Mamu Posted June 11, 2010 Posted June 11, 2010 Was brought up pure Vegeterian. In fact if you touched an egg, my grandmother would make you take a shower before you enter the house. But -- Now -- Eat everything that is edible. -- including cow, pig, buffalo, duck, crocodile -- whatever whatever whatever, no restrictions what so ever. Never understood the hypocricy that Hinduism spreads -- eating chicken is fine, but kiling a cow is sinful. Having said all of this -- I support Vegeterianism for 2 reasons -- 1) It is healthy 2) I love animals and I don't think they should be killed
Clarke Posted June 11, 2010 Posted June 11, 2010 But -- Now -- Eat everything that is edible. -- including cow, pig, buffalo, duck, crocodile -- whatever whatever whatever, no restrictions what so ever. Never understood the hypocricy that Hinduism spreads -- eating chicken is fine, but kiling a cow is sinful. I dont think Hinduism suggests anything of halal/kosher type. It advocates vegetarianism as an ideal AFAIK. Dont go by the logic of the followers these days.
IKnowU Posted June 11, 2010 Posted June 11, 2010 nom nom nom nom......... i eat anything that moves. :--D
EnterTheVoid Posted June 12, 2010 Posted June 12, 2010 Was brought up pure Vegeterian. In fact if you touched an egg, my grandmother would make you take a shower before you enter the house. But -- Now -- Eat everything that is edible. -- including cow, pig, buffalo, duck, crocodile -- whatever whatever whatever, no restrictions what so ever. Never understood the hypocricy that Hinduism spreads -- eating chicken is fine, but kiling a cow is sinful. Having said all of this -- I support Vegeterianism for 2 reasons -- 1) It is healthy 2) I love animals and I don't think they should be killed ??
Temujin Khaghan Posted June 12, 2010 Posted June 12, 2010 how can anyone refrain from the desire of eating flesh?... i mean meat...
IKnowU Posted June 12, 2010 Posted June 12, 2010 I find it hilarious how some people dont eat meat on particular days and any other day its fine....
EnterTheVoid Posted June 12, 2010 Posted June 12, 2010 i am vegetarian for tuesday only.that day i do LOL. WHAT ?
IKnowU Posted June 12, 2010 Posted June 12, 2010 I love both veg & non-veg food..non-veg snacks/food best combo with booze :two_thumbs_up: Chicken 65 B->
Aaku Posted June 12, 2010 Posted June 12, 2010 i am vegetarian for tuesday only.that day i do :giggle: ditto ! Tuesdays and any other day if i go to the mandir :aetsch: Warnaa naaan vag :woot:
IKnowU Posted June 12, 2010 Posted June 12, 2010 also Tandoori chicken :winky: :headshake: Not a snack. and Mirchi bhagis :woot:
Aaku Posted June 12, 2010 Posted June 12, 2010 I know some Punju buddies who don't eat non-veg on sundays...I wonder why???? never asked them though :giggle: they would not enjoy a party on a Sunday :cantstop: Sundays ? :hmmm: Not heard of tht :D mondays, tuesdays,thursdays mostly :aetsch:
Mamu Posted June 12, 2010 Posted June 12, 2010 ?? I know I know I will be the first to admit, I am only a human, no let me re-phrase that -- I am a flawed human. I know what I am doing is wrong. I will give up ! I will give up -- eating animals. I am almost there, it is just the small matter of taking the last few steps to become a complete vegeterian.
Desi Cartman Posted June 12, 2010 Posted June 12, 2010 I like Beef burger but since I am a brahmin I dont eat beef curry :isalute:. Murgi bakri are all welcome ..I am pure non-vegetarian but I cant eat pork -beef etc in Indian dishes .. sausages and steaks are are all fine but I cant geat beef curry :dontknow: