ICF Page 2 articles

CSK Fan

ICF petition to ban ‘Zodiac’, ‘Transparent’ The popular cricket website ‘Indian Cricket Fans’ today showed an united front in the demand to ban certain ‘jinxed’ posters during match days. Staunch enemies like Patriot and MTC, BossBhai and the Outsider, Rett and Nirvanam, all came together for a common cause. Patriot threatened to stop commenting on Sachin for a fortnight while another senior poster ‘Fineleg’, threatened to stop being negative about Indian cricket till the posters ‘Zodiac’ and ‘Transparent’ were banned during match days. According to ‘King Tendulkar’, this is not the first time these posters have caused irreparable harm to the Indian team with their jinxing ability. Not only did they make Sachin miss his 50th century, they were also responsible for Obama’s pro-Pak policy and the Kashmir issue.’ Zodiac’ and ‘Transparent’, no doubt planning more carnage on day 4, were unavailable for comments
:haha: well....india havent lost much since I joined icf. I guess I have been lucky...

Raina to undergo therapy

While the Indain players will be playing practise matches to attune to Indian conditions before the world cup, Raina, it has been revealed, will skip it to undergo therapy. Dhoni spoke to our correspondant. "Yes, the physio thinks he should see a shrink as soon as possible. The other day at breakfast he screamed when someone ordered the shortbread. And just the previous night, the boys and all our staff were watching old DVDs of baywatch together, for team bonding you know, when he freaked out. He said when all the pretty lifegaurds started running, the bounce reminded him of Morkel". We all hope he gets well in time for the worldcup. Meanwhile we believe, he has been prescribed to watch 3 hours of old videos everyday of test matches played in Sri Lanka with spinners bowling from both end to get over his trauma

Ganguly believes his non-selection might be politicaly motivated

Finally ending his silence over his non selction in the IPL auction, Ganguly today made some astonishing claims. "Its all a political conspiracy", he said. "CPM wants Nandigram and Mamta wont give an inch. So both sides decided to defame me by not letting any IPL team select me". When our correspondent replied that that did not make any sense, Ganguly replied with, "Exactly" Meanwhile Ganguly fans have called for a massive bandh in Kolkata to protest against Ganguly's exclusion. The CPM supporters have decided to vote for Trinamul and the Trinamul supporters have decided to vote for CPM as a protest in the next bi-elections. "that will show them", said reknowned writer Mr K Bandopadya.

Rohit signed for massive sponsership deal

Life insurance corporation of India(LIC) has signed Rohit for a contract rumored to be the largest ever in cricket. LIC spokesperson, Mr Srinivas said that Rohit stood for all that they wanted to showcase. "We were running out of ideas to potray calamities and disasters. We have used accidents, natural disasters, even oil spills and share market crashes. But Rohit is like a breath of fresh air. Look at what happens to team India when he bats. If disaster was personified, he would not be able to wreck as much havoc in a week as Rohit does in a day and with such non-chalance. Rohit will be the face of our brand and will remind consumers that disaster can strike anytime, unexpectedly Meanwhile, our sources tell us that BCCI and Dhoni were among the first to buy the newly launched Sharma Chaya insurance

Raina to undergo therapy

While the Indain players will be playing practise matches to attune to Indian conditions before the world cup, Raina, it has been revealed, will skip it to undergo therapy. Dhoni spoke to our correspondant. "Yes, the physio thinks he should see a shrink as soon as possible. The other day at breakfast he screamed when someone ordered the shortbread. And just the previous night, the boys and all our staff were watching old DVDs of baywatch together, for team bonding you know, when he freaked out. He said when all the pretty lifegaurds started running, the bounce reminded him of Morkel". We all hope he gets well in time for the worldcup. Meanwhile we believe, he has been prescribed to watch 3 hours of old videos of test matches played in Sri Lanka with spinners bowling from both sides to get over his trauma

Ganguly believes his non-selection might be politicaly motivated

Finally ending his silence over his non selction in the IPL auction, Ganguly today made some astonishing claims. "Its all a political conspiracy", he said. "CPM wants Nandigram and Mamta wont give an inch. So both sides decided to defame me by not letting any IPL team select me". When our correspondent replied that that did not make any sense, Ganguly replied with, "Exactly" Meanwhile Ganguly fans have called for a massive bandh in Kolkata to protest against Ganguly's exclusion. The CPM supporters have decided to vote for Trinamul and the Trinamul supporters have decided to vote for CPM as a protest in the next bi-elections. "that will show them", said reknowned writer Mr K Bandopadya.

Rohit signed for massive sponsership deal

Life insurance company of India(LIC) has signed Rohit for a contract rumored to be the largest ever in cricket. LIC spokesperson, Mr Srinivas said that Rohit stood for all that they wanted to showcase. "We were running out of ideas to potray calamity and disasters. We have used accidents, natural disasters, even oil spills and share market crashes. But Rohit is like a breath of fresh air. Look at what happens to team India when he bats. If disaster was personified, he would not be able to wreck as much harm in a week as Rohit does in a day and with such non-chalance. Rohit will be the face of our brand and will remind consumers that disaster can strike anytime, unexpectedly Meanwhile, our sources tell us that BCCI and Dhoni were among the first to buy the newly launched Sharma Chaya insurance

:adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore: :adore:

Dhoni wants to be banned??

While the rest of India hold their breath on the possibilty of the Indian captain being handed a one match ban for slow over-rates, a source close to the team has made a suprising disclosure. "The slow over-rate was a well thought out plan by Dhoni. He made un-necessary field-changes, scolded the fielders for not polishing the balls enough and asked them to try again multiple times, pretended that he had forgotten which end to stand at and made Harbhajhan bowl slower and didn't allow him to dart for a whole session. All a well-planned strategy by the mastermind". Asked what the purpose of such a deception was, the source sighed and said, " Look, he has asked the BCCI politely for some rest, he has given broad hints about being tired, yet he has to continue playing series after series. Even players like Munaf rest at will but our world cup winning captain doesnt. In fact, he is ribbed a lot in the dressing room. Zaheer goes - ' Isko mila ke maine 3 series mai rest le liye. Next match me 2nd innings to pakka rest'. Sachin says - ' Maine to BCCI ko ek saal pahle se hi rest ka application list de rakha hai'. Then Sehwag and UV chirp, ' Accha Dhoni tujhe kitna rest mil raha hai BCCI se'. And then the entire dressing room starts hooting and laughing at poor Dhoni. Heck, seeing his bowlers drop like flies, Dhoni even bowled long spells hoping to get injured but all in vain. Being banned, now seems like the only hope" When asked how the cameras missed the above mentioned shennanigans, the source said that Sree was asked to stand sideways in front of the cameraman whenever Dhoni wanted. " It would really have to be a super-wide angle lens, to get around Sree's paunch".

Bhajji apologises for flighting the ball

"The captain made me do it", said Bhajji. I had three hours of net practise where I placed a coin three feet out-side leg stump and soon I was hitting it every time with the ball. And after all this, I am asked to flight the ball during the match just because Swann does it. I have not got 400 test wickets by flighting the ball, he should learn from me, not the other way around". This correspondant hopes that Dhoni listens to Bhajji's pleas and stops sacrificing his champion bowlers career for his own selfish needs like the need to take a wicket (Also see article above)

ICF strategy of homogenity and uniformity

Experts have praised the strategy of some ICF posters by which they have been driving a growing level of homogenity on the site. It first started with the voice of all Sachin detractors being silenced. It took months of efforts and bumping of numerous threads, constant ridicule and stalking each detractor to finally quell all the revolts. Now, even when Sachin fails to deliver in a crucial match, no one dares open a new thread blaming the master. The next step was to ridicule certain posters who wanted to discuss alternative theories which though seemingly outlandish, was still well thought of and debatable on an internet forum. Finally, the last and the best part of the strategy - To accuse all new-comers of different nationalities of being Pakistanis, trolls or both (Pakistani posters have it easy and are just accused of being trolls); whenever they write a word against India and thus making them fall in line with the general Indian love or seek other pastures. Serves them right too. As a result today we have most threads and most posters agreeing with each other, singing praises of India and Sachin, which is exactly what we want! Scientists are studying this succesful method which will be used to drive homogenity amongst colonies of amoeba and bacteria

Experts have praised the strategy of some ICF posters by which they have been driving a growing level of homogenity on the site. It first started with the voice of all Sachin detractors being silenced. It took months of efforts and bumping of numerous threads, constant ridicule and stalking each detractor to finally quell all the revolts. Now, even when Sachin fails to deliver even in a crucial match, not one dares open a new thread blaming the master. The next step was to ridicule certain posters who wanted to discuss alternative theories which though seemingly outlandish, was still well thought of and debatable on an internet forum. Finally, the last and the best part of the strategy is to accuse all new-comers of different nationality of being Pakistanis, trolls or both (Pakistani posters have it easy and are just accused of being trolls) whenever they write a word against India and thus making them fall in line with the general Indian love or seek other pastures. Serves them right too. As a result today we have most threads and most posters agreeing with each other, singing praises of India and Sachin, which is exactly what we want. Scientists are studying this succesful method which will be used to drive homogenity amongst colonies of amoeba and bacteria
Spot on :hysterical: