But what I don't understand is people saying, "He is crap, bakwaas, hamming away etc. etc." , then line up to watch his movie in the first week and then curse him more like Pakis do with Bollywood. I bet most posters hurling abuses on him have watched most of his movies. Look at the poster Dravid, he almost goes wild on his keyboard at the mention of Shah Rukh Khan's name and then goes to watch the movie on the first day!!
:hysterical:I didnt watch the movie, nor have I EVER gone to watch a GayRK movie 1st day one can easily tell how shtty its going to be by watching the non-stop traliers that show up every 5 mins on tv obi. i have watched movies with him in em...who the fook hasnt? just dont like the guy

SRK claimed he got body scanned at Heathrow and the staff there photocopied the scan and were showing it to each other. Heathrow clarified the machines have no copying facility. The guy just tries his best to creat scandals to promote his films. Dislik him a lot, he always has favoured pak land. Although ironically like a lot of his films:--D This film is going to be awful though, the opening sequence is so sterotypical apparently i.e muslim going through airport security in usa, i mean how cliche.

Watched the film last night Not very good really. Overblown cheese and drama which you expect. And anything mildly political is hugely simplified. They could have made it a little realistic at least. At least half an hour too long, think it deals with a little too much. Or tries to. His acting is ok, im not sure why the OP review compared it to Forrest Gump. Gump wasnt autistic was he ?:hmmm: It had shades of Jack Nicholson in 'As Good As It gets' ,cant think of any film which has an someone suffering from it to compare it to. So its hard to tell whether he's done it realistically. His mannerisms are all the same as the kid in 'The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime' Kajol acts well, good to see her back

Watched the film last night Not very good really. Overblown cheese and drama which you expect. And anything mildly political is hugely simplified. They could have made it a little realistic at least. At least half an hour too long. His acting is ok, im not sure why the OP review compared it to Forrest Gump. Gump wasnt autistic was he ?:hmmm: It had shades of Jack Nicholson in 'As Good As It gets' ,cant think of any film which has an someone suffering from it to compare it to. So its hard to tell whether he's done it realistically. His mannerisms are all the same as the kid in 'The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime' Kajol acts well, good to see her back
Love Kajol.:love: Will catch the movie sometime next week.
She looked nice :woot: Her generation ke other actresseslike Preity and Rani just arent the same. :((
I think Rani and Preity came a bit after her. She was a bit fat earlier, but now she is in good shape.
I'm starting to believe M_M's outlandish theory about this whole Shiv Sena & Srk creating a storm to raise publicity for this movie....if SRK can buy Mashrafe Mortaza for $600k to please the bangladeshi public...he can do anything
I was also thinking about SRK - SS mili bhagat theory for cheap publicity with SRK paying SS some bucks to create all this controversy ..but the film loss 2.25 crore business on first day itself due to this controversy and so I am a bit confused :dontknow: Meanwhile I am also confused about how come Lalit Modi is so sure about Mumbai after the SS threat to Aus players that he has shifted the Hyderabad games to Mumbai due to security reasons.. has he already paid them to keep quiet :giggle: Anyways I can never understand SS to be frank.. sometimes they are against other Indians while on other days they try to be champion of Indians.. I really am confused what vote bank they are trying to garner .. Marathi or the rest of the India votebank :giggle:

Why bollywood is making films with lead character having some or other syndrome ? We have never heard of these syndromes and cringe watching these guys acting like mad to attract senti prople

i will support piracy and download the movie..and distribute it among my friends....and i already have stopped 5 friends of mine from going to PVR... i have promised to give show them the movie by monday evening.... hopefully torrentz will be available for download....

Why bollywood is making films with lead character having some or other syndrome ? We have never heard of these syndromes and cringe watching these guys acting like mad to attract senti prople
Because some people here think that only 'mentally challenged' roles are challenging and only some "gifted" actors can do it :giggle:
So you have never heard of autism? You are making fun of these autistic people. Go and do some research first.
i will support piracy and download the movie..and distribute it among my friends....and i already have stopped 5 friends of mine from going to PVR... i have promised to give show them the movie by monday evening.... hopefully torrentz will be available for download....
u coud get arrested man :((
This sounds sad. What is all this hatred for?

Greatbong's take on the movie.... lol damn funny..

BJo [sits in a sauna, clad in a towel] : You know what. I am sick and tired of people calling me a maker of lovey-flubby-pinkie-winkie coochie-hoochie-coo movies like “Kuch Kuch Kiya Hai” and “Kabhi Aage Kabhi Peeche” and “Kaabhi Andar Na Daalna”. I want to make serious impactful cinema with political undertones…. KingKi (eyes shut, enjoying sauna): Gone mad or what? BJo (smiling): Kidding yaar. Of course my next movie will be a love story, an intense and passionate one. What else can I do in any case? After all asking me to make a non-love story is like asking Sachin Tendulkar to dance ballet. Plus yahaan ka public only wants the coochie coochies. But baat kya hain, today’s audiences want more. When they come out of the movie, they want to feel a surge of “I am so smart” and this is why we need to layer in a political, deeper, “more mature” cocoon over the hoary old cliches and truisms , in essence making old garbage sound profound and brilliant . Simple college romances don’t work any more dude and honestly I cannot make you look like a college kid any more…. KingKi (raising his eyebrow): Well if that idiot can why can’t I? Well at least can you at least make me the world’s best engineer who can improvise devices on-the-fly? BJo: Of course ! After all what am I for? Here is going to be your slogan in the movie. “I can fix almost everything”…. KingKi: Don’t we have to pay royalties to Aaj-Haar, ex India captain for the use of that phrase? BJo (ignoring that remark): I think I have got it. For this movie, we will do the whole “minority persecution” thing, set it in the US (because I only shoot stateside). Of course this cannot be too nuanced, since audiences love black and white and to be honest I cannot handle innovative stories or complicated narratives. So what I will do is put in some of the favorite cliches the world likes to believe about the US—-that they target people of a particular faith and color with Mogambo-style delight, national security agents snarl like angry bears and make “I am watching you” gestures like De Niro in “Meet the Parents”, George Bush was bad and uncaring but his successor is greatly different and good. In order to do this pandering to held beliefs, we would have to bend things round a bit like make rural Georgia in 2008s look like the world of Uncle Tom’s Cabin or show every detainee in the US being subject to horrific torture but hey if the world believes these things about US, isnt it smart business to just persist these stereotypes? KingKi: So essentially we are Slumdog Millionairizing the US, reducing a country to stereotypes for easy audience digestion. BJo: Exactly. And with this theme I see much business in many countries of the world, particularly in Middle Earth. KingKi: And also boost my popularity in the country I refer to as the “best neighbor to have”…..But wait. I have a condition. I will be a part of this movie only if I am in every friggin scene. In my last movie “Talli Tailor” I shared screen-time with some other dude and it was a mega-flop cause my loyal fans just cannot tolerate anyone else taking even a second of my movie away from me. Cannot afford one more like that. BJo: Relax. In this movie, you won’t be the hero. No you will be God. Not only will you make Archimedes look like an engineering school dropout but make even St. Peter look like Caligula. You will help everyone even when being hauled onto the cross, you will rebuild flood-affected villages while the US administration watches in silence, you will fix engines and most importantly, you will always always speak the truth. Just like God. I can just imagine audiences full of women (and men) swooning “Oooooooooo” throughout the movie, the whites of their eyes showing as they are wracked by mini-orgasms at the sight of your sheer awesomeness. And as a final touch, the character will share your last name so that the connection between you and him will be very tight—–if he is God then so are you. KingKi: I agree. So I am. But you know people tell me I act the same in every way, head shaking, lip-curling—–in short in a very retarded way. BJo: Aha. Here is where the genius of this concept is. In this movie, you will be suffering from autism, like Dustin Hoffman in “Rainman”. (I need to find out a technical sounding term for it). Which means that not only can you try to copy his mannerisms like the reciting of exact numerical figures, but act any way you want to and it will all be absolutely right. As a matter of fact, this autism is what will be driving your other-worldly honesty and cuteness—-think Forrest Gump. And noone will dare criticize your acting as “hamming” because they will be afraid of looking insensitive. Of course, we both understand you will in no way be able to attain Dustin Hoffman’s levels in “RainMan” but honestly the audience couldnt care less as long as we keep you in every Godly frame. KingKi: This is actually sounding quite exciting. BJo: Castingwise, I am going to cajole KyaJhol to act opposite you—–you two have always given megahits. Chemistry is very important and I am sure with her around, the chemistry issue will be handled very satisfactorily. She might screech a bit too much when the drama gets intense, like old Premier Padminis scream and shake at speeds above 60 kmph, but she is reliable. Now what I cannot make up my mind is whether I should get Kiron Kher or Farida Jalal to play the role of the bhole-bhala, hearty “gajjar ka pancake” cooking Southern African-American matron Mama Jinnie or just go with local talent…..depends of course on the budget. KingKi: Don’t worry about the budget. We will get into a whole lot of corporate tie-ins. Like with Burbak, the shoe company who also act as partners of my cricket team. In first five minutes, we will have a escalator shot of my shoes and then periodically bring the narrative to the issue of shoes. I ammm very smarrrttt…………. BJo: And I am positive I will get Fix SearchingLights to finance this project. It will be ironic for a movie about “minority persecution” being financed by a studio whose parent company is known to pander to the most reactionary elements inside the US but as they say ganda hai par dhandha hai yeh ! Which means we will have enough cash to spread around for publicity. Reviews, as a result, will be good. My spidey sense tells me…. KingKi (phone ringing and picks up. Speaking into phone): No Mr. Sharma. I told you before I cannot go and dance at your wife’s second marriage. No sir. I cannot. I dont care if that’s what the terms of your alimony say. I am sorry. I have….wait what did you say? Two crores? Dinner included? Hmm…ok then. See you in an hour.[Hanging up] Sorry we have to continue this conversation a bit later. I need to do this. BJo: Sure. I need to get this project moving. Now all we need before release, is to have certain incidents that accentuate the ethereal halo of victimhood around you even more, in essence blurring further the distinction between you and the Godly martyr in the movie. Of course we cannot make such things happen ourselves but there is nothing that prevents us from taking advantage of them , should they occur [wink]. KingKi: Absolutely not [wink back]. BJo: Ok see you then. Remember duniye main do type ke log hote hai—-ek chalaak insaan aur ek buddhu insaan. KingKi (smiling trademark grin and leaning head on one side): My name is KingKi. And I am not a buddhu. BJo: That my friend you certainly are not.
http://greatbong.net/2010/02/14/my-name-is-kingki/

Just come back from watching the movie in bluewater cinema..and hmmmm i have to be honest.... kajol is superb! srk does play a good role but its pretty obvious he had a big hand in the storyline and direction he wanted the film to go in and it showed.I mean as another poster said it was at least half an hour to long,i found it almost preachy and the message was so overdone,ok we know not all muslims are terrorists but this film was portraying that theres only 1 OR 2 bad muslims in the world and the majority are good n perfect,which we know is BS no arguement!!!!!!!! 9/11 WAS PERPETRATED BY MUSLIMS but no sympathy is shown to the innocent yet its harping on at how some muslims suffered because of 9/11 well boohoo what do you expect.....people to say nah dont worry mate your ok really?? Of course muslims were gonna get stick it was your people that caused it and are causing thousands of deaths a year!! I feel for the sikhs n hindus who suffered in the aftermath,they deserve more sympathy.. so the message was lost on me at least anywazs... i thought some of the scenes though were sad and there were many tears i even shed a tear myself ...dam as im getting older im getting more sentimental ..lol ..... all in all though im glad i went,i feel muslims will enjoy the story alot more as the songs and OTT muslim theme they will like more,as a sikh i know this is controversial and i dont mean no offence but i felt like shouting shut the feck up at some of the film as i think srk is to selfindulgent and pompous and holier than thou in his message! p.s couple of the girls were hot though!! :giggle:

Not surprised that this move is good. Most of SRK's movies are, contrary to what his haters and/or Aamir lovers will try to make you believe.