Roshanrocks Posted January 27, 2011 Posted January 27, 2011 Dreading the end of the world cup Dreading the retirement of.... :sniffle:
Holysmoke Posted January 27, 2011 Posted January 27, 2011 :two_thumbs_up: : blush blush: Anything between Rs 400 to Rs 5000. I've been to a game at the Brabourne stadium, when I got near the pavilion seats for Rs 500 just 15 mins before the start of the game. I've also paid Rs 3000 for a not so great seat for the IPL 3 final, in spite of buying the ticket a week in advance. The cost varies according to the importance of the game. to Sachin=God and Vaibhav_Delhi Why should IPL give back to real cricket? I don't understand the logic. IPL doesn't owe anything to real/test cricket and is under no obligation to give anything back to it. There were 9 games featuring Mumbai in Mumbai/Navi Mumbai during IPL3. I went for 8:--D Oh, and I agree, the IPL is a major party. The cricket is just a part of it. Esp when you have pocket shots:icflove:
Manny_Pacquiao Posted January 27, 2011 Posted January 27, 2011 :two_thumbs_up: : blush blush: Anything between Rs 400 to Rs 5000. I've been to a game at the Brabourne stadium, when I got near the pavilion seats for Rs 500 just 15 mins before the start of the game. I've also paid Rs 3000 for a not so great seat for the IPL 3 final, in spite of buying the ticket a week in advance. The cost varies according to the importance of the game.. thats crazy. so they are just as expensive as international games
Holysmoke Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 thats crazy. so they are just as expensive as international games IPL1 final tickets were 60k each. and semifinals were 22k each during ipl3 there were packages that went upto 3 lacs each.. included the after parties and all that.. ofcourse, there were cheaper tickets, but the prices went that high.
Javier Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 I dont like the compulsory mixing of Bollywood and Cricket . Cricket has become a medium for Bollywood Stars to seek attention in a cheap way . Test Cricket is the real cricket because the spectators are there to watch the action between Bat/Ball whereas in case of Ipl spectators are there for reasons such as Party , Masti , Tamasha . Compare the standards of IPL with EPL , we can only look at the furious coaches guiding there players from the boundary lines to imagine what a win matters to them , whereas in IPL , its common to watch Shah Rukh bowling kisses to Preity and vice verse when there teams are up against each other , there is absolutely nothing at stake , all they want to do is pure business and use cricket to exploit the common man love for cricket . T-20 is a great concept and can help spread the game to new quarters of the world , however the cocktail of Bollywood Tamasha and Cricket sucks big time . KFC Big Bash is miles ahead compared to Ipl as far as professionalism and standard is concerned . And those who want to watch the Attention seeking Bolywood donkeys shake there leg shall go to the cinemas or Pubs to enjoy the Music , if Cricket isnt attractive enough to hold your attention then better not attend games just for the sake of Tamasha .
Zelig Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 If we win, bang a few chicks to celebrate the victory :yoyo: If we lose, bang a few chicks and get over the failure :((
vaibhav_delhi Posted January 28, 2011 Posted January 28, 2011 If we win, bang a few chicks to celebrate the victory :yoyo: If we lose, bang a few chicks and get over the failure :(( :hysterical: till then , pleasure yourself.
diegovegaz Posted January 29, 2011 Posted January 29, 2011 i remember how life stopped after IPL 2008 absolute stand still i guess, exams and ipl, after the WC
Cricketics Posted July 27, 2011 Author Posted July 27, 2011 Was just reading the ICC ftp till 2020.http://static.icc-cricket.yahoo.net/ugc/documents/DOC_7011139474B40DF41C1ACCA394364623_1309335170164_66.pdf We are touring Australia agian after this rite before the start of 2015 world cup. Also interesting to see we will be in a triangular series over there with England as the third team. India-England-Australia tri series in Aus rite before world cup. I think it will be one of the best of our times. But it's hard to imagine what the life would be then. It's amazin how most of the users are still pretty active. I thought I would take a break after WORLD CUP, but I guess, as they say - CRICKET IS LIFE.
Sidhoni Posted July 27, 2011 Posted July 27, 2011 Was just reading the ICC ftp till 2020.http://static.icc-cricket.yahoo.net/ugc/documents/DOC_7011139474B40DF41C1ACCA394364623_1309335170164_66.pdf We are touring Australia agian after this rite before the start of 2015 world cup. Also interesting to see we will be in a triangular series over there with England as the third team. India-England-Australia tri series in Aus rite before world cup. I think it will be one of the best of our times. But it's hard to imagine what the life would be then. It's amazin how most of the users are still pretty active. I thought I would take a break after WORLD CUP, but I guess, as they say - CRICKET IS LIFE. :woot: :woot: