Zelig Posted April 22, 2011 Posted April 22, 2011 would be hard to concentrate on the action and the subtitles at the same time The Mechanic was okay, if you don't mind the 'Z' grade story. But then not many Jason Statham movies have a storyline, do they :cantstop:
diegovegaz Posted April 22, 2011 Posted April 22, 2011 The Mechanic was okay' date=' if you don't mind the 'Z' grade story. But then not many Jason Statham movies have a storyline, do they :cantstop:[/quote'] i've seen mechanic, not much in it
Zelig Posted April 23, 2011 Posted April 23, 2011 ^No Sir I was expecting thriller. Thriller has twists, turns, not a straightforward story. This was just a drama ala lot of hindi movies. Time for redemption :ohyeah: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0337573/ http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0390808/ Hope you like them :nervous:
kabira Posted April 23, 2011 Posted April 23, 2011 ^cool thanks. will check them out. But recommend English Thriller.
Zelig Posted April 24, 2011 Posted April 24, 2011 The Crying Game - 3.3/5 Started interestingly but faded of. Overrated :dontknow:
youngindia Posted April 24, 2011 Posted April 24, 2011 "lebanon"- this film is mostly shot within a tank! A israeli platoon goes into a hostile town in lebanon to clear hostiles.shows careless killing of civilians and tragedy in war. not for those with a weak heart "roommate"- this time in a college hall rather than a apartment as in single white female. predictable and nothing thirlling. "brest fortress"- russian This is regarded as a epic war movie onthe eastern front. This is the polish town where red army and german forces linked up when they invaded on two sides starting ww2.The soviets expelled the poles(poland gained some soviet territory at end of ww1) and incorporated it into their territory.but filmakers display town as full of sovets Hitler launches the attack on the border town on june 2 1941 with russians having done cursory preparation only. The inhabitants and the red army are totally dazed by the invasion at first. Then they defend the fortress against hopeless odds and delay the german army for 9 days. mostly about war and tragedy. "dnipro abroad"- again russian haven't got the english subtitles!
Zelig Posted April 24, 2011 Posted April 24, 2011 Juyuso Seubgyuksageun (Attack the Gas Station!) - 3.8/5 Comedy. This Korean movie is about four punks attacking a gas station for fun. Worth a watch!
Zelig Posted April 24, 2011 Posted April 24, 2011 The Sweet Hereafter - Emotional drama. Top notch cinematography, chilling music and a gripping screenplay. I give a 3.8/5.
nospam Posted April 24, 2011 Posted April 24, 2011 dum maaro dum - 6/10 - timepass movie, did not like the ending, good songs (but unnecessary - [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SRpcETHJL08]YouTube - Thayn Thayn - Full Song [HD] - Dum Maaro Dum (2011) - Ft. Bipasha Basu, Abhishek Bachchan[/ame])
Mariyam Posted April 24, 2011 Posted April 24, 2011 dum maaro dum - 6/10 - timepass movie' date=' did not like the ending, good songs (but unnecessary)[/quote'] I agree with your opinion and rating. TP movie. The Rana Agarbatti guy looks good. :icflove: For once I liked Jr Bachchan's acting.
Texy Posted April 24, 2011 Posted April 24, 2011 saw RANGO -- animation starring Johnny Depp ....very well done! 8.5/10 saw SCRE4M --- Fourth installation in the Scream Series...this one releasing 10 yrs after the last one....surprise ending when you figure out who was Ghost face....couple of pretty scary scenes and the intro was hilarious!
Retard Posted April 25, 2011 Posted April 25, 2011 My sisters Keeper loved this movie Teen they bhai was a 1 time good movie to watch
ZodiaC Posted April 26, 2011 Posted April 26, 2011 The Crying Game - 3.3/5 Started interestingly but faded of. Overrated :dontknow: Is this the movie where That girl turns out to be a transvestile? That scene was ****ing sick.
kabira Posted April 26, 2011 Posted April 26, 2011 The Reader Superb Movie. I got bored initially when he was reading to her. but what a Movie.
Zelig Posted April 26, 2011 Posted April 26, 2011 Is this the movie where That girl turns out to be a transvestile? That scene was ****ing sick. Yes, transgender. It's actually boy turned into a gal. That actor was nominated for an Oscar n that was his debut film.
Zelig Posted April 27, 2011 Posted April 27, 2011 Juyuso Seubgyuksageun (Attack the Gas Station!) 2 - 4/5 Better than the prequel. Long time I last enjoyed a non-English language comedy film, as most of them are lost in the translation, but this one doesn't. Highly recommended if you don't mind reading the subtitles nor the story.
Late Cut Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 Saw Rio- typical plot, very standard for the genre. 5/10 IP Man- best martial arts movie i have seen in a long, long time; probably rate it in my top 3. 9/5/10