Don Sharma Posted July 28, 2009 Posted July 28, 2009 Alrite, these are the films I am planning to watch this week end. If anyone has seen it pls do rate them. Requiem for a Dream A Clockwork Orange Boondock Saints Spring, Summer, Autumn (or fall), Winter, Spring Lucky Number Slevin Cube
Desi Cartman Posted July 28, 2009 Posted July 28, 2009 Dekh Bhai Dekh - all theater actors and a decent script, its Time pass ie better than watching Rakhi ka swayamvar. 6/10 ...
nospam Posted July 28, 2009 Posted July 28, 2009 Alrite, these are the films I am planning to watch this week end. If anyone has seen it pls do rate them. Requiem for a Dream - 9/10 Boondock Saints - 7/10 Lucky Number Slevin 7/10
rahuliverpool Posted July 28, 2009 Posted July 28, 2009 Goodfellas - 9/10 Martin Scorcese :hatsoff: :adore:
Guest Hiten. Posted July 29, 2009 Posted July 29, 2009 Lost 7/10 http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0406942/
Sachinism Posted July 29, 2009 Posted July 29, 2009 Alrite, these are the films I am planning to watch this week end. If anyone has seen it pls do rate them. Requiem for a Dream - 8/10 A Clockwork Orange 7.5/10 Boondock Saints 8/10 Spring, Summer, Autumn (or fall), Winter, Spring Lucky Number Slevin 6.5/10 Cube Watched Road Trip: College Beer Pong (or something like that) waste of time film, don't bother
Don Sharma Posted July 29, 2009 Posted July 29, 2009 @nospam and Sachinism :nice:. I am surpsrised you guys haven't watched the Korean movie Spring, Summer, Autumn (or fall), Winter, Spring... it is rated very highly in the reddit forum. Ever since I watched Oldboy I have become a big fan of Korean movies. Gotta check the other two films in the vengeance trilogy - Sympathy for Mr. Vengeance and Sympathy for Lady Vengeance.
rahuliverpool Posted July 29, 2009 Posted July 29, 2009 @nospam and Sachinism :nice:. I am surpsrised you guys haven't watched the Korean movie Spring, Summer, Autumn (or fall), Winter, Spring... it is rated very highly in the reddit forum. Ever since I watched Oldboy I have become a big fan of Korean movies. Gotta check the other two films in the vengeance trilogy - Sympathy for Mr. Vengeance and Sympathy for Lady Vengeance. They were showing that movie on Lumiere, here in India in the afternoon today. Watched only for 15-20 mins but found it kinda boring.
Don Sharma Posted July 29, 2009 Posted July 29, 2009 They were showing that movie on Lumiere' date=' here in India in the afternoon today. Watched only for 15-20 mins but found it kinda boring.[/quote'] Ummm...you are not that much into Drama is it?
rahuliverpool Posted July 29, 2009 Posted July 29, 2009 Ummm...you are not that much into Drama is it? Godfather, Shawshank Redemption, Pulp Fiction, Schinder's list, Goodfellas are my all time favorites. :two_thumbs_up:
DomainK Posted July 29, 2009 Posted July 29, 2009 Godfather, Shawshank Redemption, Pulp Fiction, Schinder's list, Goodfellas are my all time favorites. :two_thumbs_up: Superb list.:two_thumbs_up:
Sachinism Posted July 29, 2009 Posted July 29, 2009 I still haven't seen Schindler's List. Every time I start watching it, I end up stopping it after a few minutes, just can't get into that movie
Don Sharma Posted July 29, 2009 Posted July 29, 2009 Godfather, Shawshank Redemption, Pulp Fiction, Schinder's list, Goodfellas are my all time favorites. :two_thumbs_up: Good on you. Do watch One flew over Cuckoo's nest, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, As Good as it gets,Das Leben der Anderen, Rain Man if you haven't.
Don Sharma Posted July 29, 2009 Posted July 29, 2009 I still haven't seen Schindler's List. Every time I start watching it' date=' I end up stopping it after a few minutes, just can't get into that movie[/quote'] Maybe you don't like B&W. Try watching in the night, it is not the right movie for daytime.
DomainK Posted July 29, 2009 Posted July 29, 2009 I still haven't seen Schindler's List. Every time I start watching it' date=' I end up stopping it after a few minutes, just can't get into that movie[/quote'] Its a slow and long movie....can be a bit boring. Watch it. You will see the difference soon.
rahuliverpool Posted July 29, 2009 Posted July 29, 2009 Good on you. Do watch One flew over Cuckoo's nest' date=' Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, As Good as it gets,Das Leben der Anderen, Rain Man if you haven't.[/quote'] Watched One flew over Cuckoo's nest. Superb movie, forgot to add that. Will watch the others, thanks :nice: btw, adding 12 Angry Men to that list, top notch!
youngindia Posted July 29, 2009 Posted July 29, 2009 I still haven't seen Schindler's List. Every time I start watching it' date=' I end up stopping it after a few minutes, just can't get into that movie[/quote'] The topic has to interest you. otherwise its difficult...i am a holocaust reader since childhood.for me these movies are naturally engrossing..but .i am unlikely to watch brokeback mountain or milk.because i am not at all interested in gay related issues. shinjiku incident--this is not the typical jackie chan story mixing action and fun.Its about the pathetic state of chinese immigrants in japan during the 90's. they not only have to face the difficulties of an illegal but also japanese contempt/indifference and have to do menial jobs.they are hounded and used by the japanese mafia who are never far away from them.some gore and violence judgement night- i talked about this earlier. this should be one of the hidden gems as far as thrillers goes. fast paced and thrill a minute. i would not have come across this movie if not for a directo'r s pliagiarism in coming with a tamil movie. one of cuba gooding's earliest films.not sure why it didn;'t get recgonition. It about a group of friends hurrying up to a boxing match with high excitement.however they are frustrated by the jams on chicago's freeways(which personally know to be a fact on peak hours) .the driver takes a fatal exit into a bad neighbourhood hoping to find a short cut. they run into a gang war victim and the gang itself. the gang obviously kills their prey and obviosuly won't let the witnesses get away.how they escape from the gang from such a dark place is the issue. there are junk facilities in the neighbourhood and people are not willing to help.
flamy Posted July 29, 2009 Posted July 29, 2009 I havent been watching movies on my laptop for more than two weeks. :yikes: my life has lost all meaning :((
Zelig Posted July 29, 2009 Posted July 29, 2009 i am a holocaust reader since childhood.for me these movies are naturally engrossing.. Then you might like The Counterfeiters and The lives of others (even though it is the aftermath of WWII).