Guest BossBhai Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 -- Removed on request of the user --
cowboysfan Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 better than a lot of drivel i see on cricinfo.they should make you a regular.
achilles Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 At first, I used to like you. Now, I love you man. What a feat! :clap: To have your article featured on a renowned website like cricinfo, and that too the front page... exceptional man, Exceptional :bow:
DomainK Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 Superb work. Congratulations.:two_thumbs_up:
Desi Cartman Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 CricINDIA :woot: Congrats man .. Once u become a famous writer then please dont stop posting here :sniffle:
graphic23 Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 Terrific article vortex and congratulations on making it to the front page!
Show_stopper Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 Congratulation vortex:-)..the article fully deserved to make it to the cricinfo frontpage.
thevortex Posted February 25, 2010 Author Posted February 25, 2010 Thank you so much for the warm appreciation guys! Every one of you. cowboysfan & desi_cartman - I am just an amateur! You can think of me as the bathroom-singer equivalent of a sports writer :). Nevertheless your words motivate me! And Achilles - thanks man. By the way guys, the article is no longer very visible. It is still navigable off the home page, but it is down below to the left in the Blogs section. Guess 4 hours on Cricinfo is a big thing nowadays. Especially with so much content bound to come in on such a momentous occasion.
Desi Cartman Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 ^ you could have given the URL to your website or if you dont have one then to your blog on ICF ... maybe get them to add it now ...
thevortex Posted February 25, 2010 Author Posted February 25, 2010 I should have done that desi_cartman. Missed out on that. Have written in with a request to include. Lets see if they do the needful. FYI - I do have a blog site of my own where I indulge in all kinds of unholy things including writing amateur poetry:).
gaurav92 Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 This stuf may just be awarded the article of the decade, until of course another one is written by You again on Sachin once again after he breaks the test record as well (500*)
thevortex Posted February 25, 2010 Author Posted February 25, 2010 Folks thank you so much! I saw many of your comments on there (yep - the editor just approved some of the comments) and do not have words to express the joy I am feeling right now. Thanks again, ICF! I love how you folks have taken in a junior member such as me into your fold..
Sachinism Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 Thank you so much for the warm appreciation guys! Every one of you. cowboysfan & desi_cartman - I am just an amateur! You can think of me as the bathroom-singer equivalent of a sports writer :). Nevertheless your words motivate me! And Achilles - thanks man. By the way guys, the article is no longer very visible. It is still navigable off the home page, but it is down below to the left in the Blogs section. Guess 4 hours on Cricinfo is a big thing nowadays. Especially with so much content bound to come in on such a momentous occasion. Its still on the India page on cricinfo http://www.cricinfo.com/india/content/current/team/6.html
gaurav92 Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 You are a junior ? A junior gem at ICF, we are privileged :hatsoff: to have you in here.And if you dont mind, what is your age? I am 17, a junior member too :P
SachDan Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 You are a junior ? A junior gem at ICF, we are privileged :hatsoff: to have you in here.And if you dont mind, what is your age? I am 17, a junior member too :P Talking of juniors, ludh joined ICF at the age of 74 :hysterical: g92, he meant being new to ICF :)
gaurav92 Posted February 25, 2010 Posted February 25, 2010 ^OK :-D.I thought he was talking age-wise.Thanks Danny for that.And Ludhi is 76 now, so he is my grandpa.Sorry Ludhianvi ji for all the posts that had Ludhi in it, i apologise, i respect you sir.