Cricket_Guru Posted January 12, 2011 Posted January 12, 2011 one month left and team pakistan have started its world cup plaaning :giggle: i know we are too early than others Squad for New Zealand ODIs was announced today. i think from what we have avaiable to us, its an excellent squad, it couldve been more stronger if there wasnt Misbah in it. and inclusion of Shoaib Malik was the best Option. Kami Makes a return Pakistan ODI squad: Shahid Afridi (capt), Muhammad Hafeez, Kamran Akmal (wk), Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Asad Shafiq, Umer Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Abdul Rehman, Saeed Ajmal, Shoaib Akhtar, Umer Gul, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanveer, Tanveer Ahmed, Ahmed Shehzad I dont know why but Pakistan is clicking at the right time.....everything seems to :--D
Chaos Posted January 12, 2011 Posted January 12, 2011 one month left and team pakistan have started its world cup plaaning :giggle: i know we are too early than others Squad for New Zealand ODIs was announced today. i think from what we have avaiable to us, its an excellent squad, it couldve been more stronger if there wasnt Misbah in it. and inclusion of Shoaib Malik was the best Option. Kami Makes a return Pakistan ODI squad: Shahid Afridi (capt), Muhammad Hafeez, Kamran Akmal (wk), Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Asad Shafiq, Umer Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Abdul Rehman, Saeed Ajmal, Shoaib Akhtar, Umer Gul, Wahab Riaz, Sohail Tanveer, Tanveer Ahmed, Ahmed Shehzad I dont know why but Pakistan is clicking at the right time.....everything seems to :--D man can i have the kush u smoking?. Everything clicking? :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Cricket_Guru Posted January 12, 2011 Author Posted January 12, 2011 man can i have the kush u smoking?. Everything clicking? :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: doast when you have not lost a test for 3 matches, when you have same captains for 2 series on a row, when you have same openers in the two series, when you have cheaters sitting out, then in for Pakistan I will say everything is ok. :cantstop: . . . . . and i forgot about afridi, when you know Shahzada going to lead you in the world cup, then it bound to be fine journey :--D
ShahidAfridi Posted January 12, 2011 Posted January 12, 2011 i hear ICC have given special dispensation to PCB to pick Asif,Amir and Butt if they are found not guilty. Feb 5th will be close to the world cup - Will it disrupt harmony?
Watson87 Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 Can Aamer and Asif play for Pakistan if found not guilty?
Sir john Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 Can Aamer and Asif play for Pakistan if found not guilty? from fixture playing in india
jf1gp_1 Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 i hear ICC have given special dispensation to PCB to pick Asif,Amir and Butt if they are found not guilty. Feb 5th will be close to the world cup - Will it disrupt harmony? i have been wanting to ask this question to a Pakistani for sometime now I am yet to read any report which disputes the fact that the bookie had predicted which 3 balls will be no-balls. Even the players over the course of hearing sort of termed it as a co-incidence Now here is my question do you still think they are innocent irrespective of what ICC finds and do you still want these players to represent your country ? let me tell you if the same was reported against Dhoni, zaheer and sreesanth i doubt a single guy on this forum would have wanted them to play for India again irrespective of how important they are to the team
ravishingravi Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 CG, I believe playing a weak NZ side will do them a world of good in terms of confidence. They still have no realistic chance of winning but they need to put up a good show.
Asoka Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 Pakistan is the dark horse in this world cup. They are just too damn unpredictable.Bowling even without Aamer and Asif looks good.
DeadMan Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 Pakistan is the dark horse in this world cup. They are just too damn unpredictable.Bowling even without Aamer and Asif looks good. :two_thumbs_up:
Cricket_Guru Posted January 13, 2011 Author Posted January 13, 2011 i have been wanting to ask this question to a Pakistani for sometime now I am yet to read any report which disputes the fact that the bookie had predicted which 3 balls will be no-balls. Even the players over the course of hearing sort of termed it as a co-incidence Now here is my question do you still think they are innocent irrespective of what ICC finds and do you still want these players to represent your country ? let me tell you if the same was reported against Dhoni, zaheer and sreesanth i doubt a single guy on this forum would have wanted them to play for India again irrespective of how important they are to the team I dont know about him, and his views on the case. but me being a pakistan fan too. I would never want the three to play for pakistan again. and belive me, if we ignore the views you see from some 'living 7 oceans across pakistanis' most of the people dont want, and people who do want them are n the same league as players corrupt, but despite this, opinions do differ for aamer, and the reason is obvious.
Cricket_Guru Posted January 13, 2011 Author Posted January 13, 2011 CG' date=' I believe playing a weak NZ side will do them a world of good in terms of confidence. They still have no realistic chance of winning but they need to put up a good show.[/quote'] nahi yaar nz in nz is a good team historically, and yes it will boost the confidence, confidence being boosted just before the wolrd cup is a worrying sign for others, where as lets just not jump ahead, there are still 6 odis left, losing that series will put everything in debalce again
DomainK Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 Pakistan should not make yet another first round exit like the last two times. They have got the easier group and unless they pull off a miracle, they will make it safely to the next level. Then on, they will have to have luck on their side apart from some exceptional performance to make anymore progress.
hari504504 Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 Pakistan is the dark horse in this world cup. They are just too damn unpredictable.Bowling even without Aamer and Asif looks good. I agree 100% .. they pulled off a very convincing win abroad after losing their 3 best players (Butt marginally) :omg: How the hell did they do that !!
Bradman99 Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 The Pakistan team have been spotted eating cricket balls during training.. what's going on there?
Jadoo Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 The Pakistan team have been spotted eating cricket balls during training.. what's going on there? Probably in the hope they don't get hungry during the match this time. Excellent thinking by Waqar to introduce ball eating into training sessions, mashallah.
Bumper Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 Pakistan's build up is on for sure, but its not quite complete until the below events unfold: 1) Misbah will replace Afridi Jalfrezi as captain of the ODI team. 2) Kamran Akmal will be back "Terminator" style with his goal keeper kit. 3) Mohammd Yousuf will turn himself into a Mullah & start issuing fatwas against the PCB 4) Danish Kaneria will threaten to sue the PCB, but will wait till they build a court that enforces civil laws in Pakistan. 5) Imran Khan will blame Zardari & the US for all the mess in Pakistani cricket 6) Asif, Butt and Aaamer will become reasons why Pakistan will not do well in the world cup. 7) Javed Miandad will blame the IPL for his unforeseen constipatory problems 8) New rival gang will be formed to replace Misbah as captain after the world cup. 9) Taliban will blow up 3 more cricket stadiums in Pakistan without knowing the world cup had already moved out of the country. Chalks 1
Raghav_12 Posted January 13, 2011 Posted January 13, 2011 Pakistan's build up is on for sure, but its not quite complete until the below events unfold: 1) Misbah will replace Afridi Jalfrezi as captain of the ODI team. 2) Kamran Akmal will be back "Terminator" style with his goal keeper kit. 3) Mohammd Yousuf will turn himself into a Mullah & start issuing fatwas against the PCB 4) Danish Kaneria will threaten to sue the PCB, but will wait till they build a court that enforces civil laws in Pakistan. 5) Imran Khan will blame Zardari & the US for all the mess in Pakistani cricket 6) Asif, Butt and Aaamer will become reasons why Pakistan will not do well in the world cup. 7) Javed Miandad will blame the IPL for his unforeseen constipatory problems 8) New rival gang will be formed to replace Misbah as captain after the world cup. 9) Taliban will blow up 3 more cricket stadiums in Pakistan without knowing the world cup had already moved out of the country. lolz.. and one more thing will happen.. After world cup, half of the Pakistani team will be life-banned for 4 months..:--D