HowardRoark Posted September 25, 2010 Posted September 25, 2010 You can be an effective bowler with classic medium pace. Ask Vaas if you don't believe it. He was lively when he first came in ' date=' but reduced his pace on remodeling of his action in later 90s. Thereafter he was a 124 - 128 range bowler, but was a very good one.[/quote'] Vaas was an crafty bowler who thrived on accuracy and variations rather than on pace..He and Murali were the main reason SL started winning test maches regularly. McGrath and Asif would also fall in this category with amazing accuracy without too much pace.
The Dark Horse Posted September 27, 2010 Posted September 27, 2010 McGrath and Asif would also fall in this category with amazing accuracy without too much pace. McGrath still had 135+ when he retired.
EnterTheVoid Posted September 27, 2010 Posted September 27, 2010 why bowl fast when you can bowl medium? we got our independence through ahimsa and non violence rather than war and radical movements. in some ways we have to thank gandhi for our medium pacers. remember when we used to open with spin bowling? LOL. WTF. :hysterical:
ravishingravi Posted September 27, 2010 Posted September 27, 2010 why bowl fast when you can bowl medium? we got our independence through ahimsa and non violence rather than war and radical movements. in some ways we have to thank gandhi for our medium pacers. remember when we used to open with spin bowling? :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
ViruRulez Posted September 27, 2010 Posted September 27, 2010 If Kapil would have started it then it would have made more sense maybe. And they should have mentioned it as accuracy academy etc. rather than medium pace academy.
EnterTheVoid Posted September 27, 2010 Posted September 27, 2010 If Kapil would have started it then it would have made more sense maybe. And they should have mentioned it as accuracy academy etc. rather than medium pace academy. Its a joke - CricInfo Page 2.
vamos_rafa Posted September 27, 2010 Posted September 27, 2010 I though we already had this kind of an academy namely the great "MRF PAce Academy". Isn't it ironical that almost all of our future fast bowlers who go their for their future nourishments come out as a Medium Pace bowler.
Sir john Posted September 27, 2010 Author Posted September 27, 2010 why bowl fast when you can bowl medium? we got our independence through ahimsa and non violence rather than war and radical movements. in some ways we have to thank gandhi for our medium pacers. remember when we used to open with spin bowling? kya baat hai :hail::hail::hail::hail:
SachDan Posted September 27, 2010 Posted September 27, 2010 why bowl fast when you can bowl medium? we got our independence through ahimsa and non violence rather than war and radical movements. in some ways we have to thank gandhi for our medium pacers. remember when we used to open with spin bowling? omg! :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: