seedhi Posted March 15, 2010 Posted March 15, 2010 Mayawati gets a 5 crore garland Bahujan Samaj Party president Mayawati had the most pleasant surprise in store for her when her party workers from Karnataka garlanded her with a special garland believed to be made of currency notes worth Rs. 5 crore. In fact, none noticed the Rs. 1000 rupees currency notes with which the huge garland was created until these became visible in some shots by some local photographers. "We notices the notes when we zoomed in for our shots", said the photographer, covering the event. Earlier, while Mayawati was being garlanded, mediapersons could see from a distance that it was not a run-of-the mill garland, beholders initially thought the garland was made of exotic flowers. However, the mystery was unraveled when TV channels covering the event beamed pictures of the garland. Those present on the dais, however feigned ignorance about the unique garland in which some 50,000 currency notes of 1000 rupee denomination were believed to have been used. The garland was specially crafted and brought by Mayawati's party functionaries all the way from Bengaluru for Monday's mega rally organized by her to mark the ruling party's silver jubilee celebrations which coincided with the 76th birth anniversary of party founder and her political mentor, Kanshi Ram. http://news.rediff.com/report/2010/mar/15/mayawati-get-five-crore-garland.htmJai ho!(
Desi Cartman Posted March 15, 2010 Posted March 15, 2010 n she didnt have any money to help victims of the stampede that happened last month
suraj Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 The ***** should have choked under the weight of the garland
dev.goswami Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 And this was the person who the Left parties were thinking of making our next prime minster :((...imagine what would have happened...
mhr123 Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 I hope all the notes are original .. last time dad drew 150000 cash from Canara bank and found 4 fake notes of Rs1000. Btw.. as far as i remember , she with drew some 50 crores worth of money to build her statue to make dalit movement .. is it correct.
DomainK Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 I hope all the notes are original .. last time dad drew 150000 cash from Canara bank and found 4 fake notes of Rs1000. Btw.. as far as i remember , she with drew some 50 crores worth of money to build her statue to make dalit movement .. is it correct. As far as I remember, the amount was way above 50 crores. But yes, a very large sum of money has been spent on building her statues. Some school children were recently arrested on the charges of "Damaging public property" after the little terrorists attacked one of her statues with colors on Holi. However her highness gave evidence of her great heart and pardoned the children.
Gunner_Mania Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 I hope all the notes are original .. last time dad drew 150000 cash from Canara bank and found 4 fake notes of Rs1000. Btw.. as far as i remember , she with drew some 50 crores worth of money to build her statue to make dalit movement .. is it correct. 200 crores
King Tendulkar Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 Well she still keeps on getting votes. So its the voters who should be blamed
King Tendulkar Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 Democracy does not work in India. Frankly a lot of the people are to stupid and uneducated to vote. Cos they are so stupid, they vote purley on caste or religion. Hence mayawati is pathetic and corrupt but dalits still vote for her in droves cos she is a dalit. In fact many are very proud of her vulgar shows of wealth as it is a dalit doing it. Similarly democracy means people are desperate for votes. As summed up by hunger for muslim vote. Meaning all kinds of strange ways to grab their vote. Shown by Yadav idiots protesting against reservation for women as wanting muslim reservation as well. And bengal now having a 10% resrvation for muslims in all govt jobs. Again in a shameless pursuit for their vote! Democracy strangley is failing India
Desi Cartman Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 BTW breaking news "Probe into swarm of bees at Maya's rally" http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/lucknow/Probe-into-presence-of-bees-at-Mayawatis-rally/articleshow/5689094.cms A high level inquiry has been ordered ... more money wasted :wall:
Lord Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 Democracy does not work in India. Frankly a lot of the people are to stupid and uneducated to vote. Cos they are so stupid, they vote purley on caste or religion. Hence mayawati is pathetic and corrupt but dalits still vote for her in droves cos she is a dalit. In fact many are very proud of her vulgar shows of wealth as it is a dalit doing it. Similarly democracy means people are desperate for votes. As summed up by hunger for muslim vote. Meaning all kinds of strange ways to grab their vote. Shown by Yadav idiots protesting against reservation for women as wanting muslim reservation as well. And bengal now having a 10% resrvation for muslims in all govt jobs. Again in a shameless pursuit for their vote! Democracy strangley is failing India if u have one to choose between cyanide n rat poison,u cant be called stupid for choosing rat poison
dev.goswami Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 if u have one to choose between cyanide n rat poison' date='u cant be called stupid for choosing rat poison[/quote'] Perfectly said :hatsoff:
ViruRulez Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 200 crores was also spent by Maya on BSP silver jubilee 2 or 3 days ago
The Outsider Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 Democracy does not work in India. Frankly a lot of the people are to stupid and uneducated to vote. Cos they are so stupid, they vote purley on caste or religion. Hence mayawati is pathetic and corrupt but dalits still vote for her in droves cos she is a dalit. In fact many are very proud of her vulgar shows of wealth as it is a dalit doing it. Errr.......the "choices" for the voters in UP over the last 15-20 years or so have been Mayawati, Mulayam, Kalyan, and Rajnath Singh. They've just been recycling the trash as never have they voted back the incumbent. What do you expect the voter to do if all the candidates are hell bent on screwing the state and the voter whenever they are in power.
King Tendulkar Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 I tell you the dalits love it. They are also stupid(no fault of their own they are not educated) We have family in UP. Their workers are dalit, when questioned about mayawati greed. They said well even if she does give money to poor by the time it gets down to them it will have been gobbled about others. Also our worker in Punjab is from UP. I kid you not when I say this. She is around 30 odd and came from her village aroung 4 years ago to work. She did not know she lived in India until she came to Chandhigarh 4 years ago, she had no idea what India was, only knew about her village. This is the level of stupidity that votes on mass for Mayawati and others like laloo in Bihar
DomainK Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 I tell you the dalits love it. They are also stupid(no fault of their own they are not educated) We have family in UP. Their workers are dalit, when questioned about mayawati greed. They said well even if she does give money to poor by the time it gets down to them it will have been gobbled about others. Also our worker in Punjab is from UP. I kid you not when I say this. She is around 30 odd and came from her village aroung 4 years ago to work. She did not know she lived in India until she came to Chandhigarh 4 years ago, she had no idea what India was, only knew about her village. This is the level of stupidity that votes on mass for Mayawati and others like laloo in Bihar That is very interesting. India? What India? I stay in my village, not some stupid place called India.:hitler:
Nova Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 Last year Mayawati paid more tax than Mukesh Ambani. She must be the richest politician in India at least on paper.
dev.goswami Posted March 16, 2010 Posted March 16, 2010 That is very interesting. India? What India? I stay in my village' date=' not some[b'] stupid place called India.:hitler: India is not a stupid place :hitler::isalute: