DomainK Posted February 27, 2013 Posted February 27, 2013 Kai Po Che -- 8/10 Crisp, 2 hr length, no unnecessary song and dance, great background score by Amit Trivedi, excellent chemistry between characters, Sushant Singh acted superbly. Each character had its own mannerism and the actors held it well. Loved it. You can't compare it to Dil Chahta hai or 3 Idiots...this movie holds its own despite unknown star cast. Two thumbs up for the director as well. Just came back from the movie 'Kai Po Che ' and it was just brilliant!!!! Finally one good movie I liked after Rang de Basanti n 3 Idiots!!! Best movie based on cricket(better than Iqbal). You could sense the chill n shivers in the audience during the climax. Highly recommended to my fellow ICFrs 9.5/10 Minus.5 as I felt movie got over too quick as it is only 2 hour movie Thanks. Will catch it tomorrow. :two_thumbs_up:
CandyFloss Posted February 28, 2013 Posted February 28, 2013 Kai Po Che Excellent! Loved it!! Sushant is sooo cute :icflove: That Omi guy was engaged to Neeru Bajwa, right? :hmmm: He's also kayute :icflove: Ali's story reminded me of Irfan Pathan's selection
Lord Posted February 28, 2013 Posted February 28, 2013 is Kai Po Che better than the book if you guys have read it?movies based on books always dissapoint if you have read the book
Crookbond Posted February 28, 2013 Posted February 28, 2013 I watched 12 Angry Men (1957) ... brilliant film!
Texy Posted February 28, 2013 Posted February 28, 2013 is Kai Po Che better than the book if you guys have read it?movies based on books always dissapoint if you have read the book Haven't read the book but the movie was brilliant, poignant and surreal. Like Rahul says, my only complaint was that it wasn't long enough. The cast & the director deserves every accolade. It is never easy translating a book into a 2 hr script for the big screen but Abhishek Kapoor managed to do an extremely good job. It's a must watch. :hatsoff:
Lord Posted February 28, 2013 Posted February 28, 2013 Haven't read the book but the movie was brilliant' date=' poignant and surreal. Like Rahul says, my only complaint was that it wasn't long enough. The cast & the director deserves every accolade. It is never easy translating a book into a 2 hr script for the big screen but Abhishek Kapoor managed to do an extremely good job. It's a must watch. :hatsoff:[/quote'] yes for those who dont read the book,its a new story and thus good.but for people like me who read and loved the book,we'll always end up comparing and often the movie dissapoints
nikred Posted March 2, 2013 Posted March 2, 2013 Finally watched Twelve Monkeys. Loved it. :two_thumbs_up:
nospam Posted March 2, 2013 Posted March 2, 2013 yes for those who dont read the book' date='its a new story and thus good.but for people like me who read and loved the book,we'll always end up comparing and often the movie dissapoints[/quote'] movie is missing half* the book 1. they don't go to Australia 2. they don't show enough of the kid's hyper reflex condition
Crookbond Posted March 2, 2013 Posted March 2, 2013 I watched Argo - nice movie, I would now read more on the incident.
b555 Posted March 3, 2013 Posted March 3, 2013 I watched Argo - nice movie' date=' I would now read more on the incident.[/quote'] Try Quora :D
Swing_n_Speed Posted March 3, 2013 Posted March 3, 2013 Anyone watch the new Chitrangada Sen movie 'I Me aur Main'? That lady is smoking and I'd watch a movie just too ogle at her. But the movie has to be decent. Cue reviews
Sidhoni Posted March 3, 2013 Posted March 3, 2013 Kai Po Che - Fabulous. And brilliant acting by Sushant on debut!
Sidhoni Posted March 3, 2013 Posted March 3, 2013 is Kai Po Che better than the book if you guys have read it?movies based on books always dissapoint if you have read the book I think better than the book. they have edited quite a bit from the book. I would say it is 60-70% from the book. 1. They don't go to Australia. 2. The third mistake part is changed. 3. Too little of the second mistake is shown. :winky:
DomainK Posted March 3, 2013 Posted March 3, 2013 Anyone watch the new Chitrangada Sen movie 'I Me aur Main'? That lady is smoking and I'd watch a movie just too ogle at her. But the movie has to be decent. Cue reviews Serious conflicts on this one. The temptation to watch the hot Chitrangada is almost neutralized by the thoughts of watching John Ibrahim semi nude in every other scene. I think I will wait for the DVD release where I can fast forward scenes I don't like.
Aaku Posted March 3, 2013 Posted March 3, 2013 I think better than the book. they have edited quite a bit from the book. I would say it is 60-70% from the book. 1. They don't go to Australia. 2. The third mistake part is changed. 3. Too little of the second mistake is shown. :winky: vidya cafe :acute: Alsoooo book jitna dramatc nahi climax. why they kill sushi :mad::mad::girl_sad:
Sidhoni Posted March 3, 2013 Posted March 3, 2013 vidya cafe :acute: Alsoooo book jitna dramatc nahi climax. why they kill sushi :mad::mad::girl_sad: Yeah. It was all too emotional and movie-like climax. It worked well though. It made the movie even better. Though I can understand why you are mad! I also felt the same way when Pari died in Ishaqzaade. :((
Sidhoni Posted March 3, 2013 Posted March 3, 2013 I read all the spoilers:(( Can't help it if you can't hold back your temptation.. :haha:
Raghav_12 Posted March 3, 2013 Posted March 3, 2013 Watched Se7en. Don't think it justifies ranking 22 in IMDB list of all time greatest movies. Yet, good movie.