mastana Posted October 3, 2010 Posted October 3, 2010 and thats our Team India. :king: Australia scored 428 runs in 5 and a half sessions in 151 overs. And India scored 405 (23 less than Aus score) runs in 108 overs in 3 and a half sessions. :two_thumbs_up:
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted October 3, 2010 Posted October 3, 2010 Yep we know this, Aus were very defensive on day one and at times were refusing shots when we were bowling bad balls, whereas its not in our nature to not play our shots which is why out batsmen are some of the best ever born!
EnterTheVoid Posted October 3, 2010 Posted October 3, 2010 This test is going to be a draw I think. If Aus bat all day tomorrow and make 250 - 275+ say, than on last day, I can't see India going for it.
Sid Posted October 3, 2010 Posted October 3, 2010 but for that umpiring error ,positive intent would not have backfired
punjabi_khota Posted October 3, 2010 Posted October 3, 2010 This test is going to be a draw I think. If Aus bat all day tomorrow and make 250 - 275+ say, than on last day, I can't see India going for it.
EnterTheVoid Posted October 3, 2010 Posted October 3, 2010 Maybe, but India are one player down (Laxman)
punjabi_khota Posted October 3, 2010 Posted October 3, 2010 Maybe' date= but India are one player down (Laxman) Dude what maybe :dontknow: What do you think sehwag is gonna do :dontknow:..play for a draw ? :rotfl: Your adopted motherland is going to get whipped...no maybe shaybe :finger:
EnterTheVoid Posted October 3, 2010 Posted October 3, 2010 ^ Reckon draw is most likely at this stage, could be wrong.
Nova Posted October 3, 2010 Posted October 3, 2010 This is a comfortable draw. Anyone thinking otherwise is dreaming :D
mastana Posted October 3, 2010 Author Posted October 3, 2010 This is a comfortable draw. Anyone thinking otherwise is dreaming :D Yeah because ours is not a blowing powerhouse.
saneindian Posted October 3, 2010 Posted October 3, 2010 Perfect chance for Bhajji to get back to some good bowling oirm., Enough turn and bounce on the track for him to exploit. Even Ojha will cause problems to the right handers on this pitch now. Hoping for a major Aussie collpase tomorrow.
mastana Posted October 3, 2010 Author Posted October 3, 2010 aussies can win this match' date='but india can't.[/quote'] What are you doing here? :finger: I thought you will be live on Doordarshan for the opening ceremony of CWG 2010. :((
Sachinism Posted October 3, 2010 Posted October 3, 2010 The way aussies played on the first day I don't see them leaving India 275 with our batting line up knowing if Sehwag is there for a session the result will be India win
cowboysfan Posted October 3, 2010 Posted October 3, 2010 can anybody tell me about the umpire blunder and vvs's back?is he going to be fit to bat in the 2nd innings?
Sir john Posted October 3, 2010 Posted October 3, 2010 What are you doing here? :finger: I thought you will be live on Doordarshan for the opening ceremony of CWG 2010. :(( bhai pass bahiut mehnge hai,1000 rupay ka hai saste walla. meri duty 3 dAy ki hai bass. watch me at 5th,9th and 11th october in DD.
Karan114 Posted October 3, 2010 Posted October 3, 2010 Interesting looking back at the first Test in the 2008 series - Australia made 430 and then India were bowled out for 360 on the fourth day after Zaheer and Bhajji saved us following a top order collapse. The Aussies then set us a target of 300 in about 80 overs. Think we could see something similar unless our bowlers can force a collapse tomorrow. Can't see them scoring too quickly unless Ponting stays in for a while and they won't risk setting us a run rate of under 3.5 an over given the Sehwag factor.
mastana Posted October 3, 2010 Author Posted October 3, 2010 Interesting looking back at the first Test in the 2008 series - Australia made 430 and then India were bowled out for 360 on the fourth day after Zaheer and Bhajji saved us following a top order collapse. The Aussies then set us a target of 300 in about 80 overs. Think we could see something similar unless our bowlers can force a collapse tomorrow. Can't see them scoring too quickly unless Ponting stays in for a while and they won't risk setting us a run rate of under 3.5 an over given the Sehwag factor. We will win this test match. :king:
saneindian Posted October 3, 2010 Posted October 3, 2010 Go back to the last test we played vs the Lankans. 1st Innings: SL 425 in 138 overs India 436 in 106 overs 2nd Innings: SL 267 all out in 85 overs India 257-5 in 68 overs!! More than afair chance of this happening again. Sehwag could be a key bowler for us here given how North and Hauritz were getting so much purchase from the track. Need a good start from Zak tomorrow morning.