EnterTheVoid Posted December 10, 2010 Posted December 10, 2010 Chucking darts :winky: How can you say that about Bhajji ? Were you abused as a child ?
EnterTheVoid Posted December 10, 2010 Posted December 10, 2010 Oh yeah' date=' the reason is they are unhappy that bhajji is still in the team, they want him to be replaced asap by some bowler from their region..simple as that....but they are a helpless whiny bunch..[b'].even if you get 5 stars for your posts...still won't help their cause :winky: Under_Score for the WIN :hysterical:
CSK Fan Posted December 10, 2010 Posted December 10, 2010 Oh yeah' date=' the reason is they are unhappy that bhajji is still in the team, they want him to be replaced asap by some bowler from their region..simple as that....but they are a helpless whiny bunch...even if you get 5 stars for your posts...still won't help their cause :winky:[/quote'] The only whiny ones i see are the Bhajji supporters who don't see the obvious decline in performance of a senior player of the team. The only player from my region is Sreesanth and I hate his guts. And yes, I voted for Bhajji in the poll
King Tendulkar Posted December 10, 2010 Posted December 10, 2010 Just curious. Just answer the question, I mean its not a tough question or anything. Who do you support when India play Australia? still no answer from sree india. why no answer:hmmm:
spectre Posted December 10, 2010 Posted December 10, 2010 Oh yeah' date=' the reason is they are unhappy that bhajji is still in the team, they want him to be replaced asap by[b'] some bowler from their region..simple as that....but they are a helpless whiny bunch...even if you get 5 stars for your posts...still won't help their cause :winky: says who :cantstop: support a dart chucker because he is from his community. I really didnt want to drag into this, I respect Sardarjis, but this forum has some dumb****s, to spoil their reputation
Nirvanam Posted December 10, 2010 Posted December 10, 2010 See I am not saying this as is. That was a big statement and that's not my own version. I heard it on a TV show and Boria Mazumdar pointed this thing out. And if you don't trust me you can check the video out as well. Kapil's hand was all strapped and he seemed reluctant to bowl that over.How did you manage to trust Boria Mazumdar's view on what happened, as the truth? What is shocking is for you to actually believe such crap...of course I assume you are aware of Kapil's personality as a player...that you have seen him play. I think you'll find that there are quite a few guys here who actually watched the match live in Nov 1993. And I don't think Boria Mazumdar would have been in the dressing room at that time to know about Kapil's denial (the guy is just as old as me...in early-mid 30s). You could check with the various fans here whether they remember Kapil declining to bowl (those days they did not run into an ad break after every second...they would show what was happening on the field...I remember it being a decision taken after a group of Indians discussed for a few minutes) Which is it? Did you see the game, by the way?
Nirvanam Posted December 10, 2010 Posted December 10, 2010 O bhaijaan' date=' did you read about me criticising Kapil in your dreams? Where did I say anything bad Kapil in my posts?[/quote']Bhaijaan, sorry! Galti se mishtik ho gaya...vamos aur tenu confuse kar diya yaar:whatchutalkingabout
fineleg Posted December 11, 2010 Posted December 11, 2010 still no answer from sree india. why no answer:hmmm: Sree can very well support Aus. There is nothing wrong with that. So, he can say that without any reason to worry.
King Tendulkar Posted December 11, 2010 Posted December 11, 2010 Sree can very well support Aus. There is nothing wrong with that. So, he can say that without any reason to worry. YES I KNOW!!!!!:facepalm: READ THE WHOLE THREAD!!!!But why does he not say it, you should give that boring patronising lecture to him. As he simply is saying I will not say who i support in aus v india matches! He is the one who thinks there is something wrong in declaring he supports aus! and his the one who feels he has something to worry about! I asked a very simple question and he has avoided answering like a politiican!
Nirvanam Posted December 11, 2010 Posted December 11, 2010 YES I KNOW!!!!!:facepalm: READ THE WHOLE THREAD!!!!But why does he not say it' date=' you should give that boring patronising lecture to him. As he simply is saying I will not say who i support in aus v india matches! He is the one who thinks there is something wrong in declaring he supports aus! and his the one who feels he has something to worry about! I asked a very simple question and he has avoided answering like a politiican![/quote']Maybe he is just playing a trick with you coz he knows you will get riled up when he evades your question? :winky:
Pak_Forever Posted December 11, 2010 Posted December 11, 2010 Ntini was an amazing bowler. His name shouldn't appear in this list.
Sachin=GOD Posted December 11, 2010 Posted December 11, 2010 Ntini was an amazing bowler. His name shouldn't appear in this list. so were/are the others. This thread is a complete joke.
pensionplan Posted December 11, 2010 Posted December 11, 2010 So looks like HS by a good margin is the worst of the lot that reached 300 wickets as of now based on this poll. When one looks at the list of all that reached 300 Test wicekts it is hard to argue though.
Nirvanam Posted December 11, 2010 Posted December 11, 2010 So looks like HS by a good margin is the worst of the lot that reached 300 wickets as of now based on this poll. When one looks at the list of all that reached 300 Test wicekts it is hard to argue though.I think its Vettori followed by Vaas followed by Lee followed by Gibbs
youngindia Posted December 11, 2010 Posted December 11, 2010 Putting lee and kapil is a bit harsh. I feel that lee didn't get a chance to make full amends. batsmen like hayden and langer had a entirely new career in their 30's after failing in their 20s. Lee was bowling at top notch quality during the india series as his outswiners at pace would testify.I watched the perth test just two days ago and can attest to that. Divorce and subsequent injuries have rendered him now a shadow. kapil was obviously not the same bowler from the 1984 english series onwards. i think he had an operation before that. he lost his famed outswinger for a while and was considered to have lost the 'edge'.but in the 1979-80 season, he almost took 81 wickets for a lillee type performance. his record against sides like west indies and australia is extremely good. during those years, he certainly produced swinging deliveries out of the top drawer. but people who are more used to tv from mid 80s may think he is the average bowler they saw later. botham also suffered from the same problem. he was not a top notch bowler once the first phase of his career ended. both swung at medium pace but their line ,length and thinking showed they are highly gifted bowlers. but neither showed longevity in standards .
Nirvanam Posted December 11, 2010 Posted December 11, 2010 Yeah, I think Kapil was a shadow of himself in his later years. As a bowler he was still good enough even after Australia 92 but it was his batting that had become a lottery. I remember India playing a lot of Tests at home and in Bharatvarsha between Aus 92 and Kapil's retirement. And our spinners had already developed the 3-spinner strategy to perfection so Azza would have Kapil and Prabhakar bowl for hardly 5-6 overs each in a whole innings. And Kapil would manage to get a wicket in those many overs. His knee injury happened in the early 80s...81-82 season I think. And because of the knee injury he had to cut down his pace drastically. Otherwise when he had made his debut and upto that time he was a genuinely quick bowler...not as quick as Imran or Marshall but more like Srinath and Sreesanth...able to touch 90 and bowl at 87+ consistently. Since the injury his pace fell down to current Zak's level. After the Pak tour in 89 he lost his pace even more and was bowling at Munaf's pace...just around 125-130 kmph. And if I am not mistaken he also stopped bowling in the nets since the WI tour in 88-89. So essentially he conserved all his energy to extend his career. But his batting was the worst hit. His last ODI 50 came in WI 88-89. He went without a 50 for the last 5 years of his career! I remember he also reached the 40s only twice...one knock was for 47 against NZ, a game in which he clean bowled Hadlee on the last ball to win us the game - 2 runs 1 ball to go and 1 wkt in hand, Hadlee facing Kapil :D. Then his next 40 came in the WC 92 against Saffers - he scored a quick fire 42 in 28 balls or something like that. The stand out shot was a flat...seriously flat...I mean not even 10-15 ft high sixer he hit on an allan donald yorker. He just flicked it over square leg at the Adelaide Oval...what a shot! I still have a photographic memory of that shot...lol!
CSK Fan Posted December 11, 2010 Posted December 11, 2010 I think its Vettori followed by Vaas followed by Lee followed by Gibbs The public thinks otherwise Yeh jo public hai yeh sab janti hai..........................
pensionplan Posted December 11, 2010 Posted December 11, 2010 I think its Vettori followed by Vaas followed by Lee followed by Gibbsok. You can think.
King Tendulkar Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 C Walsh is a serious contender in this
thongale Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 C Walsh is a serious contender in thisHave you been smoking some thing? Walsh is better than every bowler in that list. Quite easily.