Cricketics Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 Amazing it is to imagine what the life would be after this world cup is done. I will officially take a break seriously from cricket. Summer would be around the corner when the tournament ends and I would be looking forward to some of my own cricket. I personally would keep myself away from net discussion forums. Can't promise how long for, but i think I need a break or would need once the tournament is done. Regardless of the result. It will be great if our nation win though. I think everyone would be kind of sick of posting around the time the world cup ends. What do you guys think how the forum go. I thik there will be a drastic change after this world cup. Though we would have some great series to look forward to later, agaist Eng and Aus. It's hard to predict though. What's your say.
IKnowU Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 IPL begins. No breaks especially if we epic phail at the WC, fans would look for something to keep their minds of the WC. :aha:
flamy Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 Ya, after WC, the IPL fun begins and should keep me occupied. After that though I guess things will die down. I wasn't here during the last WC, at least not very actively, so this should be special.
Sir john Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 if we win- than have a blast for whole month if we lose- than no party with friends
jf1gp_1 Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 Ya, after WC, the IPL fun begins and should keep me occupied. After that though I guess things will die down. I wasn't here during the last WC, at least not very actively, so this should be special. wasnt pleasent last time around; only thread you saw were drop everyone , shoot chappel
Aaku Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 Yes after WC.. IPLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL :woot: After that it will be sad and boring for long :(( withdrawal syptoms :((
vaibhav_delhi Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 Yes after WC.. IPLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL :woot: After that it will be sad and boring for long :(( withdrawal syptoms :(( Why why?? Crucial England tour hai na uske baad.
Aaku Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 Kitne waqt ka break hai beech mein ? :(( IPL k baad ek hafta tou bohat hi sad hota hai.. no kirkut everyday :omg:
vaibhav_delhi Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 Kitne waqt ka break hai beech mein ? :(( IPL k baad ek hafta tou bohat hi sad hota hai.. no kirkut everyday :omg: Correct hai... India go to WI before england. jyada gap nahi hai ipl final aur indian tour of west indies which starts with a T20 on 3rd june.
Mariyam Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 In the WC, only India matches will be exciting. I couldn't care less about the outcome of the other games. In the IPL, all the games are exciting. To be very honest, I'm looking forward to the IPL more than the WC. Plan to attend as many MI games as possible.
fineleg Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 In the IPL, all the games are exciting. Hmm :hmmm:
Sachin=GOD Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 This is probably one of the busiest years for India - first we are going to win the World Cup () then :mi: are going to win the IPL () then immediately after the IPL there's the West Indies tour then the England tour then I think England come to India for a 5 ODI series then West Indies come to India and finally the year will end with an Australian tour.......and we may also have the IPL Champions league.
vaibhav_delhi Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 Hmm :hmmm: You seem highly impressed by Mariyam's love for T20:P
vaibhav_delhi Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 This is probably one of the busiest years for India - first we are going to win the World Cup () then :mi: are going to win the IPL () then immediately after the IPL there's the West Indies tour then the England tour then I think England come to India for a 5 ODI series then West Indies come to India and finally the year will end with an Australian tour.......and we may also have the IPL Champions league. Yeps, this year would take heavy toll on bhajji, zak and dhoni who play all india games.
Texy Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 The forum will go through a drastic change. Sir John will officially reveal himself Flamy and Gunner will call it quits Gauri & IL P's private sex tape will be leaked by the mods MTC will collect his 10th medallion for writing unending articles on future of Indian cricket Vaibhav will blog from his bedroom with a life size poster of MSD(a lil roughed up)sitting next to his hammock Fineleggy will officially takeover spamming duties from RoRo with inane match analysis KT will be vindicated when Nehra officially becomes the most hated trundler Mariyam will be the most sought after female poster, taking over Aaku's spot === Aaku missing all the attention will finally resort to coup d'état with Shibi in tow Forums will introduce sections accessible only to Northies & Southies separately leaving all the easties & westies rise to rebellion
Mariyam Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 You seem highly impressed by Mariyam's love for T20:P Not T-20. The T-20 WC and champions trophy are not even close to the IPL in terms of excitement. My love is solely for the IPL. :heart: It has popularized the game beyond even Lalit Modi's wildest expectations. When the IPL is on everyone is discussing just that. I stay 45 mins (peak hour traffic) from Wankhede/Brabourne. My college was very close to both.But I've never attended a test game in my life, and attended only 3-4 ODIs. Most of the crowd for these games were the rowdy types. In just 3 ( 2 actually, as one was in South Africa) seasons of IPL, I have already attended 10 games. Even though the tickets are muuuuuch more expensive. IPL in a stadium is like a big party with friends, music, lots of people cheering, very festive moods, bollywood people around, almost no bitterness/ bottle throwing/swearing that one sees in ODIs and cricket is just an additional entertainer. IPL has increased the mass appeal of cricket multiple fold.
IKnowU Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 IPL and Australia Tour. The only things I care about post WC.
IKnowU Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 IPL has increased the mass appeal of cricket multiple fold. Watch out. The anti IPL brigade will come out in droves writing essays how bad the IPL is. :giggle:
Mariyam Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 Watch out. The anti IPL brigade will come out in droves writing essays how bad the IPL is. :giggle: I know that kind. The purists. My dad is one of them :P Keep harping about pure cricket aka test cricket. "And in my childhood we used to listen to Gavaskar's batting on a radio. That is asli cricket and you people are the most gullible lot this country has seen. Anything can be marketed to you youngsters" Been there. Heard that. :haha:
IKnowU Posted January 26, 2011 Posted January 26, 2011 I know that kind. The purists. My dad is one of them :P Keep harping about pure cricket aka test cricket. "And in my childhood we used to listen to Gavaskar's batting on a radio. That is asli cricket and you people are the most gullible lot this country has seen. Anything can be marketed to you youngsters" Been there. Heard that. :haha: So did my dad. Recollecting and watching the legendary Windies bowlers on black and white tv and how they used to dominate. But he doesnt mind the IPL.