttal is to question why humiliate the players in such an underhanded manner instead of waging an open war on the jihadis instead, I request you refer to cases in history, both past and present, where sporting events were used as smokescreens in diplomatic offensives.
And yes the offer is still open, back up your claim of 60 odd years of terrorism.. :hysterical::hysterical:
60 + years of terrorism, a fair claim, I am at a loss to explain why you think this is hysterical. You begin and I will offer my rebuttal. This nation has been worse than a hemeroid ever since partition. Old habits die hard.
They were used as pawns in an diplomatic offensive; By humiliating the players, the country' national hereos, you inflict a deep wound on the country diplomatically.
You ever seen or read The Lord Of The Rings? The greatest fantasy fiction world ever created, and the movies were easily the greatest trilogy of the decade. But right I can safely say you remind me of that one character from The Two Towers, Grima Wormtongue. Here's his pic : misctwotowers27.jpg You know that snake that corrupts the Theoden's (King Of Rohan) brain with poison so his master Saruman can take control of the Land until Gandalf comes and save everybodies ass? See the movie, you'll see why I made the comparison.
If your rebuttal is to question why humiliate the players in such an underhanded manner instead of waging an open war on the jihadis instead, I request you refer to cases in history, both past and present, where sporting events were used as smokescreens in diplomatic offensives.
To tu bhi kuay may kudja, ja. Tactics like these I expect from our neighbors but India, I believe has way more pride than to stoop to their level and play these games to "hurt their diplomacy by humiliating their National Heroes".
To tu bhi kuay may kudja' date=' ja. Tactics like these I expect from our neighbors but India, I believe has way more pride than to stoop to their level and play these games to "[i']hurt their diplomacy by humiliating their National Heroes".
Even the greatest of nations, including the United States, used such tactics, examples of which you can find without too much difficulty. What opinion do you hold them in ?
Even the greatest of nations' date=' including the United States, used such tactics, examples of which you can find without too much difficulty. What opinion do you hold them in ?[/quote'] To get oil into their country to improve their economy, by invading another country. Or by entering a World War and shutting every one up by dropping a couple of city-level bombs? U.S. does whatever it needs to do to ensure its No.1 position in the world. But what are we achieving by insulting their national heroes? Is India's economy going to get better? How I don't see that. Infact, by hurting their fans and stealing their national heroes away, who they will not pray for anymore and won't even think its worth their time to watch these jokers they once called Heroes. Slowly losing interest in the entire sport itself, giving them more time to focus on their office and homework. Then there will be a time when even Ind/Pak games will have hype coming from only 1 country, India, slowly killing the excitement of Ind/Pak games. Also, by having a brilliant history like extreme racism by the teams towards another nation, IPL/T20/Cricket itself can forget about gaining new ground in other countries. Well congra-tu-****ing-lations, internet freedom fighters like yourselves are into some serious **** here! :cantstop:
More than anyone cares to give credit for. Read patriot's post on this' date=' he raises some excellent points.[/quote'] Like? Accusing people of forgetting 26/11 just because some level headed Indians are apologizing to Pak players for making the sport itself look like a filthy bag of racism mixed with politics, is laughable. There's a better way to humiliate Pak's national heroes, and that which doesn't make the whole sport look like a freakin' joke, and that way is to beat Pak in matches. Inviting them to auction house and then getting all teams to reject them is a coward's way to say No.

hmm.. this is literally a war going on here guys... Cool it... If Pakis dont get IPL that does not give us chance to fight amongst ourselves?? After seeing those reactions on the TV, we should be proud that they aren't playing.. PERIOD. I am sure they would have been picked up next time around. But these players went on TV programs acusing Hindus did it against them. THis is way beyond crossing lines. I can't say for sure but think they weren't sure about Paki players as any thing could happen and then when Janta sees Paki players playing on Indian soil then it will get too risky. So they were not selected. Point is they must have some legitimate intelligence suggesting a possible attack somewhere. Now such intelligence was not available until last minute. So at the time of auction they decided not to bid on them. Now let us not question our guys for those who didn't even think going live on TV acusing Hindus for this. Why do you guys expect IPL guys to go public with any statement (based on intelligence report) which could scare other people as well?? So that is why Pak players were quietly ignored. Bossy, I know what you mean. I have seen all these things yaar. Point is, you should cool it down buddy. As for the white elephant, even it will die natural death one day. Cheers in the mean time...

Like? Accusing people of forgetting 26/11 just because some level headed Indians are apologizing to Pak players for making the sport itself look like a filthy bag of racism mixed with politics, is laughable. There's a better way to humiliate Pak's national heroes, and that which doesn't make the whole sport look like a freakin' joke, and that way is to beat Pak in matches. Inviting them to auction house and then getting all teams to reject them is a coward's way to say No.
Racism? :hysterical::--D

@Luker and The Outsider Very well written posts by both of you. @sree_india and patriot Both of you are acting like idiots. You are not understanding the real thing here. If IPL and franchises didnt want any pakistani players then why were they included in the auction? They shouldnt have included them in the auction and told them gracefully that we dont need you. And i dont think they would have felt humiliated and insulted after that. First you invite someone and then insult them like this. Where is that famous "Atithi Devo Bhava" gone now? Mixing politics with sports isnt good. Where were you guys when india and pakistan were competing in other sports after 26/11? Or your patriotism only arise when it comes to cricket? Our money and our league? haha Is modi your father? Friggen idiots this is business.

Mixing politics with sports isnt good.
You'd like to think so but that is an argument that is idealistic and removed from ground realities. Sporting events were ALWAYS used to make political statements - Munich 1971, boycotting of South Africa during apartheid, India's reful to send Indian team to Pak after 26 /11, threats to boycott Beijing games in protest of China's human right absuses, the Tibet issue, the ICC treatment of Zimbabwe to get back at Mugabe etc The reasons why they were humiliated like this is so obvious and staring you directly in the face; if you stop nitpicking on the details and look at the big picture and after that, still keep asking really naive questions, than you just don't get it.
Are you trying to justify that? Humiliating other countries sportspersons like that will make india and us indians feel proud? I am not saying that they should have included pakistani cricketers in IPL. But they shouldnt have included them in the auction if they werent sure about their availablity due to obvious reasons. And you can read Darren Barry's (RR's coach) interview, two weeks ago they were interested in Umar Akmal then what went wrong after that? By doing this Modi and franchises have given the wrong message to the world. Indian govt. cant protect sportsperson from other countries? And then we have Commonwealth Games this year.
Are you trying to justify that? Humiliating other countries sportspersons like that will make india and us indians feel proud? I am not saying that they should have included pakistani cricketers in IPL. But they shouldnt have included them in the auction if they werent sure about their availablity due to obvious reasons. And you can read Darren Barry's (RR's coach) interview' date=' two weeks ago they were interested in Umar Akmal then what went wrong after that?[/quote'] So essentially, by your own admission, you argue that the treatment of Pak players leads to the following:
By doing this Modi and franchises have given the wrong message to the world. Indian govt. cant protect sportsperson from other countries? And then we have Commonwealth Games this year.
The flaws are so glaring and the contradiction is so obvious, can you really not see it ?

After seeing the reactions of Pakistanis after being rejected from the IPL, I'm glad they've been rejected. They all have an inbuilt hatred towards Indians, why should be we allow scum like that into the country? We've seen the relations some ex-cricketers keep, how do you know some of the current players don't have similar relationships with similar people. Why fill their pockets, so they can go help their buddies?

how much dare you I say ... that you generalize based on a small bunch :sniffle::nervous:
It was wrong to say all, but I've interacted with more Pakistanis than most people on this site, I've got to know a lot of their thinking at a young age too (The school I went to had a high % of pakistanis)