Want to get in shape for summer? Join in...

And these are the workout routines I’m doing. Could somebody check them over and make sure I’m hitting all the right spots? Thanks! Workout #1 – Chest and Triceps Chest 1) Wide Armed Pushups -> 4 sets of 20 2) Superset Pushups -> 2 sets of 20 (10 with feet on chair, 10 with hands on chair) 3) Flat Dumbbell Chest Press -> 3 sets of 10 (20 pound dumbbells) 4) Dumbbell Chest Flies -> 3 sets of 10 Triceps 1) Dips -> 3 sets of 10 2) Tricep Kickbacks -> 3 sets of 10 3) Tricep Overhead Extensions -> 3 sets of 10 4) French/Arnold Presses -> 3 sets of 10 Workout #2 – Back and Biceps Back 1) Upright Rows -> 3 sets of 10 2) Shrugs -> 3 sets of 10 3) Twisting Dumbbell Rows -> 3 sets of 10 4) Two Armed Row -> 3 sets of 10 5) Back Extensions -> 2 sets of 10 6) Dumbbell Deadlift -> 3 sets of 10 Biceps 1) Hammer Curls -> 3 x 10 2) Preacher Curls -> 3 x 10 3) Concentration Curls -> 3 x 10
Great going bro!!!! I just realized that you are doing all this stuff at home not at gym so kudddoss!! Here are my two cents... If you still wanna continue in ur house, you have to buy some more weights... its just that you will get bored of 20 pounds dumbels after a month and loose ur motivation.. I remember 2 years back when I thought of working out, I went to Canadian Tire..they had this cheap package of weights weighing upto 180 pounds in 53 bucks(includes rods, curls, dumbles)..I still have that in my storage room:giggle: Its intersting to see ur schedule as I pair exactly same set of muscle group as urs:icflove:... Monday- Chest n Triceps --- 10 mins of abs Push ups to warm up... 15 x 3 Bench press with rod- 205 pounds.... 3 x 8 reps Incline press- 160 pounds(80 pounds dumbels) 3 x 8 reps Decline press-170 pounds( 85 pounds)3 x 8 reps Flies - 230 pounds ... 3 x 8 reps some random chest machine ... 3 x 8 reps Triceps 4 different set of exercises with 3 sets each and 8 reps ...lazy typing the namesB-> Tuesday- Shoulders and Legs...also 20 mins of ab Shoulder press- 140 pounds( 70 pounds dumble each) ...3 x 8 reps Shrugs... 140 pounds( 70 pounds dumble each) ...3 x 8 reps Machine on Shoulders... 180 pounds Front barbell raise... 60 pounds( 30 pound each hand) 3 x 8 Side Barbell raise....60 pounds( 30 pound each hand) 3 x 8 Legs Farmer walk Calf muscles Squat Lower back Wednsday- Bisceps and back....10 mins of abs... Bisceps Biscep curl ... 45 pounds each hand 3 x 8 Hammer curl 35 pounds each hand 3 x 8 Biscep bar curl... 30 pounds on both sides of rod 3 x 8 Bisceps with cable... 25 pounds each hand 3 x 10 Preacher curl on machine Back.. Wide Grip pull up.. 6 x 3 Military grip pull up ...6 x 3 reps Rowing... 160 pounds... 8 x 3 Incline Row ... 8 x 3... 135 pounds Seated low row ... 150 pounds... 8 x 3 Lower back 2 sets of differnt exercies.. Abs Crunches Random machines Thursday break and cycle continues Warm up of 10 mins running before hitting weights everyday Now coming to ur schedule.. You gotta increase some weights on chest to increase ur strength Also you are missing your lower chest and upper chest as well..You have to do decline and incline press...Find a bench where you can change the angle of ur bench chest-exercises-decline-dumbbell-bench-press.gif Decline bench press incline_barbell_press.jpg Incline bench press... Remember heavier weights, less reps..Lower weights, high reps ...so once you find ur weights easier and incase don't buy heavier dumbels, just increase the number of reps from 10 to 15 for the time being..you wud feel more Triceps are perfect..Though since you are doing ur body weight only for Dips, I wud suggest to increase the reps from 10 to 15 I am impressed that you are doing more exercises on ur back than bisceps..very desi unlike:--D Just get ur lower back involved... also add one more exercise of biscep in it and where are your legs and shoulders??

I am looking to be more efficient in working out and looking to cut down some exercise. So which is better ? The inclined bench press or flat bench press, provided i am using machine. Do these 2 target a different muscle group? Should i do both? Rahul, bit of a coincidence posting about bench press at the same time. Anyway, so you recommend both? Yesterday was the 1st time i decided to target specific body parts instead of full body workout. I did arms and shoulders yesterday and will do chest and legs today. Lets see how it goes.

hey Zap..... Yeah I recommend working on individual body parts than working overall. So ya doing flat, incline, decline press is a better idea. Although if it's ur first mon th of gym then I recommend doing Circuit training. In your first month, do 1 exercise each on body parts such as legs, shoulders, busceps,triceps, chest and back. Don't do heavy weights. Take it easy and build up ur strength.
oyee rahul your story gave me new inspiration.. i have been really lazy in working out.. i am going to get back at it now..
M glad my story helped u but I hope u r north Indian :--D My story is only supposed to inspire north Indians:giggle:

The last 3-4 months have been terrible from a fitness/health point of view. I got that stupid chicken pox infection in April, so I couldn’t do much for 3 weeks. Then my parents came and left and I wasn’t able to go to the gym at all. My main problem has been that I havent been at home for the last 10 consecutive weekends and I am traveling for the labor day weekend as well and weekends is when i get in my most exhaustive workout sessions. So I am constantly eating outside (which is terrible from a fitness point of view) + I havent been able to establish a pattern as far as workouts is concerned. Hopefully, starting next week, I can hit the t’mill again.

Guest Shivani
I am a west Indian... a gujju from mumbai..
why do all the gujjus live in Mumbai instead of Gujarat ? guys try suryanamaskar - one complete set of suryanamaskar ( 12+12 ) burns 13 cals approx!
Great going bro!!!! I just realized that you are doing all this stuff at home not at gym so kudddoss!! Here are my two cents... If you still wanna continue in ur house, you have to buy some more weights... its just that you will get bored of 20 pounds dumbels after a month and loose ur motivation.. I remember 2 years back when I thought of working out, I went to Canadian Tire..they had this cheap package of weights weighing upto 180 pounds in 53 bucks(includes rods, curls, dumbles)..I still have that in my storage room:giggle: Its intersting to see ur schedule as I pair exactly same set of muscle group as urs:icflove:... Monday- Chest n Triceps --- 10 mins of abs Push ups to warm up... 15 x 3 Bench press with rod- 205 pounds.... 3 x 8 reps Incline press- 160 pounds(80 pounds dumbels) 3 x 8 reps Decline press-170 pounds( 85 pounds)3 x 8 reps Flies - 230 pounds ... 3 x 8 reps some random chest machine ... 3 x 8 reps Triceps 4 different set of exercises with 3 sets each and 8 reps ...lazy typing the namesB-> Tuesday- Shoulders and Legs...also 20 mins of ab Shoulder press- 140 pounds( 70 pounds dumble each) ...3 x 8 reps Shrugs... 140 pounds( 70 pounds dumble each) ...3 x 8 reps Machine on Shoulders... 180 pounds Front barbell raise... 60 pounds( 30 pound each hand) 3 x 8 Side Barbell raise....60 pounds( 30 pound each hand) 3 x 8 Legs Farmer walk Calf muscles Squat Lower back Wednsday- Bisceps and back....10 mins of abs... Bisceps Biscep curl ... 45 pounds each hand 3 x 8 Hammer curl 35 pounds each hand 3 x 8 Biscep bar curl... 30 pounds on both sides of rod 3 x 8 Bisceps with cable... 25 pounds each hand 3 x 10 Preacher curl on machine Back.. Wide Grip pull up.. 6 x 3 Military grip pull up ...6 x 3 reps Rowing... 160 pounds... 8 x 3 Incline Row ... 8 x 3... 135 pounds Seated low row ... 150 pounds... 8 x 3 Lower back 2 sets of differnt exercies.. Abs Crunches Random machines Thursday break and cycle continues Warm up of 10 mins running before hitting weights everyday Now coming to ur schedule.. You gotta increase some weights on chest to increase ur strength Also you are missing your lower chest and upper chest as well..You have to do decline and incline press...Find a bench where you can change the angle of ur bench chest-exercises-decline-dumbbell-bench-press.gif Decline bench press incline_barbell_press.jpg Incline bench press... Remember heavier weights, less reps..Lower weights, high reps ...so once you find ur weights easier and incase don't buy heavier dumbels, just increase the number of reps from 10 to 15 for the time being..you wud feel more Triceps are perfect..Though since you are doing ur body weight only for Dips, I wud suggest to increase the reps from 10 to 15 I am impressed that you are doing more exercises on ur back than bisceps..very desi unlike:--D Just get ur lower back involved... also add one more exercise of biscep in it and where are your legs and shoulders??
holyyyy rahul yaar tu aadmi hai ya ghajni!? this workout routine with that much weight is off the hook dawg!! you must be shredded...way to go. I agree with your changes man....imma look for a decline/incline bench. Shoulders look similar to yours, shoulder press, front raise, bradford press, side lateral raise, upright rows. Legs...I'm doing plyometric routines, check out www.jumpoutthegym.com Thanks for looking over bro! Imma do this for about 8 weeks then switch up. Also if you want a six pack....i suggest this video called hip hop abs. There's a torrent available...it is GAY, in the sense that it's all dance moves....but it shreds you. I noticed immediate results within about 10, enough to give me a 2 pack. With more work I'll get six lol...but that's not the ultimate goal of course.
why do all the gujjus live in Mumbai instead of Gujarat ? guys try suryanamaskar - one complete set of suryanamaskar ( 12+12 ) burns 13 cals approx!
suryanamaskar is a GREAT exercise in the morning....complete stretching and makes you feel good too!
Guest Shivani

tip to reduce weight: first turn your head to the left and then turn it to the right. repeat this exercise every time you are offered something to eat.

Guest Shivani

tip of the day - sweating is NOT the sign of a good workout routine. It's your body crying from the cruelty it just endured. :good:

tip to reduce weight: first turn your head to the left and then turn it to the right. repeat this exercise every time you are offered something to eat.
tip of the day - sweating is NOT the sign of a good workout routine. It's your body crying from the cruelty it just endured. :good:
:--D

Now that I am done University and working fullltime, I find myself more motivated and got this new love with my Gym(that cute girl in the gym is a different story :P)...Just love working outt.... also on pure clean vegeterian diet... I haven't had eggs for almost 6 months... so pure badaams,milk, panneer, tofu and daal diet

tip for the day - to have early morning exercise' date=' wake up open your computer log into [url']http://indiancricketfans.com/chat/ - great exercise for fingers :good:
:hysterical:
Guest Shivani

If swimming is great exercise, then explain whales to me ? :whack: tip of the day - swimming is not a great exercise! just relax by the pool side !! :good: